We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ELEGANT HOTEL”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #86 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed March 14, 2013

The hotel is beautiful as always, and the staff gave us superb customer service. The peanut butter and jelly treat in the evening was excellent. We stayed here on our honeymoon after returning from a 7 day cruise.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SusanBaize
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,899)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,731 - 1,737 of 2,899 reviews

Reviewed March 13, 2013

This is a gorgeous historic New Orleans hotel full of crystal chandeliers, magnificent draperies, artwork and decor that is absolutely breathtaking! All of the staff, from the time you enter until the time you leave, are extremely courteous, friendly, and eager to help! It is very clean and the beds and pillows are very comfortable. You will not be disappointed to stay here, I can assure you. Can't wait until our next trip and our next booking at LePavillon!

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gary B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

The hotel is just beautiful, and although very historic, it is maintained perfectly, every small detail is taken care of.
The bed was amazingly comfortable, with down pillows, and a down duvet, that even had a duvet cover, and not just placed between two sheets.
We used the rooftop jacuzzi, which was lovely in the cold evening temperatures.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lironp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2013

We had a great time at this hotel--all the areas were very posh and luxurious. The hotel is older, but in great condition. The pool area on the roof is amazing! There is a pool and hot tub surrounded by plants and statues--my husband and I really enjoyed it after a day of sightseeing. Someone told us on the elevator that the floor we were on was haunted...didn't have any encounters, although some people swear by it!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lmt_wolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Had an amazing week long stay and loved it!
Le Pavillon is a beautiful historic property that has been maintained very well.
Rooms are very spacious and clean. They are what you can call "grand" with lovely decor.
The staff is friendly and helpful. 10pm PBJ and hot chocolate is quite unique (not that I even tried it because always came back stuffed from dinner). Check out their roof deck with a pool, spa and cabanas.

I didn't read reviews for this hotel but was wondering if other people shared my experience... of seeing ghosts!!! I know, you think I'm a weirdo but it really happened and I found it quite interesting (but I did sleep with a light on). Google this hotel and see for yourself - it's known for its ghosts.
They came over every single night, first time only one but then whole bunch. They weren't mean so I wasn't freaking out. I would really hate to scare anyone away from that place. Would love to stay there next time I'm in New Orleans.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AniaUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

If you stay here, I hope that you get the chance to meet these two.Simply put, they are awesome. Hotel is great, and I will return when I am back in NOLA. Pattycakes quite honestly makes the best omelets in the world. Gustave is super friendly, and knowledgeable, and profe

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank H0neyBr0wn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2013

The Le Pavillon is a beautiful historic hotel that has been well maintained. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The 10pm P&J and hot chocolate is such a unique touch. Given the affordable price and central location, we will be returning to Le Pavillion on our next visit to NOLA.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tvhoppin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#23 of 166 in New Orleans
1,541 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#15 of 166 in New Orleans
2,641 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,922 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,308 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#16 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $130 - $367 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the Royal St., the Frenchmen St., and the Bourbon St. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing