We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Pavillon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$179
$153
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$259
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$99
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$117
$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$249
$189
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$209
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$151
$117
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$197
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$138
$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,012)
Filter reviews
3,012 results
Traveler rating
1,712
719
274
158
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,712
719
274
158
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspb jpeanut butter and jelly sandwichesrooftop poolcrystal roomhot cocoapbj sandwichesbeautiful hotelfrench quarterold worldhot tubturn down servicebusiness districtbeautiful lobbybourbon streethigh ceilingsfew blocksloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,870 - 1,875 of 3,012 reviews
Reviewed January 30, 2013

I recently visited here with my boyfriend for my 30th birthday. The hotel was beautiful and ornate. They had a bottle of red wine and cheese platter waiting in our room for our arrival. Although the breakfast buffet smelled delicious, we didn't get the chance to eat it. I can say that the free coffee in the lobby each morning is actually really good. One evening, we took wine up to the terrace on roof for a really nice cocktail hour, the view is spectacular!
It is a nice touch that every evening at 10pm, the hotel offers yummy hot coco and gourmet peanut butter and jelly sandwiches.
So overall, a really nice hotel with a great staff. But if you are going for the Bourbon Street experience, I would recommend staying a little closer to Canal Street. After 4 days of walking, you may wish that you picked a slightly closer hotel. But hey if you aren't opposed to taxis, then this is a great location.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel is lovely and the rooms very nice, but the real star is the fabulous staff--they make the extra effort. They could not be more warm and helpful. The PB&J custom is really fun, the location is great-4 blocks to French quarter, easy walk to warehouse and arts, 2 blocks to St. Charles Streetcar. This will be my NOLA hotel for all future trips. Also, do not hesitate eat here, all the food was great--loved their seafood bisque and gumbo. Exceeded expectations.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Vickie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

Upon our arrival we were greeted by a fully uniformed doorman...what an elegant touch!! And once inside the hotel did not disappoint. The staff is wonderful. Very accomodating and they seem to take great pride in their hotel and helping their guests. The bed was very comfortable with plenty of pillows. Would have liked a little more water pressure in the shower. The pool and hot tub on the roof were very welcome after a long day of walking. I never actually went in the pool but the hot tub was great. Very relaxing way to end your day. Had Sunday brunch in the hotel dining room. What a beautiful room. The service was great but it was just a typical brunch. My husband really enjoyed the nightly peanut butter and jelly sandwiches. Great location...lots of restaurants and French Quarter within walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank travel 05 mom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

We booked this hotel for a reasonable price for our 5-day stay in January 2013. The room was very comfortable with a nice big bed and fancy furnishings. The hotel advertises itself as a "Grand Hotel" and it is. It is beautiful! It is within easy walking distance to the French Quarter, the Warehouse district, and the street cars if you want to venture into other NOLA neighborhoods, and I suggest you do. We were very happy here, especially with the late night pb&j. I will say the bed was somewhat soft, but no big deal. The free wi-fi more than made up for it. Staying at this hotel made our trip to NOLA that much better.

*Tip; we were able to find some free street parking near the hotel on a side street. We had to move the car every so often, but it was a nice surprise not to have to pay for garages every night. I have heard the parking situation in NOLA is troublesome, but since we were there in January, it was no big deal.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank USAtravelerChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 28, 2013

They truely lived up to our expectations. The PB & J were great at night. The hot tub at the end of a long day was a must. The staff was very friendly and helpfull. Would stay at this hotel again in a heart beat.

Room Tip: Rooms on the higher floors are close the the roof (hot tub & pool). You will need to walk up the last floor.
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeff334
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews