We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Classic Hotel!”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #87 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
tampa
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Beautiful Classic Hotel!”
Reviewed December 14, 2012

I am here now...as I sit writing this from room 619, which has an incredible bed with awesome pillows and duvet! Beds are extremely important to me as my sleep at night and during afternoons naps while on holiday are vital to me. The room is plenty big with a nice alcove with a desk for the computer.

The wifi is VERY good and it's FREE!

The lobby is so beautiful and it being the holidays they have several amazing christmas trees fully decorated. the dining room has a fireplace and is very classy. The breakfast buffet is great with anything you could want and at $20 per person it's not cheap but with crawfish omelets made to order in such a beautiful setting, who cares?

The staff is really nice and helpful and everyone has a smile and hello. Old world class with a doorman in a tux to greet you at the entrance and plenty of taxis ready and waiting.

It's a $33 cab fare from the airport and if you use a debit card to check in be prepared for your full stay plus $75 per day to be charged which I found surprising.

Bourbon street is only 4 blocks away and there are plenty of restaurants very nearby.

I would stay here again without question. The price was great and again, AMAZING bed!

Room Tip: the standard room was plenty big
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariah M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,621
    671
    249
    142
    123
See reviews for
437
1,118
111
365
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (437)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houma, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed December 13, 2012

Our son's wedding and reception were held at Le Pavillon. Words are not enough to describe the wonderful time that we had at Le Pavillon. The staff members were so wonderful and were always ready to assist with anything that we needed. The hotel was so grand and so beautifully decorated. Many of our friends and relatives stayed at the hotel and they all said that it was such a wonderful place for a wedding and reception. In fact, many said that it was the most beautiful wedding and reception that they had ever been to. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone that is planning a wedding in New Orleans. You will not be disappointed.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tcrome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas, United States
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

We stayed 2 nights in this charming and beautifully decorated hotel in the business district. Although we never made it, each night pb&j's are served between 10 & 11 p.m. along with hot chocolate or cold milk. A quaint late night treat...but we were too full from the fabulous dining in NOLA!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Casey A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 12, 2012

I stayed at Le Pavillon as part of a joint bachelor party, so as a group of a dozen, we were not only put up with, but treated well. Of course the evening PB&J sounded appealing immediately, but the service was great in all aspects of our stay. Concierge was helpful and informative, and the rooms were well-kept and clean throughout the entire stay. I'm sure we made more than enough noise on a couple occasions, but any issues were handled quietly and politely. We didn't take advantage of the buffet, but the bar was a nice place to convene before heading out.

Which brings me to the real reason for a great review of Le Pavillon: location. Since it was just outside the true boundaries of the French Quarter, noise, security and crowds were never an issue. Bourbon Street was just a bit of a walk, and the location made for a short cab ride on the nights we went to Marigny. Additionally, you're pretty much in the middle of the French Quarter, Warehouse District, and Riverfront (casino). It was a short walk to everything we wanted to do in New Orleans. I'd easily give this hotel 5 stars, but we got it at a pretty good discount using a deal site, so I can't say how 'worth the money' it is compared to normal rates. For the location and service, I'd definitely recommend staying here, regardless.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank schmittyUVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2012 via mobile

great location but no parking , u need give u car key to guys parking for u. nice room with 55 ish in TV Samsum. 2 stylish queen beds and table night. like the french style curtains.

easy to log in internet, breakfast buffet, u need to pay for it. 4 mins to WWII museam.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freshair2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed December 9, 2012

I was sold on this hotel as soon as I saw the pics on their website and in person was so much better. It is so beautiful. We were lucky enough to be there in December so the hotel was decorated so beautifully for Christmas. The entire staff was so friendly and went out of their way to make you at home. It was so easy to walk (best way to experience this city) to Bourbon St. or the French Quarter.Although we didn't use the pool or hot tub, the rooftop balcony was so relaxing with chase lounges and chairs and tables, they even had rooftop service. We had such a great stay and we would stay there again!!!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nj
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed December 9, 2012

First experience and will definitely return.Beautiful at Christmas time.Sunday brunch is incredible,staff is fantastic and rooms are spacious and warm.The rooftop pool,gym and coffee each morning are just right.We love Nola and this hotel is tops.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smith5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#17 of 163 in New Orleans
1,391 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#14 of 163 in New Orleans
2,470 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,208 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Roosevelt New Orleans, A Waldorf Astoria Hotel
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
4,551 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Property: Le Pavillon Hotel
Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#29 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the European Castle Suite, the Plantation Suite, and the Art Deco Suite. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing