We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Le Pavillon Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$131
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of $172/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
$85
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$134
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $154/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$181
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$106
$91
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of $108/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$163
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (3,029)
Filter reviews
3,029 results
Traveler rating
1,723
722
275
160
149
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,723
722
275
160
149
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspb jpeanut butter and jelly sandwichesrooftop poolcrystal roomhot cocoapbj sandwichesbeautiful hotelfrench quarterold world charmhot tubturn down servicebusiness districtbeautiful lobbybourbon streethigh ceilingsfew blocksloved this hotel
Filter
Updating list...
1,943 - 1,948 of 3,029 reviews
Reviewed November 13, 2012

We had a group of eight adults in 4 different King rooms. The hotel is a century old and is full of character and beautiful accents.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and were very comfortable in our rooms as well as the rest of the hotel. The dining room was gorgeous and offered not only wonderful meals but great service.
We also enjoyed the peanut butter and jam/jelly/marmelade sandwiches offered between 10-11pm and oh, the hot chocolate was delicious!

Room Tip: two of the four rooms had a mini fridge (empty) as well as a coffee maker. All rooms had the mini bar (at a cost to purcahse). If you enjoy these immenities make sure to ask for a room with a mini fridge and coffee maker.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I used Tripadvisor reviews to find this hotel on a busy weekend in November. Rates weren't cheap, but comparable to other chains in the area. I had read reviews that included pros and cons so did come in with some reasonable expectations. It's true that the hotel is not brand new- it's old and quaint with character and amenities. I found the Peanut Butter & Jelly tradition and the turndown with bottled water and cookies very refreshing. Every detail was considered and staff go out of their way to make you feel pampered. Rooftop pool and hot tub and gym weren't huge, but a nice bonus that we did take advantage of. I would definitely recommend this hotel to friends who are looking for charm and warmth.
We opted not to rent a car and I'm glad we didn't. Although this isn't located in the French Quarter, it is very walkable. We didn't even bother renting a cab other than to get to the airport.
We ate brunch at the hotel one morning for $19.99pp. They have a variety of choices and it was convenient with quality service. I have had better brunches however at other resorts.
Possible cons - hotel is traditional, not contemporary if that's your thing. Walls are thin and plumbing is old. Expect this and you'll be fine.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cindywait
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

We had five great days and nights in New Orleans, spending our honeymoon in this great city. Staying at Le Pavillon, based on a friend's recommendation, was the best decision we could have made. We extended our stay at the hotel by another three nights now that we had originally left unbooked in case we wanted to travel around a little. But it's so nice here at the hotel, and there is so much to do in NOLA, we decided to stay right here at Le Pavillon. All the staff (reception, concierge, room managers, dining room staff and dining room manager) were --without exception-- very friendly and accommodating. The rooms are clean, the beds comfortable and bathrooms spotless. We could not imagine having had a better time anywhere else. We like that the hotel is not in earshot of the French Quarter ruckus, but that it's in easy walking distance to it. The bus lines are close by as is the River with all of its attractions. Le Pavillon is excellent and we recommend it wholeheartedly.

Room Tip: First we had a room on the 4th floor with two queen beds, which was fine. When we booked the three extra nights, we had to change rooms and move (not a problem at all). We are now on the 7th floor with one king size bed, which is a total luxury for my very tall husband. It also, instead of two sheets and a blanket in between plus a floral coverlet in the other room, this bed has a mid-weight comforter w/duvet cover. We love this update to the bedding a lot. But both rooms were very fine, this one seems a little more updated with a flat screen TV instead of a traditional one in a cabinet, and a rainfall shower head instead of a regular shower head.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reisenelisa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

I highly recommend this charming hotel in a wonderful location as it is not far to walk to the French Quarter during the day only, and an easy car drive to the Garden District. The staff were awesome and the rooftop provided an incredible view. Would have liked to have enjoyed the hottub and a glass of wine, but neglected to pack a swimsuit. This is my second time in several months to NOLA (won't be my last) and I will definitely return to this hotel. My only quirk was that the bed was a bit lumpy and I recommended the heavenly beds be considered that the Westins use..

Room Tip: I preferred the 9th floor as it was quick access only one flight up to the rooftop. there are wonderful cabanas to sit under to enjoy the view or read a book.
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank italybound
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2012

It was beautiful!! Perfect French quarter location. Wonderful service. All the little "extras" and attention to detail made it worth every last penny. Problem that arose concerning very loud, rude guests was promptly addressed and resolved. I cannot wait to stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnyaNicole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews