We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel and just a little bit haunted... :)”
Review of Le Pavillon Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Le Pavillon Hotel
Ranked #83 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I stayed at Le Pavillon Hotel this summer for one night and had a great experience. The staff was delightful, the bar was classy and the decor is amazing! The rooms were very clean and quiet even though Le Pavillon is rumored to be one of the top 5 most haunted hotels in New Orleans. I did not partake in the peanut butter and jelly sandwich special but it was neat to know about the hotel's ongoing tradition. I would stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emihole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,886)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,832 - 1,838 of 2,886 reviews

Reviewed September 23, 2012

Our first time here and we will definitely come back. The kind and attentive staff ensure that stays are comfortable and welcoming. Love the old French traditional decor, accents and character. The rooftop pool area offers lovely views of the city and a great evening cocktail spot. Our room was clean and well tended with a very comfortable king bed. Thanks to all of the great staff. we look forward to seeing you all again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ann-Mari P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2012

Le Pavillon was beautiful. I was looking for a hotel that had character and booked Le Pavillon because it seemed warmer and more original (French style) than the sterile cookie-cutter ambiance of Sheraton's or Hilton's (on vacation, not business travel). We were not disappointed as everything was absolutely perfect including the service !

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jelena2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Once you enter the lobby, you know you are staying in a traditional New Orleans style hotel. It's opulently decorated and transforms you to the Gilded Age with a touch of New Orleans. Not only is the lobby decorated with gold, high ceilings, and intricate details, but so are the rooms. I also enjoyed the roof top pool. The lounge chairs were cushioned and the opulent details remained the same even on the roof! Most importantly the beds and bathrooms were clean and best of all were the daily free P&J sandwiches at night, free Wi-fi, and free bottles of water. The staff was also very accommodating.

The only major compliant that I had was that the walls between the rooms were relatively thin. Unless I had obnoxious neighbors, I was able to hear their conversations through the walls. I'm a very light sleeper so when I tried to sleep, all I could hear was my neighbor's conversations. I just turned on my TV and was able to fall asleep to the white noise, but it would have been nice if I wasn't able to hear them.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laila080808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

We stayed for one night here just for fun. It's a GORGEOUS property! The architecture, decor, artwork are just stunning. The rooms are beautiful. We had lunch in the Crystal Room and it was phenomenal. The service from the valets to the doorman to front desk staff and restaurant staff was impeccable.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuinnsMom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

This old school style hotel is a real charming place with great service and a good location.

The rooms are smaller than newer hotels, but were still comfortable and clean. The whole style of the hotel is really well done and their tradition of serving a complimentary late night snack(10pm) of peanut butter and jelly sandwiches with milk and hot chocolate is a fun touch.

The staff was friendly and the concierge was very helpful. Everyone we encountered was nice and wanted to make sure we were having a comfortable stay.

There is a rooftop pool, 9th floor, which gets direct sunlight from around 9/10am to about 7pm. This is great because you don’t have to worry about that pesky shade caused from building shadows that often occur at downtown hotel pools. There is a hot tub as well and the whole area is clean open until 1am.

Their breakfast buffet has a nice spread and they do a nice job with the omelet station.

Location is 3 blocks from the French quarter and a short taxi or bus ride from the garden district. Very convenient and safe. We did not need a rental car.

Overall this was a really great hotel and we will be staying here for sure on our next trip to New Orleans.

Room Tip: Bring your swimsuit, a dip in the pool in the New Orleans heat is refreshing. Rental Car is not n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SampleTheCulture
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed in this hotel last weekend and loved everything about it including the peanut butter and jelly sandwich bar at 10 p.m.!! Everyone was friendly and very accomodating. Our room was very nice and we both liked the bath products. We had breakfast there (not the buffet) and stopped in for dessert one evening. Both times the food was excellent.
We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank minnie27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#19 of 166 in New Orleans
1,523 reviews
Central Business District
Loews New Orleans Hotel
Loews New Orleans Hotel
#16 of 166 in New Orleans
2,615 reviews
Central Business District
Q&C HotelBar New Orleans, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#20 of 166 in New Orleans
4,876 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,294 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 166 in New Orleans
7,626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Le Pavillon Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Le Pavillon Hotel

Address: 833 Poydras Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-1040
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#19 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#21 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#28 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $133 - $361 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Le Pavillon Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 226
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Le Pavillon Hotel is centrally located in the heart of downtown New Orleans, only 4 blocks from the world-famous French Quarter. Le Pavillon is an historic New Orleans hotel that provides guests with an unforgettable ambiance combining Old World elegance with modern amenities. Accommodation choices include themed suites like the Royal St., the Frenchmen St., and the Bourbon St. Amenities include flat-screen high definition televisions with premium cable channels, and comforts like bathrobes and slippers. Our lobby features traditional antiques and art. Be sure to partake of a nightly peanut butter and jelly treat! As for dining, The Crystal Room is our signature restaurant and Le Gallery is the perfect spot to meet up for drinks and appetizers. Take advantage of the rooftop swimming pool, a relaxing retreat after a day spent exploring New Orleans. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Splitty, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Le Pavillon Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Le Pavillon New Orleans
Hotel Le Pavillon
Le Pavilion
La Pavilion New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing