We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“One of my faves...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of International House Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added International House Boutique Hotel to your Saves list
International House Boutique Hotel
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   221 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130 (Central Business District)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“One of my faves...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

The location is excellent and staff friendly and helpful. I love the beautiful building and the beds are very comfortable. Wish there were coffee in the rooms. I stayed two nights and the maid service didn't appear once. However, this is one of my favorite hotels in New Orleans and I choose to stay there often.

Room Tip: I love the windowless rock star rooms! It is dark and eliminates some of the infamous New Orleans st...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

989 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    494
    298
    102
    62
    33
See reviews for
83
442
61
180
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (189)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
101 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012 via mobile

The staff really make this place - super friendly and helpful.
If you can choose a room with windows (I heard the small ones without aren't so good). The hotel is five mins walk from the French Quarter so great from a tourist perspective. Other stuff I liked:
- cocktails and bar area - really intimate
- big tv and comfortable bed
- free wi-fi throughout
Would return here without a doubt!

Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank scenesteruk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

The location is great. And the lobby is beautiful. But the good stuff pretty much ends there. The rooms are teeny tiny. There is no room service (what?!). And the gym is super sad. Having a dj (turntables, what else?) in the lobby is great, but I'd prefer having a few more square feet in the room and a hot cup of coffee in bed in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyReimer, General Manager at International House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments and time. We are in the process of negotiating with an exciting new Chef and will have our restaurant open very soon. We do hope that you will visit us again. We promise not to let you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was impressed from the moment I walked through the front doors. This boutique hotel offered unique design elements. I loved the chandeliers and the fabulous art work throughout the lobby area. The bar scene was awesome. Lots of locals just hanging out. Fun atmosphere. The rooms were spacious and very sophisticated. Beds were amazingly comfortable. I could have lounged in the bed all day if I didn't have work to do. Great location. Not in the the French Quarters but within walking distance. I can't wait to return to the International House Hotel. Thanks Jessica...........................

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atraveltherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
60 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2012

There's nothing more to say about this hotel other than it is fantastic. The rooms are great, staff is great, location is fabulous. It has a charm about it that makes it perfect for a couple's getaway.
Once you stay at this charming boutique hotel, you will definitely want to return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a conference in New Orleans this weekend and stayed at the International House just two blocks outside of the Quarter. It continues to be one of our favorite small hotels with reasonable rates, an excellent staff who are careful to keep things "understated" yet charming and attentive, Aveeda products to allow one to indulge at bathtime, a lobby bar that remains enticing, friendly and great for "people watching" after a busy day about town, and that same welcoming feel and attention to cleanliness that we have come to expect and much appreciate. If you are looking for a well-located small hotel with charm and unobtrustive service you will find the International House to be the right choice in New Orleans - a welcome refuge from the surrounding hussle and bussle...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great Hotel to stay at! Friendly and a very helpful staff. Nice rooms with comfortable beds. Location also a plus and walking distance to many attractions. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBoudreaux300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
#45 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 1,093 reviews
Central Business District
Loft 523 New Orleans
Loft 523 New Orleans
#118 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 245 reviews
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Pere Marquette French Quarter Area Hotel
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#47 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 2,495 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International House Boutique Hotel

Property: International House Boutique Hotel
Address: 221 Camp Street, New Orleans, LA 70130
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#45 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — International House Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Odigeo, Travelocity, Hotwire, Expedia and Jetsetter so you can book your International House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing