We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
International House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #62 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Eh.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

The location is great. And the lobby is beautiful. But the good stuff pretty much ends there. The rooms are teeny tiny. There is no room service (what?!). And the gym is super sad. Having a dj (turntables, what else?) in the lobby is great, but I'd prefer having a few more square feet in the room and a hot cup of coffee in bed in the morning.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Stylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyReimer, General Manager at International House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your comments and time. We are in the process of negotiating with an exciting new Chef and will have our restaurant open very soon. We do hope that you will visit us again. We promise not to let you down.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,078 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    323
    114
    65
    39
See reviews for
98
488
65
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (207)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

I was impressed from the moment I walked through the front doors. This boutique hotel offered unique design elements. I loved the chandeliers and the fabulous art work throughout the lobby area. The bar scene was awesome. Lots of locals just hanging out. Fun atmosphere. The rooms were spacious and very sophisticated. Beds were amazingly comfortable. I could have lounged in the bed all day if I didn't have work to do. Great location. Not in the the French Quarters but within walking distance. I can't wait to return to the International House Hotel. Thanks Jessica...........................

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank atraveltherapist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houma, Louisiana
Level Contributor
72 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

There's nothing more to say about this hotel other than it is fantastic. The rooms are great, staff is great, location is fabulous. It has a charm about it that makes it perfect for a couple's getaway.
Once you stay at this charming boutique hotel, you will definitely want to return.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Joni D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxford
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

My wife and I just returned from a conference in New Orleans this weekend and stayed at the International House just two blocks outside of the Quarter. It continues to be one of our favorite small hotels with reasonable rates, an excellent staff who are careful to keep things "understated" yet charming and attentive, Aveeda products to allow one to indulge at bathtime, a lobby bar that remains enticing, friendly and great for "people watching" after a busy day about town, and that same welcoming feel and attention to cleanliness that we have come to expect and much appreciate. If you are looking for a well-located small hotel with charm and unobtrustive service you will find the International House to be the right choice in New Orleans - a welcome refuge from the surrounding hussle and bussle...

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank OxfordViajero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

Great Hotel to stay at! Friendly and a very helpful staff. Nice rooms with comfortable beds. Location also a plus and walking distance to many attractions. I would definitely stay here again and recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JBoudreaux300
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

I just returned from my first trip to NOLA. My friend and I try to stay in two different locations/hotels when we travel to get a feel for different areas. The lobby is beautiful, and the front desk very helpful and friendly. When we settled in our room, i noticed that the hallway carpet was soaked. Called the front desk and they were very accommodating to move us to a new room. They said that maybe it was just steam cleaned? We decided to stay. Then we noticed that there was a leak in the wall in the bathroom that maybe was causing the water. They didn't send anyone to investigate until the next morning. Felt that I had to mention it a few times to the staff and not sure if it was ever investigated while we were there? Other than that, the room was clean but looked tired. Not a lot of furniture. Housekeeping did not clean or even enter the room in on the second day so we had to reuse all of the towels. The Aveda products are nice but extremely tiny. I have never seen such a small bar of soap. Not sure if I would stay again? Wasn't awful but a I have been in better places.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dianeb773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyReimer, General Manager at International House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, November 30, 2012
Thank you for your review. We are happy that you enjoyed our service and Aveda products. We are sorry that we had to move you to another room during your stay. We did have an issue with the room above yours and their overflowing tub and just hate that it affected your visit. We do hope that you will visit us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2012

This is now our second stay at this hotel and I believe each year that we visit this will be our hotel of choice. Everyone from the doorman to the receptionist at the desk was friendly and helpful. It says alot about the hotel that you still see the same faces from the previous year that still work there.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Muffinbaby1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
#68 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,203 reviews
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#80 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International House Boutique Hotel

Property: International House Boutique Hotel
Address: 221 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#45 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — International House Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your International House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing