We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel, enjoyable stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of International House Boutique Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
International House Boutique Hotel
Ranked #63 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great hotel, enjoyable stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2011

Nice hotel, stylish decor. Friendly staff. Helpful arranging a swap tour which was a highlight. Recommended!

  • Stayed April 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tara T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,080 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    537
    324
    114
    66
    39
See reviews for
98
489
65
198
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (208)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield, Illinois
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2011

We were in New Orleans for our son's wedding and the International House was the primary hotel for the wedding guests. The staff was excellent. They never lost patience with our many questions, helpfully directed us to area sites and restaurants, as well as accommodated last minute wedding needs. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The French Quarter is nearby. All in all it was a great place to stay.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jen60887
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bloomfield Hills, Michigan
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2011

Upscale service oriented hotel in a very convienent location. Hot spot bar with lots of action. Rooms are well appointed and very clean. Terrific bed and large bathroom with stall shower. Over all a very pleasant stay.

Room Tip: Corner suite was not overly large but very bright.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akzaddie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 10, 2011

Of thousands of stays, this was one of the very few hotels where staff regularly greeted me by name. I was personally welcomed each time I walked in the door - even more than at home! The superb staff helped me arrange many reservations for dinner, music or a tour, and always checked in to see how I enjoyed it. Yes, the rooms are lovely, shower nice and large, lobby elegant, breakfasts yummy, proximity to French Quarter ideal. But it's the amazing staff, especially Nikki DeB, that make this hotel extra special.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sue_Experience
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AmyReimer, General Manager at International House Boutique Hotel, responded to this review, April 27, 2011
Thank you for your very kind review. We truly appreciate it and look forward to welcoming you back "home".
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2011

I stayed at IH Hotels sister property (Loft 523). While in town, I discovered the IH’s Loa Lounge, a true gem of a spot. Loa is a great reprieve from the chaos of nearby Bourbon St, though not lacking for a second in its own character and charms. The gals behind the Loa bar fix up some of the best cocktails to be found, delivered with a healthy dose of warm southern hospitality and sharp whit. The Roosevelt lounge and other old watering holes may justly lay claim to the origins of the sazerac and it's NO brethren, but it's the Loa gals who have these things truly wired. Great drinks, beautiful space and truly first class folk.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank eastvancity
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lafayette, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2011

Niki, Jerry, John were extremely helpful in all aspects of our stay, and although I did not get to meet Amy Rheimer (sic) without her help this trip may never have happened.
I couldn't thank the staff enough for an awesome trip to the Big Easy!

Room Tip: Talk to Niki or Amy
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kelbake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sylvania
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2011

This was our 6th or 7th stay and they all have been excellent.
We asked for a quiet room and got one with a maids closet on one side and the stairs on the other---result -very peaceful sleep.
Our room was recently updated and everything was clean and fresh.

Room Tip: All rooms are good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank StanSylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
InterContinental New Orleans
InterContinental New Orleans
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Central Business District
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
Omni Royal Crescent Hotel
#68 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,207 reviews
Central Business District
The Saint Hotel, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Business District
Renaissance New Orleans Arts Warehouse District Hotel
Central Business District
The Westin New Orleans Canal Place
Central Business District
Le Pavillon Hotel
Le Pavillon Hotel
#80 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,709 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to International House Boutique Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about International House Boutique Hotel

Property: International House Boutique Hotel
Address: 221 Camp St, New Orleans, LA 70130-2703
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#43 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#45 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — International House Boutique Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 117
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Jetsetter so you can book your International House Boutique Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
International Hotel Boutique

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing