We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Incredible Location, Incredible Accommodations, Incredible Staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Ranked #25 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Fenton, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Incredible Location, Incredible Accommodations, Incredible Staff”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

From the moment we walked in we felt welcomed. Speaking with both the front desk and the concierge, we were able to get last minute confirmed tickets to the river cruise along with a great lunch recommendation.

Our room was incredibly spacious and absolutely quiet. The location is right at the corner of Bourbon Street and Iberville. You would think there would be residual street noise, but the room was silent. The hotel is spotless in every corner and the room was fresh, clean and very enjoyable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Alan_Mosin_Fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek C, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for your great review. I was extremely happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us at Hyatt French Quarter.
We hope to be of service to you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,250 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,327
    665
    168
    60
    30
See reviews for
357
939
77
414
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alabama
Level 6 Contributor
330 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Your choice--rooms with a Bourbon Street view or quite ones overlooking the inside courtyard. Not very good restaurant, basically a coffee stand, decent bar, but just steps away from some of the best food in the U.S. Valets were great! Bellman a little slow, front desk not much help but rooms were clean and large. Nice way to visit one of the great cities in the country.

Room Tip: Pick your room based upon how much noise and action you want. Bourbon street balconies, obviously ar...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ben-jam-in-done-that
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek C, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, June 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us at Hyatt French Quarter. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed the location, however, a little disappointed to hear that the Bell Attendant was a little slow and that the Front Desk staff were not very helpful. I hope that should your travels bring you back to New Orleans that you will consider Hyatt French Quarter for your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My fiancee and I have been to New Orleans 6 times in the past 2 years and we love the city so much that we decided to get married there this fall.

We drove in from Tampa and the hotel was easy to find. I was concerned at first we would have to navigate around Bourbon St. but that wasn't the case at all. Check-in was very simple and we were in our room within minutes.

Hyatt found out it was my birthday and left me a lovely surprise - a bottle of wine and a Charcuterie/Cheese board. Amazing!

While I was excitedly going through the treats, my fiancee was running through the room exclaiming that this was the best hotel room he had ever seen. I soon understood his excitement when I left the cheese plate. We stayed in a king room which had a balcony overlooking Bourbon Street. Upon check-in, we were offered earplugs, which I would strongly suggest to anyone staying in the French Quarter in close proximity to Bourbon St. With that said, a balcony room was by far the way to go. We people watched all night while staying out of the hustle and bustle. It was the best of both worlds!

The room was very large and comfortable with over 300 Square Ft. Along with a king bed, there was a sofa with a lounging area. The bed at Hyatt French Quarter was insanely comfortable and I wouldn't have brought my own pillow if I knew we were staying in pillow heaven.

One of the best perks about staying at this hotel is a 24 hour fitness facility - Stay Fit at Hyatt. It featured every machine you would look for while traveling and if you felt like working off beignets at 3am, no one would be there to stop you. We loved the cool towels available all day and night as well.

Hyatt French Quarter has an amazing craft cocktail bar. If you find yourself in the big easy, you owe yourself a trip to Batch Bar. They have a wide array of house infused spirits and multiple unique drinks which are perfect to quench your thirst on a hot summer day. I tried the "Heated Situation" a cocktail made with Anaheim infused grey goose, prickly pear puree, cointreau, lime juice and orange juice. It was as delicious as it was pretty to look at.

We also had daily breakfast at Powdered Sugar, Hyatt French Quarter's quick service market who offers fresh meals at great prices. I first have to applaud their cappuccino. It was perfect - this coming from someone who always has something negative to say about coffee drinks. I will say, their breakfast buffet which is available on the weekends is the way to go. Amazing and fluffy scrambled eggs, bacon, sausage, grits, potatoes, fruit and pastries. Great for starting your morning off the right way!

I would absolutely recommend staying at Hyatt French Quarter if you are in New Orleans. Between the location, the hospitality and overall convenience, you couldn't ask for more while on vacation. I can say this will not be our last trip to this beautiful hotel. Also, Hyatt French Quarter is very active on both Twitter and Instagram so if you are in the area, make sure you say hi!

Room Tip: Ask for complimentary ear plugs if you are staying in a balcony room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Megan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek C, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Congratulations on your upcoming wedding in New Orleans. I was very happy to hear that you and your fiancé enjoyed your time at Hyatt French Quarter and will be back. Thank you for giving us the opportunity to be of service to you. All the best!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed June 18, 2014

Stayed here for 3 nights (Thursday, Friday, Saturday). It is a super clean hotel. We had a petite queen suite which was the nicest hotel room ive stayed in.. The gym was small but very nice. The staff was real friendly. Location was incredible. One block off bourbon st. It was quiet, but close. Walked everywhere. Would 100% recommend this hotel.

Room Tip: Ask for an upgrade!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek C, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. I'm happy to hear that you would recommend our hotel to others. We hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
28 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed June 18, 2014

My husband & I stayed at the Hyatt French Quarter in early November 2013 for a wedding. The hotel was nice.
1. Check in process – Check in process was a breeze.

2. Room: Room was big & really deep. Nice sitting area, comfy bed, decent lighting. Our room faced the pool area, but we never had an issue with noise. It was quiet. Bathroom was nice & the shower had good water pressure with plenty of hot water.

3. Service – The front desk was always very helpful. They gave us a map of the area, directions, recommended food spots, etc.

4. Hotel food: Did try some beignets from the café in the hotel – they were yummy. Also had a burger in the bar – I was starving & it tasted great. The drinks were good too.

5. WiFi: We did have an issue with a weak signal, but I believe they fixed it & then removed the charge from our bill.

6. Location: The hotel was in a great location for the French Quarter. Plenty to see & do within a few steps of the doors. They had cabs right out front if you needed one.

I would stay here again if we head back to New Orleans. My parents may even give it try too.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank strictlybettyboop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek C, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review. I was happy to hear that the staff were helpful and that you had a great time with us. Also very excited that you will be back. Thank you again for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed June 18, 2014

We took our 17 month old with us to New Orleans. It was my husband's first NOLA trip, so we wanted to be in the Quarter at an affordable price, however, it was important that it be a clean, child-friendly environment. Hyatt French Quarter exceeded our expectations on all levels. Upon entering the lobby, we were surprised at how modern and clean the hotel was. Right inside the lobby were a cafe called Powdered Sugar and a bar called Batch. Both very hip little spots. We had a King courtyard room. It was spacious, modern and clean. The room had a mini refrigerator which was very helpful with a child in the room. We were able to keep milk, juice, etc on hand. Our room had tall ceilings and huge french doors that exited right into the pool courtyard which was very calm and inviting. The pool deck had several lounge chairs around the pool as well as some patio dining areas and a bar that was open on Saturday and Sunday - serving food on Saturday. The noise was minimal - even late at night with Bourbon Street right outside. We ordered room service each morning for breakfast and were very pleased with that, as well. My kiddo would highly recommend the "pan cake". Delicious! The staff delivered a crib - free of charge - to the room for us which was really nice and allowed us all to sleep more soundly. All in all - it was a wonderful hotel experience and we would without a doubt stay here again!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek C, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your review of our hotel. We appreciate it very much and are excited that you will stay with us again in the future. We are so very happy that you and your family enjoyed your visit with us. Hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central TX
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed here again this year. Great location, balcony rooms are great. service was excellent ,,will be back,,Close to everything, never got car out of parking garage,,if you stay in balcony room on Bourbon st,,,beware of noise,, we were ready and it didnt bother us,

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rmtCentralTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derek C, Front Office Manager at Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for coming back to Hyatt French Quarter. We were happy to be of service to you and hope to see you soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
4,551 reviews
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#22 of 163 in New Orleans
2,874 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,114 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,315 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans

Property: Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Address: 800 Iberville Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3132 (Formerly Hyatt French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Centric French Quarter is a New Orleans luxury hotel located in the historic French Quarter adjacent to Bourbon Street in New Orleans, Louisiana. This beautifully restored historic hotel offers 254 smoke-free guestrooms with expansive 12-foot ceilings, plush bedding, modern in-room amenities, and balconies that overlook the historic French Quarter, our gorgeously landscaped courtyards or New Orleans' famous Bourbon Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New Orleans
New Orleans Wyndham
Sonesta New Orleans
New Orleans Chateau Sonesta
New Orleans Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing