We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfort and location in the French Quarter”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
Ranked #25 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed October 27, 2013 via mobile

Lovely hotel for business or leisure; right in between shopping and the nightlife of Bourbon Street; far enough away to avoid the noise but all within a short walking distance. There is a outdoor pool, size typical of a city hotel and a gym, to shake off any jet lag. Be warned, do not pack high heels, the streets of New Orleans are unforgiving.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank travelproducts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,324)
There are newer reviews for Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,939 - 1,945 of 2,325 reviews

Reviewed October 27, 2013

This property is very nice. The rooms large and comfortable.....the Decor is beautiful!!! The fitness center was very nice as was the pool courtyard. The location is wonderful and convenient.
The bar was also hip and fun!

Room Tip: We did have to change rooms because of the noise. I would recommend a room that is NOT on Bourbon S...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wendy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

First visit to New Orleans and we checked into the Hyatt for a 3 night stay. The room was large, clean and the bathroom excellent. We had a room overlooking Iberville Street which was relatively quiet (although not a very exciting view). Location is excellent - close to both Bourbon Street and Canal Street. My only negative is that Wifi in the room had to be paid for but there was complimentary wifi in the public areas downstairs. Fabulous gym with modern equipment. I would definitely return.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrsRMB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

We just returned from New Orleans after staying in the Hyatt French Quarter. the hotel was refurbished about one year ago and is well-appointed...rooms are sharp and spacious, nice workout facilityand great pool area. Plus an inviting on-site bar area and restaurant. Shelby, the bellman, is a true gem with suggestions for fun and food as well as a wonderfully warm smile. We were put into a room that was over a noisy street and were immediately moved! The entire staff is knowledgable, warm, and responsive... everything needed to make a very nice stay.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the courtyard with a balcony...very cool!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DianaE34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2013

We stayed at the Hyatt French Quarter our last night in the Nawlin's area simply because it was closer to the airport. What a pleasant surprise. It was an amazing trip, start to finish! Thank you Hyatt French Quarter, everything was perfect!

Room Tip: If you're planning a visit to the French Quarter, this is the place to stay!
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappyCamper1018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 22, 2013

This hotel was fabulous. Great location (we overlooked Canal and could the start see Bourbon St from our hotel window). The room, well let's just put it this way, not only was it modern and beautifully decorated, newly renovated, but we could have fit a small country in our room. It was enormous.
The beds were crazy comfortable the bathroom was big enough for 2 of us to get ready for the day.
The only downside would be that the windows are not very sound proof. We could hear anything that was going on outside.
We stayed at this hotel for 2 nights and then moved to the official conference hotel, and let me tell you, I wish we could have moved back to the Hyatt.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank msimpson13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Stayed there Oct 13-Oct 16th following a 17 day cruise. Perfect location between Bourbon & Canal Streets. Big, modern room with wonderfully high ceilings and floor to ceiling windows. Considering we faced onto Canal Street and Bourbon was so close, you couldn't hear a thing. Slept good every night in comfortable beds.

Helpful, staff and the concierge offered lots of good advice

Enjoyed breakfast in the café, only negative comment was the bar closed early 11pm!!

Would recommend and would return

Room Tip: Some rooms overlook Iberville Street and have french doors and balconies - I Imagine these could be...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pam02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Central Business District
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
The Ritz-Carlton, New Orleans
#20 of 165 in New Orleans
2,977 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 165 in New Orleans
4,715 reviews
Central Business District
Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 165 in New Orleans
4,421 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 165 in New Orleans
7,415 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 165 in New Orleans
4,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans

Address: 800 Iberville Street, New Orleans, LA 70112-3132 (Formerly Hyatt French Quarter)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Central Business District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Luxury Hotel in New Orleans
#10 Green Hotel in New Orleans
#11 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#15 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $179 - $675 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans 4*
Number of rooms: 254
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hyatt Centric French Quarter is a New Orleans luxury hotel located in the historic French Quarter adjacent to Bourbon Street in New Orleans, Louisiana. This beautifully restored historic hotel offers 254 smoke-free guestrooms with expansive 12-foot ceilings, plush bedding, modern in-room amenities, and balconies that overlook the historic French Quarter, our gorgeously landscaped courtyards or New Orleans' famous Bourbon Street. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Hyatt Centric French Quarter New Orleans reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wyndham New Orleans
New Orleans Wyndham
Sonesta New Orleans
New Orleans Chateau Sonesta
New Orleans Sonesta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing