We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Orleans staff”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #9 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 6, 2014

My wife and I Stayed here in April 2014 and the employees here were extremely helpful , friendly and accommodating Particularly Gio and Allen Alongi. I highly recommend this hotel to everyone Anthony B

Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
Thank Deb B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (5,955)
There are newer reviews for Bourbon Orleans Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4,624 - 4,630 of 5,964 reviews

Reviewed April 5, 2014

This is an excellent place to stay. We were here on business, so we got a group rate and it feels like we got so much for our money. The staff are wicked friendly and helpful. The catering we received through the hotel restaurant was delicious. The chef had to make a special vegan menu for us for the week and he really tried to do it well. It could have been a little bit heartier, I was still hungry sometimes after lunch, but everything tasted delicious. The pool is lovely. Heated saltwater. Very fun to take a dip. Our room was clean and cute, with semi-circular window and exposed brick. Located smack dab in the middle of the french quarter, it couldn't have been more conveniently located. Our room was on the St. Anne side and we didn't have problem with the noise, it sounded muffled and far away. It seems like this hotel can be on the pricier side, so if you can get a good deal, even better!

Room Tip: Try St. Anne side or courtyard facing room for less noise.
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emidolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Emidolan,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff friendliness, great food, and lovely pool. We are always working to make our property the best it can be and appreciate your feedback. Come on back and visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband and I had a great stay at the Bourbon Orleans. Our first impression of the hotel was that it was a beautiful old hotel, great architecture. Once inside the hotel we were not disappointed, the lobby and our room were beautifully appointed and very clean. When we checked in we were told they had a loft suite and that they were upgrading us! It was a two floor suite with livingroom on the main floor and bedroom with large bathroom upstairs. Front desk staff was very helpful
and friendly, free iced tea and coffee in the lobby everyday. The only downside to the hotel is that if you are staying in the back of the hotel you either have to walk a really long way from the elevator to your room, or take the employee elevator, we took the latter every time. Overall, very pleased with this hotel and would stay again!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meghenriquez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Meghenriquez,

Thank you for your nice comments about our hotel and it’s architecture. The lobby and ballroom parts of our building date back to 1817 and are an authentic piece of New Orleans history.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

WONDERFUL!!!! Staff was super nice (all of them), the property was beautiful. This will be my New Orleans place to stay.Our room was on the top floor and overlooked the courtyard. Did not have a lot of Bourbon street noise. Location was perfect.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TracyMurrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Tracy Murrell,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our staff and location. We think both are distinctive here in the French Quarter. Please let all your friends and family in Dallas know we are ready to serve them here at the Bourbon Orleans Hotel!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

The hotel was very comfortable and the staff was exceptionally helpful and friendly. It is in a very good location one half block off Bourbon Street and less than 2 blocks from Jackson Square, St Louis Cathedral and Royal Street. The square and Royal Street consistently have street entertainment. The bar fronts Bourbon Street and is not busy. We did not try the restaurant, too many good alternatives. We would recommend a stay here. However, ask for a room that does not front Bourbon Street since they may be noisy. Also, there are several very small rooms, be sure to avoid these.

Room Tip: Avoid small rooms and fronting Bourbon Street
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear bob r,

Thank you for staying with us in March. I appreciate your nice comments regarding our staff. Bring all your friends from Scottsdale to see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

My husband and I chose the Bourbon Orleans for our 1 year anniversary trip and could NOT have been more delighted! We had an interior room facing the pool, and while the location is literally in the heart of the Quarter, we could retreat to our room if we wanted to enjoy some peace and quiet. You can walk right downstairs to the excellent, quirky bar featuring super fun New Orleans themed drinks (including one with a flaming marshmallow rabbit peep!) or enjoy an excellent meal at the hotel's restaurant. You can walk to the historic cemeteries, the legendary Cafe du Monde, or pick up the streetcar line to go adventuring, all within a short minutes walk from the property! We truly enjoyed our stay - from the great, knowledgeable staff and ideal location to the interesting and varied hotel history - I would HIGHLY recommend this for anyone visiting the French Quarter for the 1st time or the 50th!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cortiney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Cortney B,

Celebrating your 1 year anniversary is an important milestone and we are delighted you were here with us at the Bourbon Orleans Hotel. We hope to see you again for future special occasions!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 3, 2014

Great location and Hotel. Rooms were spacious enough and clean. Right on Bourbon Street so you step out into an instant party.
The Hotel bar was good but very quiet so not where we were looking to be but a good stop for a few quiet ones before heading out on the town.

Room Tip: People say to get a courtyard facing room due to noise out in the street but we had a 6th floor room...
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ashley W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2014

Dear Ashmunga,

Thank you for coming all the way from Australia and visiting New Orleans! We appreciate your nice comments and look forward to welcoming more folks from “down under” in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 165 in New Orleans
4,196 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 165 in New Orleans
4,713 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 165 in New Orleans
7,409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 165 in New Orleans
3,224 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 165 in New Orleans
4,419 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 165 in New Orleans
527 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $169 - $488 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, TravelClick, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing