We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel in the Center of Everything”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #11 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice Hotel in the Center of Everything”
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This hotel was in a great location, walking distance to many attractions around the French Quarter and not far to the Central Business District. They have a great bar, very nice staff, and a wonderful pool area.

We stayed in an interior room with a view of the pool, which was key. If you want to get wild and crazy, they do have rooms with Balconies that overlook Bourbon street but I think that would be super loud, so beware!

The Highlights:
1 free drink ticket at checkin for the bar
Bloody mary stand on Sunday mornings that will mix you a drink to go

The Lowlights:
Not the most comfortable pillows
Weird motion sensor fan in the bathroom? Made no sense.

Room Tip: Choose an interior room for a quiet night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jewliweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Jewliweb,

Thank you for staying at the Bourbon Orleans hotel and for your nice survey. Certainly our Courtyard pool and Bourbon O Bar are delightful attractions. We look forward to welcoming you and all of your friends from Milwaukee back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,576
    1,380
    306
    88
    49
See reviews for
1,075
2,324
160
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,513)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Westlake, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed March 12, 2014

This was my first trip to your hotel and it was wonderful. Your desk clerk named Keyiana was a blessing, she greeted me every time I walked by and was always happy and full of ideas of fun things for me to do. I will be back soon.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wanda E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed March 12, 2014

I stayed in one of the smaller rooms and the accommodations were lovely. Very clean, comfortable and perfectly detailed. The only teeny drawback was the lack of lighting --but this is New Orleans and we certainly do not compromise architecture for silly modern conveniences! As close as you are to all of the action in the French quarter, the room was extremely quiet (although my room was facing the courtyard). The staff was amazing--friendly, helpful and offered what you would expect from southern hospitality.
Highly recommend this hotel and would stay there again and again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank destinationxtrme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Destinationxtrme,

Thank you for your nice comments regarding our friendly staff. We are very proud of our version of southern hospitality and look forward to serving you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boynton Beach, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 11, 2014

The suites at the Bourbon Orleans have awesome balconies. The staff are friendly and warm and the location is very central to everything French Quarter. I would absolutely recommend this hotel to people looking to stay in New Orleans! -Annie

Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Annie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Annie B,

I was delighted to read that you enjoyed our balcony suite. Experiencing a balcony in the French Quarter is a fun and unique experience. Please let all you friends and family in Florida know we are ready to welcome then to the Bourbon Orleans Hotel!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mandeville, Louisiana
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2014

This was our first time staying at the Bourbon Orleans, it definitely exceeded our expectations. The staff was fantastic - very helpful and friendly, the location in the Quarter was just right, the bar was great and the overall atmosphere of such a historic building was beyond description. As a New Orleans local, we don't usually think about staying downtown, the recent business trip afforded us this opportunity. We will visit again, next time just for FUN!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Hotel had a very friendly staff, escpecially the banquets. The staff made a good experience even better. Kudos to Gregg who attended the banquet bar and was very helpful. I hope to return their in the future

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Greg G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Greg G,

Thank you for your nice comment regarding Greg on our banquet team. We are delighted you had a good time and I have shared your comments with our banquet team. Come on back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Monroe, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed March 10, 2014

Great staff at this hotel. Very friendly, always helpful and happy. Clean rooms. Walking distance/One block from Jackson Square. Easy access to bike trails. Second stay at this hotel. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Himonilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, March 14, 2014
Dear Himonilla,

Thank you for staying with us again here at the Bourbon Orleans. Our property is driven around cleanliness and friendliness and I am happy we delivered both. Please feel free to contact me when planning your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,392 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,122 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,981 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,008 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,036 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Property: Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing