We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“LOVE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #10 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Williamstown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“LOVE!”
Reviewed February 6, 2014

I've been to New Orleans and been to many hotels and the Bourbon Orleans, by far is my favorite!!! Hospitality, cleanliness, location, you can't beat it!! And the bar - wow - awesome!! Met some great people and the staff is just so nice and accommodating!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michele Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,570
    1,375
    306
    88
    49
See reviews for
1,071
2,320
159
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,513)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dutton, on
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed February 6, 2014

We just returned home after running the rock n roll marathon in New Orleans, The staff at the Bourbon Orleans were excellent! Caleb & Derek were excellent and eager to assist us at anytime. The hotel was accomodating and clean. I would highly recommend to all visiting the French Quarters.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tara G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
168 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2014

We visited New Orleans last week and stayed at this hotel. I cannot say enough about the incredibility friendly and helpful staff...from the bellman who greeted us at the door to the front desk staff, the servers in the breakfast room and the concierge who gave us very helpful suggestions. We felt welcome the minute we stepped out of our cab on our arrival. Our room was spotlessly clean, comfortable and nicely appointed. It is similar to a European hotel room in size, that is to say small but that is not an issue for us as we just sleep there. Our servers at breakfast were friendly and attentive and the front desk staff were always friendly. The concierge was extremely helpful with his suggestions and also alerted us to the fact that on Sunday we needed to be aware that the New Orleans Marathon was taking place; so if we were planning to go certain places we needed to be aware of street closures which he showed us. The location is perfect...not on Bourbon Street but close enough to many things that we could walk to the shops and the fabulous restaurants. We walked or took the trolley our entire visit. There is a lovely pool in the courtyard but it was still too chilly at this time of the year to take advantage of it.

Room Tip: If you are planning to be in New Orleans on a weekend or during a celebration (which seems to happen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank albanywanderer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

I stayed in the Bourbon Orleans for 2 nights in February of 2014. Altho they was some renovation in progress, it did not impact my stay at all. The location is perfect if you are looking for a Bourbon Street locale. My room was located in the rear of the hotel...no noise AT ALL.
The room was clean and comfortable. The bellmen were able to get taxis...not always easy in the crowded area of the French Quarter.
Stay at this hotel !!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Loved our stay! Gio, Kenisha, and Lakyn totally helped made our stay awesome! Loved the service of the people in the bar as well. Wonderful stay!! :) we ordered chocolate chip cookies from room service and they were awesome, best cookies ever! Free drink in the bar was a nice welcome gift as well! Even though they were refinishing the lobby, it was still beautiful. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. This was centrally located to all the fine and premier hot spots in NOLA.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coquitlam, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 1, 2014

We stayed for two nights. Most comfortable bed I've ever slept in for a hotel. The lounge and entertainment were excellent. Our waitress for morning breakfast was a delight. The hotel location is precisely where you want to be for your first night. It is also a short cab away from the fabulous clubs on Frenchman which offered world class entertainment.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vera B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level Contributor
180 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We spent four nights here this week. We arrived after midnight a day early due to bad weather, and they were able to accommodate us. Staff was friendly and helpful, even at the late hour. We used the valet parking. Be sure to allow 35 minutes from the time you request your car and the time it arrives. The cost of parking is $38.08 per night (sales tax included). Based on other Tripadvisor reviews, we had asked for an upper floor room facing the courtyard and were placed in Room 254. It had a view of a wall and had an overhang so the best thing about it was that it was very dark and so it was easy to sleep late in the morning. If you want a room with a view, DO NOT stay in Room 254! We had to repeatedly go to the front desk and have our room key cards remagnetized as they wouldn't work, even though we tried to be really careful about where we put them. (I was glad that they required an ID before they would do it.) Considering the age of the building, it did not smell at all musty. Our room was small, but clean. The lounge will be very pretty when the remodeling is complete. The fitness center was well equipped, although the room was warm without fans. Be sure to take along earphones so that you can listen to the TV on the individual monitors on the treadmills or bikes as there are no external speakers or a wall-mounted TV in the fitness center. There are pay per view movies available (when it's too wet or cold to wander the Quarter), but the price seemed quite high - almost $18 for a recent release. The location was perfect for short walks to St. Louis Cathedral, Jackson Square, Café du Monde, and everything else in the Quarter.

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ARretired
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,387 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,117 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,976 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,004 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,035 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Property: Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing