We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place to Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #9 of 163 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Albuquerque, New Mexico
2 reviews
“Great Place to Stay”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff was very helpful and cheerful. The pool was great and the valet service was excellent. This hotel has a great location in the French Quarter making all major attractions within walking distance. Every Time we asked for or car it was retrieved within 30 minutes with a smile. Parking a car in the French Quarter is difficult and the valet service made it worry free. We would stay here again when going to New Orleans in the future. Even though our room faced Bourbon Street it did not let the noise become disturbing. Next time we will stay in a room facing the courtyard pool.

Room Tip: There are rooms that open up to the pool on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank J D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thanks for the raving review from your most recent stay at our hotel! I will be sure to pass on your comments to our staff. Located in the heart of the French Quarter we are within walking distance of wonderful restaurants, shopping and nightlife. Our interior courtyard rooms offer a quieter experience as well as a beautiful view of our refreshing saltwater pool. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time you visit the Big Easy!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,719 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,817
    1,438
    319
    93
    52
See reviews for
1,167
2,446
178
504
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,535)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

The staff at the Bourbon Orleans was very friendly. We got upgraded from a king bed to a suite that faced the street and were warned the noise at night can be loud and were offered earplugs to sleep. The suite was a queen bed with 2 levels. We weren't told that, but we adjusted. The noise from the street was VERY loud and my husband didn't sleep a bit that Wednesday night. The room was ok. The city of New Orleans just isn't for us. The location is great if you want to be in the heart of the French Quarter action.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank texastravels4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
I thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Because some of our rooms face World Famous Bourbon Street, noise can be an issue. I would recommend staying in an interior courtyard room since these are quieter and offer a great view of our beautiful saltwater pool. We would love to have you as our guest the next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to my staff!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Saskatchewan, Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Location is fantastic. The hotel is located on the corner of Bourbon Street and Orleans. Close to all the nightlife and action in the French Quarter. This hotel has a courtyard/pool. Great for beating the heat! A short walk 5 minute walk to Jackson Square. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: A pool/courtyard view is nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 19, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to write a great review from your recent stay at our hotel. Yes, we have perhaps the best location in the French Quarter where you are just steps away from the excitement of Bourbon Street and the beautiful and historical buildings that make New Orleans the most European City in the United States. Our beautiful courtyard saltwater pool offers a refreshing oasis after exploring the street of the French Quarter especially on those warm summer days. We look forward to having you as our guest in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

We had a fantastic stay here in mid-July. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. They also remembered us from day to day which certainly impressed me. We had a pool view room and it was nice, quiet and comfortable. The bed & breakfast package was convenient and good value, but give yourself a bit of time to eat in the morning as they sometimes get slammed and food takes some time. Perfect location. Don't know why I would stay anywhere else.

Room Tip: If you want quiet be sure your room does not overlook Bourbon. Pool view is perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank The_dolan79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at the Bourbon Orleans several times. The recent remodel is definitely a big improvement. Rooms are nice and clean not too fancy, but in New Orleans clean is awesome. The location is great. Walls can be a little thin so if you are a light sleeper you might want to take earplugs. I would stay here again for sure.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kkmbigd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
I appreciate your continued patronage of our hotel when your travels bring you to New Orleans. Our recent renovations to our guest rooms have received numerous compliments and that along with our great location have made us a favorite with visitors. We look forward to your next visit!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 16, 2013

We could experience the heart of New Orleans by foot. During the heat of the day, we could quickly to back to our room and relax for a moment. We had a quiet room with enough space. We had to look for the hairdryer, but found it behind the bathroom door.

Room Tip: Room to the court are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thanks for your great review and I'm happy you found our hotel to be accommodating to your needs. Our newly renovated rooms offer a great retreat after exploring the streets of the French Quarter during the summer. We look forward to having you as our guest the next time your travels bring you back to New Orleans!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellsburg, West Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Everyone was very nice and helpful. The room was great, very clean and big.This hotel is in a excellent location, right on Bourbon St.. The hotel also have a great bar and breakfast food as well. This is definitely a great place to stay in the French Quarter for the quality and price.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cosmo7778
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for your positive comments regarding your recent stay. I am happy you had a great visit and found our hotel to be the ideal location for your stay. Located in the heart of the French Quarter, directly behind the Iconic St. Louis Cathedral, you are within walking distance to World Famous Bourbon Street and the Sights and Sounds that make New Orleans the #1 City to visit. I will be sure to pass along your compliments to our staff. We look forward to seeing you in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 163 in New Orleans
4,116 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 163 in New Orleans
4,552 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 163 in New Orleans
7,211 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 163 in New Orleans
4,315 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#8 of 163 in New Orleans
3,159 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#3 of 163 in New Orleans
517 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Property: Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing