We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #9 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Thoroughly enjoyed our stay here.”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

They have a lovely lobby and nice rooms and a really great location (just behind the cathedral), but what made this hotel excellent was the special touches Everyone there is friendly and helpful; great customer service. They have urns of really good ice tea sitting in the lobby, and we enjoyed sitting in the lobby sipping it when we returned from the NO heat.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank devenishprep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,843 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,904
    1,462
    324
    96
    57
See reviews for
1,213
2,497
182
507
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,546)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

For the second year in a row my husband and I spent our NOLA vacation at the Bourbon Orleans. Conveniently located in the French Quarter, this hotel is amazing. Beautiful decor and top notch accommodations! Our favorite rooms are the balcony loft suites (definitely well worth the cost). Breakfast at the hotel restaurant Roux is delicious and the service amazing! From the valets, to the front desk staff, restaurant staff, housekeeping and management you are made to feel like a superstar everyday of your stay! The Bourbon O! Bar was the place to start and end our days with refreshing libations and great service....the bar staff (specifically Rick, Bill, and Cheryl) were friendly and a pleasure to converse with. There is no other hotel we will stay at when we visit! I cannot say enough great things! Soooo in love with the Bourbon Orleans!

Room Tip: Balcony lofts! The standard rooms are a bit small
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KmBuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hollywood, California
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

I fly to New Orleans once or twice a year to soak up the good food and music. My absolute favorite hotel to stay at when I am with my family is the bourbon Orleans. we usually take up 5-10 rooms so I have seen them all. The manager takes our family on a private ghost tour through the hotel. The last time we stayed the pool heater was getting repaired and he called a neighboring hotel for my nieces and nephew to have access to one. It is always a good time here. Close to the vibrancy of bourbon street but as quiet in the the rooms and lobby as if its a world away.

Room Tip: Go with a poolside room if you have children and the king two story suite if you're there with f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Coco O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2013

For my daughter's 21st birthday we reserved a Orleans St. Balcony. The property is lovely. The staff are courtesy and helpful. The saltwater pool was a favorite respite. Location, location, location...for our purposes could not have been better. Unfortunately, with all that comes a wee bit of challenge. Sleep, perchance to dream, did not come easily due to the lack of sound proofing of the rooms interior. A "white noise" machine would have solve the challenge very easily. That said, we would stay at the Bourbon Orleans again, just in an interior courtyard room instead.

Muriel's as always are divine and the piano bar at Pat O's superior way to celebrate a life event.

Room Tip: If you want a good nights sleep, avoid the balcony and request and interior courtyard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank nolachurchlady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

The staff at Bourbon Orleans were amazing ... Keyiana, Jackie, Derek, Louis ... Everyone was so friendly and accommodating. In my opinion, this is the BEST location in the Quarter. It is a between Bourbon and Royal Streets and the street ends at Royal so there isn't much traffic. The room was very quiet and comfortable. Can't wait to go back.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank NatlParkTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mill creek wa
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Very nice hotel, clean, comfy beds, nice rooms, salt water pool was nice. Very friendly staff. On-site manager (who was always there) helped us a few times to our satisfaction. Bill the bartender was very knowledgeable on local restaurants, and made excellent drinks.

Room Tip: First floor street side rooms are noisy being right on the street level. Other rooms on the outside...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jamescpk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galveston, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

1. After a long drive to coincide with the check-in time the room was not available for another 2 hours. However the staff held us to the 12 p.m. checkout time the next day (Memorial Day).
2. Valet service advertised as 20-30 minutes. Yet it took an hour and ten minutes before we received our car. No excuse for that.
3. Hotel property itself was very good. Did not try the restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank James S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 165 in New Orleans
4,158 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 165 in New Orleans
4,643 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 165 in New Orleans
7,311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 165 in New Orleans
4,369 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 165 in New Orleans
3,199 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#18 of 165 in New Orleans
2,592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Property: Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TravelClick, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing