We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$279
$269
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$215
$179
Priceline
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Whitney Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$229
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)
$243
$229
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$296
$249
Hotels.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$224
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$299
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Wyndham New Orleans - French Quarter(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$170
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (6,815)
Filter reviews
6,815 results
Traveler rating
4,587
1,679
372
113
64
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,587
1,679
372
113
64
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsloft suitegreat locationfrench quarterjackson squarebeautiful hotellouis cathedralhotel barcafe duroyal streetloved this hotelvalet parkingstreet noisemardi grasrouxbalconynolaaction
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
5,981 - 5,986 of 6,815 reviews
Reviewed June 4, 2013 via mobile

Not much bad to say about our recent stay! Great location in the French quarter! On bourbon street but very quite for sleeping. The hotel is a nice hotel with great customer service and with the summer in the city package it was a great value! The pool isn't big but was very nice and a necessity in the hot summer heat of New Orleans. Bill the bartender was extremely helpful with tips and recommendations for food and authentic music venues!
My only complaints are having to deal more with New Orleans like someone who got sick in the hallway of the hotel which allowed for a not pleasant smell the rest of the time in that hallway. The sheets were clean but appeared to have a small stain. Neither were deal breakers and this is definitely were I would stay again!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank eyedoc2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We really enjoyed this hotel. The location is perfect, and the hotel has all the amenities you would want. We had a balcony room which was very spacious and very entertaining. As you can imagine, it was difficult to sleep because of all the noise on Bourbon all night and the cleaning crews first thing in the morning. Also the room was full of light as the shutters didn't dark it out very much. BUT....that's what you get for being on a balcony on Bourbon.

Our reservations were wrong when we checked in (even though we called a week before to verify) but the manager took care of us without any problems. All the staff were helpful. We never ate at the hotel but did order room service ( which took 45 min for coffee and orange juice). Overall, it was a very fun trip. We would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Permanenthoneymoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

We just spent 5days in New Orleans and this was a welcome place to call "home" during that time.
It is walking distance to everything in the French quarter and has so much character and history.
The staff ensure that it is sparking clean, the pool is cleaned first thing every morning, the public areas are spotless and every staff member has a smile and warm "good morning" when you meet them. This is the place to experience true southern hospitality.
The cleaning staff made sure we came home everyday to a clean room stocked with fresh water and towels.
Iced tea was available in the lobby every afternoon and fresh coffee very morning.
This is the place to come home to in the French Quarter of New Orleans!

Room Tip: If you want to avoid the noise of Bourbon Street at night, ask for a poolside room. Make sure you read about the history of this establishment.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank bbcc1313
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2013

Bourbon Balcony Suite - a lot of noise from Bourbon St up to about 5-6am but that is expected w room that faces the street. If you want something quieter make sure not to get a room that does not face Bourbon. The suite itself was roomy and good for entertaining. My issues were the entire room had very strong smell of smoke when we checked in despite the no smoking signs all over the room. I had 2 kids and an infant so I complained and they put an extractor machine in the room for an hour and that helped. My other big issue was when we opened up the sofa bed for my kids to sleep, they had 4-5 tiny roaches/bugs crawling all over. If i saw that many than definitely their are more hidden. I called for xtra sheets and blankets and had my kids sleep on the floor upstairs next to the bed. No way i could risk putting them on the sofa and having one of those crawl in their ears etc. I let mgmt on check out the following day and was supposed to hear back from him but 3 days have passed and no response. For the amount paid for that suite some type of refund/credit is in order. Aside from that the room has spacious 1st floor living area and hotel staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Alberto G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BourbonOrleansHotel, General Manager at Bourbon Orleans Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 5, 2013

Thank you for selecting the Bourbon Orleans Hotel for your recent visit. We make every effort to ensure every guest experience is outstanding and unfortunately we did not meet your expectations while you were our guest. We take this concern very seriously and have taken action to inspect the room and ensure its cleanliness. This is certainly not our standard and I would like to speak with you personally to address these issues. Please feel free to email me at mark.wilson@bourbonorleans.com, so that we may set up a time that is convenient for you to discuss.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the bourbon Orleans hotel from may 29-june 3 and had a great experience... There were very good things about the hotel, including speedy check in, (our hotel room was ready within an hour of us getting there) the concierge was helpful in determining the activities we would participate in, the pool area was great, our rooms were clean and HUGE and it wasn't noisy (which we were worried about because of its location) but it was extremely quiet at night in our room. The location is absolutely perfect. The not so good: hotel bar closes early, pool closes at 11, no "snack food" available at hotel, and in the afternoon the sun would be blocked by the hotel walls at the pool. Overall great stay

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RNtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews