We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Monteleone(New Orleans)
$159
$136
Preferred Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$115
$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of $155/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Crowne Plaza Hotel Astor-New Orleans(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$103
$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of $96/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Riverfront Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$144
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$104
$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $131/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Best Western Plus St. Christopher Hotel(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$91
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Courtyard New Orleans French Quarter/Iberville(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
$114
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of $151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
New Orleans Marriott(New Orleans)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of $163/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Omni Royal Orleans(New Orleans)
$154
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (7,032)
Filter reviews
7,032 results
Traveler rating
4,731
1,736
381
115
69
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,731
1,736
381
115
69
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfrench quarterloft suitegreat locationjackson squarebeautiful hotellouis cathedralhotel barcafe duroyal streetloved this hotelvalet parkingstreet noisemardi grasnolarouxbalconyaction
Filter
Updating list...
6,284 - 6,289 of 7,032 reviews
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Location is about as good as it gets. The staff we encountered were friendly and hellpful. Our room was spacioius and clean. We did not utilize their restaurant, too many good places in the quarter. We did relax in the bar for a short visit and it was pretty quiet. What we were looking for at the time.

When we arrived a short wait for the room, about ten minutes to finalize inspection of the cleaning. The staff was apologetic and promptly informed us when the room was ready.

Room was clean, had a nice bathroom and modern television. Our view was to the courtyard. The room was quiet of street noise but you could hear folks walking down the hall etc. only occasionally, but not a problem.

We include this property in our short list of places to stay in the french quarter and this visit lived up to our expectations.

Room Tip: I like the inside rooms at the 3rd - 5th floor in the mid point of the building for the best view.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank islandguy2323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

For our second visit to New Orleans for their French Quarter Jazz Festival (April 11-14, 2013), we decided to stay at a better hotel than we had found on our first visit. That first hotel has changed ownership, so I won't mention their name -- maybe they have fixed up the place -- but in any case we didn't want to stay there again. A search on Trip Advisor pointed us to the Bourbon Orleans.

The Bourbon Orleans is ideally situated for this festival (or probably any other French Quarter event), only two short blocks from Jackson Square, and Bourbon Street is only a few steps to the right when you walk out the lobby door. Despite its proximity to Bourbon Street -- which can be ridiculously noisy at night -- the room was delightfully quiet. Ours was on the fifth floor, facing the inner courtyard looking down to the pool.

As a base camp for for our exploration of the French Quarter Jazz Fest, we found it's central location to be ideal for a quick stop by our room to change clothes, etc. Everything was an easy walk from there.

The air conditioning in many hotels is often either noisy or set to blow air directly at you. We were very pleased with the air system in our room here. It was quiet, and unobtrusive -- never making cycling sounds, or disturbing us in any way. That, and a comfortable (if a bit firm) mattress, made for very restful nights.

With so many opportunities for food and drinks all over the Quarter, and all the vendors at the Festival, we didn't eat in the hotel at all. Their breakfast looked sumptuous (and expensive!), but we opted for The Old Coffee Pot around the corner, or picked up some pastries and fruit just down the block at Rouses Market (a great little grocery store with a good selection of beer and wine as well). Good coffee comes with the room.

Parking in the Quarter is impossible, so you must Valet. With taxes it is over $40 per day, but all the hotels charge something similar until you get outside of the district. They have a shuttle service to the airport, so you might factor in the parking charges if you are deciding whether to fly or drive.

The Bourbon Orleans may be one of the more expensive hotels in the Quarter, but we found it to be well worth the price for the quiet, clean, and well appointed room, as well as its perfect location. We will be back again for the FQJF, and will definitely book our room here.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces the courtyard. It will be much quieter than those facing the surrounding streets -- especially Bourbon Street.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Billkoep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2013

We visited New Orleans in 2011 and stayed at the Bourbon Orleans. We loved everything about the hotel and so decided it had to be the place to stay on our return. We were not disappointed. 'Nawlins' was really busy as the French Quarter Festival started on the second night of our stay, but the atmosphere was amazing.

If it is your first time in New Orleans and you are happy to pay a little more for the right hotel, the Bourbon Orleans is the place.

Room Tip: We had rooms overlooking the pool (inside of the hotel) on both of our stays and did not hear any noise from Bourbon Street at all.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kath1108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2013

The Bourbon Orleans is an excellent choice while staying in New Orleans. The hotel is situated in the middle of the French Quarter so it is extremely convenient and within easy walking distance of all parts of the Quarter. Rooms are comfortable with numerous amenities and the staff, especially, Ron, the hotel's concierge, are very helpful and knowledgeable of the area. A free drink at the hotel's beautiful bar on Bourbon Street was and added plus. We have enjoyed our stay here for the the 21 times we have visited this wonderful city!

Room Tip: Rooms located near or on Bourbon Street are a bit noisy, so if it is quiet you are looking for, I would suggest a room at the rear of the hotel off of St. Ann Street
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2013

Being a first timer to the Big Easy, I spent many months researching hotels, restaurants, shopping and tour companies. Before deciding where to stay, I was looking specifically for the true Southern atmosphere and historical feeling of this fascinating and colorful city along with location, comfort and amenities in the French Quarter. I found all this and more at the Bourbon Orleans Hotel!
The location at Orleans and Bourbon Street can't be beat and EVERYTHING in the French Quarter was convenient and within easy walking distance. The staff was extremely friendly and helpful which made our stay especially enjoyable! I would like to mention a few hotel employees who really stood out and gave us five star customer service: Brahim at the front door/bellman greeted us with warmth and enthusiasm and gave us outstanding service and our waiter, Mark in the Roux hotel restaurant was outgoing, friendly, always smiling and added to our enjoyment of a delicious buffet breakfast each morning. Ron, the hotel concierge, was very knowledgeable, professional and personable and made great suggestions regarding activities, tours and restaurants. There were other hotel employees that were wonderful and attentive at the front desk, room maids, etc. and they all deserve five stars as well! : )
The hotel has a beautiful heated salt water pool set in the center court of the building which is great for relaxing with drinks or taking a refreshing swim. The rooms are decorated in a contemporary Queen Ann style, the beds were very comfortable and the hotel received a multi-million dollar major renovation in 2011. The lobby and ballroom (the oldest in the country) are opulent and tastefully decorated and take you to a time and place long ago......We did not see any ghosts during our stay, even though the Bourbon Orleans Hotel has a reputation for being the most haunted property in the French Quarter......Trust me, the rowdy crowds of partiers and the assortment of strange characters on Bourbon Street are much scarier! A great hotel for families, romantic couples, business people or singles traveling alone. We can't wait to return to the Bourbon Orleans Hotel to see more of this historical, unique, wonderfull, colorful, vibrant, diverse, totally COOL city!!

I would like to share some details that I think will be valuable info for the "savvy traveler".... It's OK, you can thank me later! : ) :

* Do NOT rent a car if staying in the French Quarter - parking is at a premium and is very pricey! There are many narrow one way streets and you will get stuck behind the horse drawn carriages and jaywalking tourists and drunks! Most tour companies offer door to door service which saves you time and aggravation trying to navigate a somewhat confusing city. Missing your reserved ahead tours and activities will totally ruin your fun.....

* If there is a specific restaurant or hotel you want to dine at or stay at while in town, make reservations well in advance, as there are constant activities like music festivals, conventions, trade shows and other activities that bring in large groups of visitors. The locals come out to party on the weekends in the French Quarter and the crowd is noticeably bigger and louder.

* There is a Rouse's Market (full service supermarket) about 1 1/2 blocks away on Royal Street
(A big plus especially for families traveling with small kids, very convenient location)

* Great boutiques, antique shopping, local artists, street musicians and performers on Royal Street

Room Tip: If you want the "Bourbon Street Experience" choose a room with a balcony so you can observe the craziness and party revelers walking below. The balcony rooms can be noisy, so reserve one on a higher floor. If you want peace and quiet, choose a room overlooking the pool.
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MiasCoolMama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews