We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bourbon Orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #8 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Amazing hotel, great room, and the location is perfect !!! We had the balcony suite for my partner's 40th birthday and it was terrific !! The staff were attentive and responsive, the bed was very comfortable, and I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJAKW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (6,371)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

5,742 - 5,748 of 6,371 reviews

Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed at this hotel during Mardi Gras this past February. What a great find! It is on Orleans Street right behind the St. Louis Cathedral. The hotel spans all the way from Bourbon to Royal Street so it's right in the heart of the French Quarter.

The room was small but it was well appointed with all the amenities, coffee pot, safe, hair dryer, iron etc. It was furnished and decorated very nicely and everything was clean and neat. The lobby was pleasing and relaxing as we waited for friends in the comfy lounge chairs. The hotel staff was friendly, attentive and helpful.

We were only a couple of blocks from the Cafe Du Monde so it became a ritual to hang out people watching while enjoying our delicious biegnets in the morning or late at night. On one side of the hotel you exited to all the revelry of Bourbon Street while the other way were the many interesting shops on Royal Street where there appears to be a small musical combo playing on every corner.

A nice, classy, comfortable hotel on a great location. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank williequin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Check in courteous...rooms fairly small. Nice ipad docker was very convenient. Felt springs through mattress and linens were not quality expected. Housekeeping adequate and helpful. Bar drinkks so expensive they had very little crowd. Heating and air were not comfortable. Fan ran continuously. Lots of little things would have made the experience better, but as the title said, the location makes up for a lot. They wanted approx 40$ a night for valet parking. We left vehicle at amtrak parking lot for 5$ a night and taxied to hotel for 10$. It was a breeze. The staff was courteous, helpful and made you feel welcome.

Room Tip: We stayed on fifth floor facing the pool. Fairly quiet. No problems.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jwin7831
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

My significant other had never been to New Orleans & I was really nervous about overwhelming him with a balcony suite on Bourbon St., but thanks to this great hotel, not only is he a big fan of N.O., but after 12 yrs. we're engaged. I apologize I've lost my notes & can't give specific names. When we pulled up, they took our luggage & our car. All we had to do was walk into one of the most beautiful lobbies. Check-in was a breeze, the pool area inviting, & our suite was awesome. As I suspected, he thought I was crazy & the whole thing was awful. Fortunately by the next morning, I could barely get him off the balcony & we had a ball going out at night. Breakfast was only made better by the gentlemen that served them (1/22 & 1/23). He is still talking about the great breakfast. I had a discusssion with the manager who will provide us with next year's mardi gras schedule so we can make our reservation right away. The gentlemen at the door were helpful & accurate with their information. Can't say enough about the gentleman who helped us checkout the morning of 1/23. The DiSylvestros will be back again & again. Thank you

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank linda a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Pros: The staff was very friendly and helpful. The room was comfortable with a nice view of the pool. You couldn't ask for a better location! Just close enough to be in the action but far enough away you didn't hear it.

Cons: The maintenance personnel are not called after hours for a/c issues. The bar downstairs is dark and a little creepy.

We would highly recommend this hotel. We will be back again soon!

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JnJ G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Great hotel. Staff was very efficient & courteous. The breakfast was absolutely the best and the prices were very reasonable. The location of the hotel is close to everything so visiting all the night spots & attractions was easy. We will stay there again & recommend the Bourbon Orleans to anyone visiting New Orleans.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lyn1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This is the BEST place to stay if the French Quarter figures highly in your visit. The staff and accomodations are excellent, the location can't be beat. You are steps away from Jackson Square, right on Burbon Street and Royal Street...central to all the action. It is the only place I'd consider when in NO. EZ walk to cable cars for access to other parts of town as well.
This is my fourth stay here and other places pale to this one.

I would also like to compliment the staff particulary for their friendliness and willingness to please. Shane in the bar was considerate enough to offer his laptop so I could check my emails quickly and the desk clerk helped me set my iPhone so I could use the wi-fi. Everyone was most accomodating.

Room Tip: The single queen room was small but pleasant and worked for our purposes. If I planned more time in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sharon S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#28 of 166 in New Orleans
4,364 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 166 in New Orleans
7,701 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#21 of 166 in New Orleans
4,923 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#10 of 166 in New Orleans
3,311 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 166 in New Orleans
4,587 reviews
French Quarter
Holiday Inn New Orleans - Chateau Lemoyne
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $168 - $476 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing