We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Ranked #10 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Roseland, New Jersey
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Stay!”
Reviewed July 25, 2012

My husband, two children and I just returned from a five-day trip to New Orleans. The Bourbon Orleans was the perfect choice for our stay. Its location in the center of the French Quarter enabled us to walk to the local restaurants and shops (while still avoiding the wild scene on Bourbon Street). The hotel is updated and beautiful. The pool, which was never crowded, was a perfect way to spend the hot afternoons. The Sunday morning brunch was so good we skipped lunch that day. My son even caught a few "orbs" on his camera when we visited the ballroom to listen to ghost stories. Ron, the concierge, and the staff were always friendly and helpful. We will definitely be back for another visit.

Room Tip: Although our room, 609, faced Bourbon Street, we heard no street noise whatsoever. It was a good si...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank louise m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

5,388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    3,570
    1,375
    306
    88
    49
See reviews for
1,071
2,320
159
475
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,513)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Great neck
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at the bourbon Orleans hotel. The staff was very attentive and friendly. The rooms were just redone and are beautiful. The bathrooms are very nice. The pool was a nice added touch.the location was great.

Room Tip: Just ask for a room on a high floor. It was a bit noisy on the first floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gail H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gatineau, Canada
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 23, 2012

This was a perfect stay. The price was good and the service excellent, It's close to Bourbon street but quiet. The location is close to everything. We stayed 4 nights and I already recommend this hotek to a friend of mine that wants to go to NOLA. We will be back for sure,

Thank you

Room Tip: Go there it;s great
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pierre L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Round Rock, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed July 23, 2012

We have been to NOLA about 10 times since 2008 and I would like to say that this is the best place to stay. The location is absolutely great, our room on the 5th floor was very large with a balcony that overlooked Orleans St. and Bourbon St. and although Bourbon St. was right there, the noise level was very minimal. Over the past 10 times we have stayed in NOLA and other other hotels in the Quarter, I have to say that we found the one that compares to no other. It is definitely the place we will be staying from now on, on our visits to this awesome city. The beds are very comfortable, the rooms are immaculate and service is outstanding. Thank you Bourbon Orleans for a great stay and an amazing time! We will see you next time which will be real soon!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariamiller224
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 22, 2012

Beautiful hotel. Perfect location. Our room was very clean and comfortable. We had a wonderful view of the pool. The staff was very helpful and friendly. We Will definitely stay here again!!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Viviancf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DFW , TX
Level Contributor
65 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed July 20, 2012

I stayed at the Bourbon O for 6 nights in June, 3 for business and 3 pleasure, although the entire experience was wonderful! I am a animal pharma sales rep, not an event planner but for this trip I was in charge of organizing a regional sales meeting for about 25 people, this included meals in and out of the hotel as well as conference space etc. I worked closely with Alyssa at the Bourbon Orleans who was excellent in making sure the entire meeting went off without a hitch, Alyssa even helped me with a 'New Orleans' scavenger hunt we did as a team building activity. The service did not stop there all but 1 expericene with with 1 employee (not even worth mentioning) was absolutely wonderful. Even employees just passing in the hallway would greet you.
The rooms were charming, modern and clean but in an old-world NOLA feel to them. You are on Bourbon street in some of the rooms, though the noise I felt was minimal. My sleep was only ok my first 2 nights only because my first day there I found out the hotel was haunted in certain areas (if that scares you avoid the 3 or 6 floors) but even though I was told the ghosts were friendly the first couple nights until my boyfriend got there were somewhat restless.
I frequently travel to NOLA, about 3 times a year on average but this was my first stay at the Bourbon Orleans for some reason, but will not be my last. The location is amazing! For all you noobs to the town this hotel is centrally located and again right on Bourbon Street. That being said it is on the end of Bourbon Street that starts to become residential, so it is quieter than other hotels on Bourbon which I have stayed.

Room Tip: The town home suites are beautiful and have some extra space laid out on two levels which is neat fo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MissElizabeth8-D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballwin, Missouri
1 review
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I have been to New Orleans three times in the past 25 years and stayed at the Bourbon Orleans each time. My most recent visit was two weeks ago and it was just as great as we remembered! Our last visit was 18 years ago on our honeymoon! This time around we brought our kids and had an amazing time. Tanner and Kevin were particularly helpful, but to be honest every staff member we interacted with was great. The lobby, pool/courtyard, and rooms were beautiful too! Fantastic location, wonderful accomodations, terrific staff -- I won't wait 18 years before I go back!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Susan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#14 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,386 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,114 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,974 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7,004 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Le Marais
Hotel Le Marais
#7 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,034 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bourbon Orleans Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bourbon Orleans Hotel

Property: Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Address: 717 Orleans St., New Orleans, LA 70116-3189
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in New Orleans
#6 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
#7 Business Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Bourbon Orleans Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 218
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover a place where old world charm meets new world luxury. Nestled in the heart of the French Quarter, the Bourbon Orleans New Orleans Hotel features a rich history and opulent French styling reminiscent of the early 1800s. Its central New Orleans location, just steps away from the famed St. Louis Cathedral, means you're never far from the best the city has to offer-from upscale shopping on Royal Street, to the local artists and performers of Jackson Square, to all of the restaurants, galleries and nightlife in between. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and HotelQuickly so you can book your Bourbon Orleans Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Bourbon Orleans
Wndham New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing