We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“New Orleans charm at its best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel St. Pierre
Ranked #79 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Pensacola, Fl
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“New Orleans charm at its best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2010

We decided to try this Hotel after reading reviews on other hotels in the area. We wanted convienience-and we got it, walking distance from anywhere we wanted to go. Wanted to expierience true new Orleans charm and that is exactly what we got!!
This was our honeymoon and we could not have made a better choice! our room had a little balcony with the skyline of downtown as our view! The staff was very nice.
We will return! thanks so much! Oscar and Bonnie Johnson, Pensacola, Fl

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blsrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

978 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    310
    154
    75
    122
See reviews for
177
364
42
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire
Level Contributor
108 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2010

Positives: location is excellent with attractions mostly within walking distance and the free parking is a real plus. Negatives: Expensive for a tired hotel that was cheaply renovated, furnished with garage sale furniture with very thin walls so you could hear everything - I mean everything next door. The staff was reasonably helpful. The bed was ok but creaked a lot. Showers were lukewarm. Brunch consisted of oj, coffee, biscuits, donuts, bagels, and cold cereal.

  • Stayed March 2010, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tobynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

hermitage
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2010

I recently cancelled a reservation with their sister hotel Andrew Jackson run by the same managers and staff. I cancelled 45 days early and was told I still had to pay and was hung up on. 2 weeks later they charged me for my entire stay. This is after numerous attemps to talk to a manager, who are the only ones who can give a refund. When stu called 2 months later he said that this was a special occasion and he could charge me what he wanted. Even thuogh their website has no mention of my dates. Plus he said it was cancelled 20 days before my stay even though I verbally told them 45 days earlier on the phone. At $200 a day this has decimated my bank account and killed my credit for years to come. Beware these people are not you're friends and are extremely rude and hateful when help is needed. I feel they prey upon tourist who are not from their with unfair and unclear web postings that might alter their desicion. He also told me to get a lawyer. So, if their are others, please lets stop this.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HermitageTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Englewood, New Jersey
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2010

Very nice and typical hotel, beautiful rooms and organization. Almost perfect, but not very clean (maybe because we were there for Mardi Gras, in a very crowded time)

Stayed February 2010, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank AlessiaC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2010

I wanted to be in the Quarter when the Saints won the Super Bowl so I wouldn't have to drive down once the game ended. The location, price, free parking and free continental breakfast are beyond compare to the larger hotels in the Quarter. It was close enough to Bourbon to walk, but far away that you didn't hear the noise. The staff was extremely friendly. The only complaint I have is that the bathroom was not in the best shape. There were calcium deposits and the shower head which I had to remove and there was a crack in the bath tub which probably contributed to the drainage problem. However, all things considered, this was a wonderful place to stay. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed February 2010, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank nolalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights and we all loved the hotel. The location was great which is a plus since parking was limited but free. Anthony is the person who does it all and is extremely friendly and nice and was always looking for ways to make your stay better. Would definitely stay here if we came back to New Orleans

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank w102jmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tiverton RI
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2009

wow, I read the reviews and I think some of these people should just stay at the Holiday Inn. We found the accommodations quite charming; loved the pools; the breakfasts; and the location. We didn't encounter loud children; but did hear drunken revelers arriving after midnight.this is n'orleans, darlin! you want peace and quiet? don't stay anywhere near the french quarter !

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarayahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#104 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 370 reviews
French Quarter
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#39 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St Ann
Inn on St Ann
#38 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#36 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Property: Hotel St. Pierre
Address: 911 Burgundy St, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo, HotelTravel.com, Cancelon, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing