We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“New Orleans charm at its best”
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel St. Pierre
Ranked #63 of 166 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed April 1, 2010

We decided to try this Hotel after reading reviews on other hotels in the area. We wanted convienience-and we got it, walking distance from anywhere we wanted to go. Wanted to expierience true new Orleans charm and that is exactly what we got!!
This was our honeymoon and we could not have made a better choice! our room had a little balcony with the skyline of downtown as our view! The staff was very nice.
We will return! thanks so much! Oscar and Bonnie Johnson, Pensacola, Fl

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank blsrose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,705)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,506 - 1,512 of 1,705 reviews

Reviewed March 27, 2010

Positives: location is excellent with attractions mostly within walking distance and the free parking is a real plus. Negatives: Expensive for a tired hotel that was cheaply renovated, furnished with garage sale furniture with very thin walls so you could hear everything - I mean everything next door. The staff was reasonably helpful. The bed was ok but creaked a lot. Showers were lukewarm. Brunch consisted of oj, coffee, biscuits, donuts, bagels, and cold cereal.

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tobynh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2010

I recently cancelled a reservation with their sister hotel Andrew Jackson run by the same managers and staff. I cancelled 45 days early and was told I still had to pay and was hung up on. 2 weeks later they charged me for my entire stay. This is after numerous attemps to talk to a manager, who are the only ones who can give a refund. When stu called 2 months later he said that this was a special occasion and he could charge me what he wanted. Even thuogh their website has no mention of my dates. Plus he said it was cancelled 20 days before my stay even though I verbally told them 45 days earlier on the phone. At $200 a day this has decimated my bank account and killed my credit for years to come. Beware these people are not you're friends and are extremely rude and hateful when help is needed. I feel they prey upon tourist who are not from their with unfair and unclear web postings that might alter their desicion. He also told me to get a lawyer. So, if their are others, please lets stop this.

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HermitageTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2010

Very nice and typical hotel, beautiful rooms and organization. Almost perfect, but not very clean (maybe because we were there for Mardi Gras, in a very crowded time)

Stayed: February 2010, traveled solo
Thank AlessiaC4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2010

I wanted to be in the Quarter when the Saints won the Super Bowl so I wouldn't have to drive down once the game ended. The location, price, free parking and free continental breakfast are beyond compare to the larger hotels in the Quarter. It was close enough to Bourbon to walk, but far away that you didn't hear the noise. The staff was extremely friendly. The only complaint I have is that the bathroom was not in the best shape. There were calcium deposits and the shower head which I had to remove and there was a crack in the bath tub which probably contributed to the drainage problem. However, all things considered, this was a wonderful place to stay. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: February 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nolalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2010

We stayed for 4 days and 3 nights and we all loved the hotel. The location was great which is a plus since parking was limited but free. Anthony is the person who does it all and is extremely friendly and nice and was always looking for ways to make your stay better. Would definitely stay here if we came back to New Orleans

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank w102jmp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2009

wow, I read the reviews and I think some of these people should just stay at the Holiday Inn. We found the accommodations quite charming; loved the pools; the breakfasts; and the location. We didn't encounter loud children; but did hear drunken revelers arriving after midnight.this is n'orleans, darlin! you want peace and quiet? don't stay anywhere near the french quarter !

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sarayahj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#53 of 166 in New Orleans
617 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#110 of 166 in New Orleans
928 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#47 of 166 in New Orleans
2,116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#39 of 166 in New Orleans
816 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#31 of 166 in New Orleans
2,313 reviews
French Quarter
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Address: 911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $121 - $347 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $39.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing