We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the Charm!”
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel St. Pierre
Ranked #65 of 165 Hotels in New Orleans
Reviewed April 18, 2005

Loved the charm and location of this bed and breakfast. We stayed in one of the newly remodeled rooms. According to hotel staff they are remodeling all rooms, but will take some time. The location is great! In the Quarter, but far away from the madness of Bourbon St. Will definately stay here again!!

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Erinoha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,644)
There are newer reviews for Hotel St. Pierre
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,536 - 1,542 of 1,644 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
California
59
Reviewed April 13, 2005

Wasn't sure what to expect based on past reviews, but the hotel was pleasant. Located in the French Quarters, but away from the Bourbon St. and easy walk to Riverwalk and Canel St. Only problem was the room located in the building outside the lobby was old, but decent and the spacious room was either too hot (no A/C) or too cold (A/C on), carpets seem dirty, bathroom had no hooks or counter space to put anything on. Staff was okay, but could use improvement to make you feel like an important guest. They offer contintenal breakfast and the guy who works that was always pleasant. Great corner market across the street and they serve great sandwiches!

5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
NYC, NY
28
Reviewed April 10, 2005

French Quarter charm and good location make the Hotel St. Pierre our home away from home in the French Quarter. Do not expect a chain hotel or a cookie cutter look. This is a unique, historic inn with the feel and hospitality of a small European hotel.
We spent many mornings by the pool, in the courtyards, enjoying our breakfast. The room was fine, new carpet, period furniture, clean and tidy. The staff went out of there way to help us get reservations and point us to the best places to go. We will be back, save our room!
Bo and Teddie, NYC

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Illinois
14
Reviewed April 6, 2005

We booked this hotel on one of the famouse discount hotel sites. We got the room at a reasonable price. Not at a cheap price. It said run of house. On the advertisement. What should of been available when we checked in any rooms that were open with either a king, queen bed etc. I called this hotel, to comfirm our reservations 2 months before our trip. This was our celebration "getting engaged" trip. They told me that cause I got the room at a discount price they were not going to give us a queen or king size bed. We were only getting the cheap 2 single beds. NO upgrade!! We could not even buy an upgrade. My husband is 6'4 250 lbs. We cannot sleep in single beds. The manger was rude and said basically "too bad" the manager said to me even if they did have a queen or king available you would not get it. I said I would cancel and go some where else, the manger said "go ahead". I did. We booked at The queen and cresent. They were wonderful. Everyone was so nice, we got the larger bed. The hotel is spotless. Its the cleanest hotel I have yet to see.

Stayed: March 2005
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Atlanta, GA.
15
Reviewed April 5, 2005

I work at a B&B in Atlanta, GA and I have to say that hospitality plays a major part in making your guests happy and willing to recommend your place. All I can say is that I would never come back to this place again. My friends and I went to New Orleans for a bachelorette party and heard that this place was an "ok" place to stay. I wouldn't even give the Hotel St. Pierre that much credit. First off-our room wasn't worth what we paid for it-the bathrooms were dirty looking, the carpet was smelly, the furnishings looked like they had been taken from someone's trash, the pillows were absolutely disgusting-like someone had vomited on them and they were just simply wiped off and put back in the closet. The staff was not helpful one bit. We asked housekeeping for a makeup of our room (changing of our sheets, vacuuming of the floor, clean towels, etc) and we left so that we wouldn't be in her way. We came back hours later and our room had not been vacuumed, she gave us clean sheets but left them folded on a chair for us to put them on ourselves, and no clean towels. We called the front desk and were told that we signed something saying that we didn't want housekeeping for the day. This was false. We were then told that housekeeping was gone for the day and that they were sorry. The room was cleaned by two incredibly bitter employees who acted like this incident was our fault. When we went to have breakfast one morning the cereal was completely out and we asked if we could have some and we were told that they had none left. We, however, saw three huge boxes of cereal sitting on top of their refrigerator. Our last night we asked for a place to eat dinner and were recommended a place down Bourbon St. and were told that we absolutely DID NOT need reservations. We made sure with the concierge that we didn't need them and they assured us that we did not. We arrived at the restaurant and there was a two hour wait. We also asked for a roll away bed on our last night there and were told that they only had them if there was a special occasion. We told them that we were given one on the first night we were there and they told us that they would see what they could do. They then called us back and told us that they didn't have any and that they would give us blankets to use as a bed for the floor. We were completely appauled at how the staff treated us during our stay. New Orleans is a great place and I will definitely come back to visit but will not be staying here. As a person who works in the hospitality business I am ashamed at how this business was run. Places like this give B&B's and even hotels bad names. I would never recommend staying at this place unless you want to be treated like you are a piece of dirt.

  • Stayed: April 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2005

This small historic hotel was wonderful. It's not a chain hotel, but it has the charm, friendly staff, and first rate location of a real winner. Located in a French Quarter neighborhood, we had breakfast by the pool and courtyard. The rooms are nice and comfortable. We booked our same room for the Armstrong Festival this summer and can't wait to go back. By the way, this is a great value...good rates, free breakfast and free parking came with our room. Lilly V., Fort Worth, TX

  • Stayed: March 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank LillyVuttori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
humboldt county, ca
12
Reviewed March 10, 2005

my friends and i stayed here for mardi gras. the hotel really served it's purpose. the staff was friendly. it was deffinately worth the money. it was perfect for a bunch of college students. we had one of the rooms across the street and we were the only ones staying over there so we had our own private courtyard. i loved it. i am staying there next year for sure. oh, and it was about a 3 minute walk to burbon with a stop at the store for cigarettes. i saw other places people were staying at around there, and i can say for sure that this was one of the better places. what can you expect for an historical building like that, it's not gonna be perfect. but i truly did like it. loved it. i almost forgot, i accidently broke one of their windows and they didn't even charge me for it. how awesome is that. one more little thing. if you are going to the quarter (one of the most historical places around) why stay at a chain hotel?

  • Stayed: February 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#57 of 165 in New Orleans
589 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#108 of 165 in New Orleans
861 reviews
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#48 of 165 in New Orleans
1,916 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#34 of 165 in New Orleans
2,284 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#42 of 165 in New Orleans
792 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#22 of 165 in New Orleans
1,333 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Address: 911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range: $116 - $384 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $39.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing