We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location and beautiful hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hotel St. Pierre
Ranked #69 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Ohatchee, Alabama
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great location and beautiful hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 3, 2014

We stayed here January 2014 for our 10th wedding anniversary before a cruise. I loved this hotel with so much character and charm. Our room was one of the newly renovated rooms, as offered by the front desk when I called to confirm. I thought the rooms were so charming and exactly the type of experience we were looking for when staying in the french quarter. The breakfast was good and everything was very clean. The front desk were very nice, they gave me a map of the quarter and marked all of the places I wanted to visit and also gave me a few restaurant recommendations that were great! Everthing was in easy walking distance and felt very safe. I loved the courtyards and the tables set up outside our rooms. I will most definitely be staying here again when we return to the French Quarter.

Room Tip: Ask for a newly renovated room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank HarperJK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, March 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your review of the St. Pierre. We are happy that you had an enjoyable stay with us, and we look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,322 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    462
    434
    194
    90
    142
See reviews for
251
530
63
51
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (295)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 27, 2014

This hotel has recently been sold and is now part of a group. It is also undergoing a total renovation. Unfortunately the rates do not reflect the lack renovation to date. We had pre-paid for our 3-night stay. We were initially put in a room where the remote for the ceiling-high a.c/heater didn't work, the two floor lamps did not work nor did the other outlets in the room. The toilet roll holder fell completely off the wall when touched -and the floor was wet, soaking the paper. Further there was no fan in the bathroom which was windowless. There was dirty Kleenex in the Kleenex box; other people's 'stuff' in two drawers! So, we requested to be moved of course.

New room: Still no fan in bath and this time also no outlet.and zero room to place any items. Carpets were clean and beds were OK, but it ends there. Toilet seat was chipped all the way around; bathroom cabinet under the sink was crooked and door was missing its skin in the corner. Not serious but for $170 a night, one shouldn't have this level of disrepair. In the bedroom, the one chair had torn upholstery and the nightstand drawer was broken. OK, that's the decor. On top of that a hotel staff person started to bring someone into the room at 2a.m. - apparently no one had noted that the room was in use. Luckily we has the door latched so the door only opened a couple of inches.

If you want to stay in this very convenient location, I suggest you wait until the renovations are done....

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank jellevant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, January 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback so that we can use it in our ongoing efforts to improve our staff's customer service and therefore our guests' experience.The experience you described here is not at all what we strive to provide for our guests. I have shared your comments with the front desk, housekeeping and maintenance departments in an effort to prevent this from happening in the future. Please accept our apologize for your stay falling short of a great hotel experience.

We believe this to be a charming historic French Quarter gem with tons of potential and most of our guests see it as such. While we recently completed lobby renovation, we continue with our guest rooms. We already have new bedding, mattresses, furniture, flat screen televisons, and mini-refrigerators, and microwaves are on order . We will continue renovations and upgrades to our guest rooms which will include bathrooms which are scheduled for completion by late summer.

Again, please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience. We hope you will give us another chance after our upgrades have been completed.

I would appreciate the opportunity to speak to your personally about your stay. Please contact me at 504.524.4401
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
Kissimmee, FL
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2014

We stayed at Hotel St. Pierre Room 201 (Arte Shaw) January 2014. Troy at the front desk was the most helpful and courteous of the staff we had contact with and thanks go out to him for his professionalism and assistance!
Our room was large with 2 full size beds and a pull out sofa (none of which are comfortable,lol). Location is very convenient and within walking distance to French Quarter Marketplace, Jackson Square, Trolley, stores and restaurants, etc. We had 4 young children with us and felt safe walking around. We enjoyed the street musicians and performers and the local cuisine and culture.
Parking is an issue, so we paid for the use of the hotel's parking lot (well worth it!) and only actually drove one time since everything is so close. The hotel is old and shows it, but they are in the process of renovation. There are lovely courtyards in the interior. Prices vary according to season and/or day of week. This area is renowned for party goers and drinking on the street is common (and legal). It can get loud, but it wasn't too bad the weekend we were there. They have wifi, which can be spotty.
If you're looking for luxury, this is NOT the place for you, but if you want to bask in the flavor of old New Orleans, give it a try.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the newly renovated rooms away from the street for more comfort and less noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 1silentobserver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review following your recent stay here at St Pierre. I'm so thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and the service provided to you by our team! I will be sure to share your kind words with everyone. Furthermore, I am happy to share that we have upgraded our WIFI so we shouldn't have any spotty issues moving forward. We will also continue this year with our guest and bathroom upgrades, which will certainly help us to give a better experience to all our guests. We truly look forward to welcoming you back upon your next visit to New Orleans, hopefully in the not too distant future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2014

We stayed January 17th-19th, the hotel staff was very friendly, the service was great and our room was very nice, I highly recommend staying there. It is walking distance to the French quarter and we felt very safe walking from the hotel!!!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Kim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the St. Pierre and for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ponchatoula, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

We stayed there on January 17&18 for my wife's birthday. The staff was very friendly and helpful. The rooms were nice and you can't beat the location. We did the Quarter and Frenchmen St. and felt safe walking back to the hotel. Highly recommend this place. Thanks for a wonderful weekend.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Jmathis5656
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us at the and for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 20, 2014 via mobile

Small room. Way overpriced. Beware of the shower since the water pressure drops to nothing for 5-10 minutes at a time. Wood slat blinds not effective for keeping the bright lites from the walk out ( I just unscrewed the bulb outside finally).

Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Larry C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback so that we can use it in our ongoing efforts to improve our guests' experience.

We believe this to be a charming historic French Quarter gem with tons of potential and most of our guests see it as such. While every effort is being made to upgrade our guest rooms, this is a process that takes time. While we have already placed new bedding, mattresses, furniture, flat screen televisions, in most of our rooms, with more to come. We've also ordered mini-refrigerators, microwaves and low pressure shower heads as well.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience. We hope you will give us another chance after our upgrades have been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 14, 2014

I've stayed here several times and I'm going back this weekend. The lobby renovations are looking great and I am looking forward to seeing how much progress they've made since my last stay. And the staff was incredible....very accommodating. I have and will continue to recommend this place.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, January 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the St. Pierre. I want to especially thank you for your lovely comments about your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#88 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 460 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St Ann
Inn on St Ann
#35 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#40 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#49 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,284 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#32 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#120 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Property: Hotel St. Pierre
Address: 911 Burgundy St, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing