We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Wonderful weekend at Hotel St Pierre” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel St. Pierre
Ranked #79 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful weekend at Hotel St Pierre”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

This was a girls weekend and we had a wonderful time! Although we are from the New Orleans area we acted like tourist and did touristy things. The hotel was wonderful, full of romance and character. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Betty9822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

979 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    317
    311
    154
    75
    122
See reviews for
178
364
42
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (241)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
30 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

This property has many good qualities, but it also has some big misses too. The good: location is spectacular, staff very friendly, rooms are servicable, and it's filled with French Quarter charm. The misses: rooms are way overpriced, breakfast is a joke, wifi is unusable, you'll always have to ask for towels, and don't be surprised by bugs in the rooms and bathrooms. And one of the maintenance guys tried to sell me weed. Maybe that should be a plus?

So overall not an awful experience, but for the money there are much better places in the French Quarter to stay.

Room Tip: Try to get a room Not on Burgundy st or you'll hear drunks all night. And don't forget the d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ChiTownLGBTTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, September 2, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments on Trip Advisor. Your feedback is important as we share them with our staff as we strive to provide excellent customer service. I’m saddened that we fell short during your visit. As you know, we’re currently under a partial renovation so we’re using a smaller temporary location for the front desk and the breakfast area. Because of the size of the temporary breakfast area we’re limited to a smaller variety of items that we can serve. The new breakfast & seating area will allow us to be more creative with the buffet items.

Because we are environmentally friendly we have a certain number of towels that we placed in each room based on room type. While we certainly don’t want our guests having to continually request more towels, in the future, please let us know if you require additional sets each day and we’ll make those notations on your reservation.

We are diligent in our efforts to address all guests concerns, so in addition to the twice monthly contracted pest control treatments, we’ve requested an additional treatment in response to your comments.

Please be mindful of our zero tolerance policy regarding drugs or any other unlawful activity. I humbly ask that you contact me regarding your final issue so that we may address your comment and take the appropriate action if need be. I can be reached @ 504.524.4401.

Again, please accept our sincerest apologies for not exceeding your expectations. If your travels bring you back to our city, please consider giving us another chance to provide you with type of customer service you deserve.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013 via mobile

St. Pierre is a collection of buildings, some of them historic. Lobby and breakfast room are soon to be remodeled and furnishing in rooms replaced. We stayed in the Peyroux House which is one of the oldest blgds in NOLA. Nice beds. Slept well. Bathroom was small and shower was ok. Location for the price is unbeatable! Close enough to walk anywhere in French Quarter. But far enough to sleep undisturbed. Two nice pools to cool off in after a walk on a hot day. They are private and cozy. Staff is delightful. If you're not looking for lots of bells and whistles this is a great place to stay.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cchisana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay with us here at the St. Pierre Hotel. I want to especially thank you for your lovely comments about your stay at our hotel. We hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2013

We loved our stay at the St. Pierre. Our room was big and clean. Bed was super comfy, which is important after walking around New Orleans all day! It was in a great location from bourbon street and close to a couple of really eclectic restaurants. The hotel staff was nice and friendly, the Valet guys were nice too. Just make sure you get EVERYTHING out of your car because it could end up a few blocks away in a parking garage. We will definitely be coming back the the St. Pierre for our future trips to New Orleans.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, August 8, 2013
Thank you so much for staying with us here at the St. Pierre Hotel and for taking the time to post your review. I am happy to hear that you enjoyed your time with us and I am looking forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Bay, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

Stayed over the July 4th weekend. Great location within walking distance to many places yet away from the noise. Troy at the front desk was friendly and helpful with directions. Room was a little small for our group so we will book early next time to get one of the larger rooms.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank msannj356
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NYC
Level Contributor
51 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2013

This is a fantastic choice for a budget hotel.It's immaculately clean and the grounds are just beautiful. It's in a safe part of the French Quarter-just far away enough from the madness. The staff were friendly and helpful.The breakfast left a little to be desired,but that left more room for poboys! I am already planning my next trip back to St. Pierre.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

From the outside this place looks nice, but the rooms are old and dark. The bed was uncomfortable and there was no water pressure. There is no refrigerator. I would not stay here unless you plan to just stop there to sleep and that is it.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicole F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, General Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, July 17, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your feedback so that we can use it in our ongoing efforts to improve our staff's customer service and therefore our guests' experience. Our hotel is under new management and renovation.

We believe this to be a charming historice French Quarter gem with tons of potential and most of our guests see it as such. While every effort is being made to upgrade our lobby and guest rooms, we have only been here a few short months and this is a process that takes time. New bedding, mattresses, furniture, flat screen televisons, mini-refrigerators, and microwaves are on order and our lobby and rooms will be completely redone by late summer.

Please accept our sincere apologies for any inconvenience. We hope you will give us another chance after our upgrades have been completed.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#104 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 372 reviews
French Quarter
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#39 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 2,068 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 919 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St Ann
Inn on St Ann
#38 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 415 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#36 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 614 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Property: Hotel St. Pierre
Address: 911 Burgundy St, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo and Travelocity so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing