We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“we will alway stay here” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel St. Pierre
Ranked #78 of 161 Hotels in New Orleans
Olive Branch, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“we will alway stay here”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 30, 2013

Patrick was GREAT! The staff member Patrick was very helpful and friendly. He was like our very own travel advisor. He sent us to the best restaurants and bars and we never had a want in the hotel that wasn't fulfilled. This hotel is very clean and romantic! I love the ambiance and overall feel of the rooms and walkways. We had a fountain outside our room and it was very peaceful to open our French doors and listen to the water or to sit outside at a table. We will always stay in this hotel!

Room Tip: Our room with a fountain outside was great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank CareySteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

944 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    302
    301
    146
    75
    120
See reviews for
172
354
37
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (235)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bagdad, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed two nights at the St. Pierre. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. There was a charm to this well preserved hotel. The next time we stay in New Orleans I hope to stay at this quaint little hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnrobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for taking a moment to share your visit at Hotel St. Pierre. Your positive comments about the staff and service are much appreciated. We really enjoy knowing that you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is possibly the worst place I have ever stayed at. The customer service was bad, almost worse than the small rooms. The stay was so bad that I am going to make a time machine and go back in time and warn myself not to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amj91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to alert us to the issue that you dealt with during your stay with us. We have recently taken over this property and are currently working on our renovation plans and other concerns such as customer service training. Your feedback will certainly help us that. If you're ever back in New Orleans we would love to have you back to our hotel so we can show you some true southern hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

Felt like this hotel could not wait to have me check out.. My flight was leaving in the late afternoon so I needed to do something during the day to make time pass. The staff were rude and wouldn't even guide me in a direction of a good brunch place. I've never felt less welcomed at a hotel in my entire life and I've stayed at a fair amount of hotels. Find a different place to spend the night, the quarter is filled with lots of cool and wonderful places to stay, st. Pierre is just the worst.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistertrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us. Your feed back will be shared with the staff in our continued effort to improve. We have plans under way for the start of renovations in May of this year, and have started on customer service training. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. Should your travels bring you back to New Orleans, please give us another chance to show you true Southern Hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Hotel was nice for the price..... great price from Bookit.com. Good location. However some of the front desk staff were not very friendly. Also they tried to charge us $36 per night for parking...even though my print out for the booking said "free parking if available" and it was available.........also the flyer that i picked up at Visitor information on the way there also said free parking ??
The room was supposed to be ready at 3pm it was not ready till 4pm and we had a wedding rehearsal to be at for 4:30 We looked in at the room several times to see if it was ready and the maid had the TV on !!
Carpet was old and sticky with an iron burn all the way through. I would stay there again for the same price, but not more.

Room Tip: Stayed in a downstairs courtyard room and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrixieJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2013

My first impression of the hotel was OMG what have I done. I reviewed the hotel before booking the trip but was shocked to see the narrow street and the barely noticeable hotel. New Orleans, French Quarter was on my bucket list so I booked for my 60th birthday. Upon arrival, we were shown to a functional and serviceable room. There were no amenities like a refrigerator, or even a headboard for the king size bed. The bathroom was tiny, I mean really tiny. But, the vacation was paid for so we decided to make do. The next day, we realized that we were in a French Quarter Gem. We were close to everything that we wanted to do and see, we were safe, had a nice courtyard, a grocery diagnolly across from the hotel, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and the coffee was good. I would have given another star if we would have had a refrigerator in our room. Even though my shower curtain liner was 6 inches above the tub and the European breakfast consisted of mainly donuts, I will definitely go back. If you are looking for affordable accomodations within the Quarter, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the cottages, and a larger bathroom. Some rooms have tiny ones, some have better one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#106 of 161 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 stars 364 reviews
French Quarter
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
French Quarter
Inn on St Ann
Inn on St Ann
#35 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Place d'Armes Hotel
Place d'Armes Hotel
#37 of 161 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 stars 2,047 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#15 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 890 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#32 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 605 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Property: Hotel St. Pierre
Address: 911 Burgundy St, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116-3003
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, Cancelon, HotelTravel.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing