We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“trade offs” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel St. Pierre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel St. Pierre
Ranked #75 of 162 Hotels in New Orleans
Write a Review

1,166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    397
    377
    175
    81
    136
See reviews for
220
459
56
44
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (268)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bagdad, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

We stayed two nights at the St. Pierre. It was clean and the staff was very friendly. There was a charm to this well preserved hotel. The next time we stay in New Orleans I hope to stay at this quaint little hotel!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lynnrobey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thanks for taking a moment to share your visit at Hotel St. Pierre. Your positive comments about the staff and service are much appreciated. We really enjoy knowing that you had a great stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

This is possibly the worst place I have ever stayed at. The customer service was bad, almost worse than the small rooms. The stay was so bad that I am going to make a time machine and go back in time and warn myself not to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Amj91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to alert us to the issue that you dealt with during your stay with us. We have recently taken over this property and are currently working on our renovation plans and other concerns such as customer service training. Your feedback will certainly help us that. If you're ever back in New Orleans we would love to have you back to our hotel so we can show you some true southern hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these New Orleans hotels

4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
4.5 of 5 bubbles
Show Prices
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

Felt like this hotel could not wait to have me check out.. My flight was leaving in the late afternoon so I needed to do something during the day to make time pass. The staff were rude and wouldn't even guide me in a direction of a good brunch place. I've never felt less welcomed at a hotel in my entire life and I've stayed at a fair amount of hotels. Find a different place to spend the night, the quarter is filled with lots of cool and wonderful places to stay, st. Pierre is just the worst.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mistertrave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vickie P, Manager at Hotel St. Pierre, responded to this review, March 26, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your stay with us. Your feed back will be shared with the staff in our continued effort to improve. We have plans under way for the start of renovations in May of this year, and have started on customer service training. Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations. Should your travels bring you back to New Orleans, please give us another chance to show you true Southern Hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairhope, Alabama
Level Contributor
22 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 25, 2013

The Hotel was nice for the price..... great price from Bookit.com. Good location. However some of the front desk staff were not very friendly. Also they tried to charge us $36 per night for parking...even though my print out for the booking said "free parking if available" and it was available.........also the flyer that i picked up at Visitor information on the way there also said free parking ??
The room was supposed to be ready at 3pm it was not ready till 4pm and we had a wedding rehearsal to be at for 4:30 We looked in at the room several times to see if it was ready and the maid had the TV on !!
Carpet was old and sticky with an iron burn all the way through. I would stay there again for the same price, but not more.

Room Tip: Stayed in a downstairs courtyard room and it was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TrixieJo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Delaware, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 24, 2013

My first impression of the hotel was OMG what have I done. I reviewed the hotel before booking the trip but was shocked to see the narrow street and the barely noticeable hotel. New Orleans, French Quarter was on my bucket list so I booked for my 60th birthday. Upon arrival, we were shown to a functional and serviceable room. There were no amenities like a refrigerator, or even a headboard for the king size bed. The bathroom was tiny, I mean really tiny. But, the vacation was paid for so we decided to make do. The next day, we realized that we were in a French Quarter Gem. We were close to everything that we wanted to do and see, we were safe, had a nice courtyard, a grocery diagnolly across from the hotel, the staff was friendly, the room was clean and the coffee was good. I would have given another star if we would have had a refrigerator in our room. Even though my shower curtain liner was 6 inches above the tub and the European breakfast consisted of mainly donuts, I will definitely go back. If you are looking for affordable accomodations within the Quarter, this is the place to go.

Room Tip: Ask for one of the cottages, and a larger bathroom. Some rooms have tiny ones, some have better one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fred A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

Just returned from a stay in the French Quarter and I was pleasantly surprised. Clean room with quaint patio to sit outside. Historic buildings with brick wall interiors. 24 hour Grill and Deli across the street came in handy a few times. The breakfast was also adequate with the regular Continental fare, but also fresh fruit and strong coffee. Free parking. The family liked it and we will return.

Room Tip: I recommend the room by the pool. 117 was a good one!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mulva324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Andrew Jackson Hotel
Andrew Jackson Hotel
#96 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 437 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St Ann
Inn on St Ann
#35 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
French Quarter
BEST WESTERN PLUS French Quarter Landmark Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Maison Dupuy
Maison Dupuy
#50 of 162 in New Orleans
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,067 reviews
French Quarter
Chateau Hotel
Chateau Hotel
#113 of 162 in New Orleans
3.5 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
French Quarter
Inn on St. Peter
Inn on St. Peter
#33 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel St. Pierre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel St. Pierre

Property: Hotel St. Pierre
Address: 911 Burgundy Street, French Quarter, New Orleans, LA 70116
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#73 Business Hotel in New Orleans
#83 Romantic Hotel in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel St. Pierre 3*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
On the National Register of Historic Places, the Hotel St. Pierre, with its authentic French Colonial cottages dating back to the 1700's, embodies the architecture, romance, and ambiance of a bygone era. Contributing greatly to the hotel's charm is the relaxed atmosphere of this quiet residential section of the French Quarter. One would never guess its proximity to world class dining, culture, and the lively nightlife of Bourbon Street. Secluded lush tropical courtyards, balconies, pools, and fountains help make this the perfect spot for a family vacation, romantic escape, or storybook wedding, as well as for incentive trips, reunions, and family vacations. Valet parking available for $32.95 plus tax per vehicle per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Groupon, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Hotel St. Pierre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Pierre Hotel New Orleans
St Pierre New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing