We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Bayou heaven” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Tout de Suite Cafe

Tout de Suite Cafe
Ranked #282 of 1,920 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $10
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout
Neighborhood: Algiers
Toms River, New Jersey
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Bayou heaven”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 2, 2013

If you stay on Algiers Point, or even if you just take the ferry over, make sure you have breakfast or brunch at Tout de Suite. Funky atmosphere, free wifi, friendly staff, interesting people, bohemian neighborhood. And then there's the food. Cajun-style eggs and grits, delicious sausage and breakfast meats, many vegetarian entrees, fresh-baked croissants. Oh and good coffee too, make sure you have it cafe au lait style. I want to have breakfast here every morning.

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank JeffAtTheShore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

119 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    75
    32
    9
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Nice Neighborhood Cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 15, 2013 via mobile

Great coffee and food with a nice atmosphere to boot. I recommend one of the pressed sandwiches. I think they also play live music on Saturday mornings.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ManByTheSea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arrochar, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
75 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Could go here every day & most do”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

This is a great breakfast place to sit & have a cup, relax, have a chat with the locals and owner who are all very kind and hospitable. Really a warm welcome here every time. We were staying in Algiers Point and ended up going here for breakfast every day and later in the day for a nice cup of coffee and relaxing break. Highly recommend.

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CristinaSNS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Nice local flavor”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

We stopped here as a destination point after taking the Algiers ferry. It was great to walk around a much-quieter portion of town instead of the loud and touristy Saturday N.O. We got some iced coffee to beat the heat and were overall nicely pleased.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank mtnlark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
290 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Excellent locals' coffee shop & cafe”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2012

Excellent, freshly cooked food and coffee available from 7am-7pm. A real locals' hangout. We recommend it to all our Bed & Breakfast guests and none have been disappointed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank cockney007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tout de Suite Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Tout de Suite Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing