We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“As advertised, and better!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Modern Condo ll

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
acoldday
British Columbia, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“As advertised, and better!”
Reviewed May 23, 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 9 nights over Jazz Fest in one of the lower units, and was very happy with the stay. Marcus is a good host! He responded very quickly every time I sent him an email through TripAdvisor, and was helpful with everything we asked. Definitely would stay again!

The suite itself is fairly large. Bedroom in front flowing directly into dining/living/kitchen area with separate bath. It was clean, and is equipped neatly, if a bit sparsely. The kitchen had little other than plasticware and salt and pepper. No dishes. We left a few items we acquired while there. In talking to Marcus, he is challenged in that the many revellers who come to NOLA sometimes make off with his items. Linens were clean and he replaced our towels mid-week

Like much of New Orleans, the building and suite have some history, and a few scuff marks, but overall it is really quite charming. Marcus works to keep it in good shape and it shows.

The neighbourhood was great! 2 blocks to St. Claude Ave, and the streetcar station. Walgreens is right there. It's about 8 blocks across St. Claude and one block over and you're on Frenchmen, with all the clubs, in the heart of the Faubourg Marigny. If you want to rent a bike to bop around, ask Marcus as there is a neighbour a few doors down who has several that he rents out cheaper than most of the rental shops, complete with a lock!

We hope to come back again. It's a good value, and a great place to explore NOLA, the French Quarter, and Frenchmen St. Thank you!

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Global683...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“New orleans”
Reviewed December 7, 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

This is a great little place, it has a deck in the back and a balcony in the front. You are just a few blocks from the French Quarter and one block from Frenchman st. My wife and I really enjoyed our stay, the owner was easy to work with, and it was well worth the price.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Voyager64...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect place for a friend weekend getaway”
Reviewed November 4, 2016 for a stay in October 2016
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed at this condo for 2016 Halloween weekend with one of my girlfriends. It was exactly what we needed. We walked to the quarter a few times during the day and the uber rides are around $5. The owner of condo introduced himself to us at the begging of our stay and was very kind/accommodating. I highly recommend this property!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tobey C
Vidor, Texas
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice clean and quiet”
Reviewed March 14, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Quaint little condo with more than enough room. Away from the Bourbon street noise.. Liked it very much. Neighborhood was quiet and not too far from quarter

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 15, 2016
Great Friendly Guest, Thanks for coming!!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing