We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow! So good.”
Review of Willa Jean

Willa Jean
Reserve a Table
2
Thu, 7/18
8:00 PM
Ranked #71 of 2,219 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $11 - $30
Neighborhood: Warehouse/Central Business District
Restaurant details
Neighborhood: Warehouse/Central Business District
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Great service. Our waitress shared some of her recommendations and we tried a few of them. The drinks were awesome, especially the Bloody Mary. This place is kid & adult friendly. The food is unique to the area and delicious!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank kellyf644
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (828)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

12 - 16 of 828 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2019

This review is mainly for the dessert the other food was okay but how the hell do you screw up red velvet cake, or as they call it "red velvet cake" It was about three small tiny pieces of cake with broken chocolate and cream cheese ice cream. Thats not a red velvet cake and it was not good.

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Amelia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2019 via mobile

1st Visit on a Saturday night. 15 minute wait was pleasant as we were able to sit outside. Inside was a lively happy vibe.

The lamb pot pie is true comfort food! Terrific flavor and highly recommended. Also the beet arugula salad is hearty and tasty.

The one downer was limited wait staff. Our server was genuinely focused on our positive experience however she was overworked with multiple tables.

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Alliofva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2019 via mobile

Corn bread with butter and honey? Cookie trifle? Fried chicken with Tabasco honey on a biscuit? Are you kidding? Willa Jean is a great place for breakfast or lunch. Great service. Just go!

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank FR0NT4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2019

I had read about the James Beard Award bestowed on the Pastry Chef, so wanted to try this place. Hoe - Lee - Cow!!!! We were there for Sunday Brunch, and the place was packed. We managed to sit at the counter in under 10 minutes (the table would have been another 1-1/2 hours). We ordered the Croque Madame - excellent, The Crawfish Benedict - Amazing, and the Shrimp and Grits - to die for!! The only complaint was the poached eggs on the Benedict and Shrimp & Grits were over done, but to be fair, the place was slammed. The flavors were spot on. We also got a cinnamon roll and a blueberry-ginger muffin from the bakery, which were phenomenal and HUGE!! We will definitely be going back!!

Date of visit: May 2019
Thank Becky v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Willa Jean also viewed

 

Been to Willa Jean? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing