We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tasty burgers”
Review of Krystal

Krystal
Ranked #697 of 1,948 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Fargo, North Dakota
Level Contributor
58 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Tasty burgers”
Reviewed October 15, 2013

It was a great place to stop one the way back to the hotel for a tasty burger & fries - convenient place right at the end of Bourbon St. (on the Canal St end)

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank pskruse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

240 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    79
    73
    17
    23
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
130 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“There are much better places to eat”
Reviewed October 8, 2013

With there being so many restaurants in the French Quarter, you should choose something else other than this one. The place was empty so that's why we chose it because we though we could eat quick and go. There is a reason there were no customers. It was not good at all. The food tasted like it had been sitting under warmers waiting for customers to come. Funny though that it was all dried out tasting, but not hot. The eating area downstairs smelled like urine as well.

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank wrxcat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradenton, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Post Bourbon-Binge Munchie Mecca”
Reviewed September 11, 2013

I'm not sure I would ever choose Krystal for the sole purpose of satisfying an appetite (that's what creole food is for in NOLA), but it serves a vital function/role when exiting a night in the French Quarter. I adore the double cheese burgers and fries. I love this stuff!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fluidtherapy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
148 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Cheap and filling”
Reviewed August 25, 2013

I have not been to a Krystal hamburger in years, and upon discovering that there is one on Bourbon Street I decided it was a must visit. I took my wife and 2 daughters that had not been to a Krystal burgers before and it was hard to explain going into it what it was. No its not McDonalds and yes it is a fast food burger joint. When we got there it had a pretty cool sign and a neat look to the place. Once we got inside we realized that it was a fast food joint on Bourbon Street. We waited a minute or two to have our order taken and it was not taken with a smile. We sat and waited very shortly for our food. We ordered about 20 burgers for the four of us and finished them all. They girls were excited to be able to eat the sheer number of burgers and not really have eaten that much. We were looking at getting desert but were pretty sure it would have been an inconvienece for the staff so we went elsewhere. Go for the food and not for the service, but if your looking for a cheap meal its worth a stop.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank kingofthehill81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
318 reviews
124 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 211 helpful votes
“White Castle wannabe.”
Reviewed August 21, 2013

Decent for a quick late night snack but that's about it. Food isn't all that good and there are much better choices to be found. With enough alcohol in your system the lack of taste won't really matter.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dyna47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krystal also viewed

 

Been to Krystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing