We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Krystal Burgers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krystal

Krystal
Ranked #633 of 1,920 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Krystal Burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Love these little burgers! they even have breakfast and are open all night. they are near the corner of Bourbon and Canal Streets

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Tiki60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

233 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    76
    72
    15
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, UT
Level Contributor
525 reviews
281 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 456 helpful votes
“Right on Bourbon Street. Tasty food.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stopped here on 2 occasions. Once for a snack in the afternoon. We got the 3 chicken combo for $5.99 which included 3 small chicken sandwiches (3 is the least you can get), an order of fries and a Coke. My husband ate 2 sandwiches, I had 1, we shared the fries, and I had water to drink. It was a good sandwich and the fries were also good. The service was fast. There are a few places to sit on the main floor, but most of the seating is upstairs - a long flight of stairs. We sat downstairs at a counter that looked out on Bourbon Street. It was fun to watch the people walk by as we ate. The air-conditioning is set on "cold", so I was glad to get back outside in the heat - at least for a few minutes. The second time we went for breakfast. It was our last morning and we had run out of food in our condo. They offer a "custom breakfast" that we thought was a real "deal". For $3.99 you get 3 eggs scrambled or fried to your liking, sausage or bacon strips, grits or fried potatoes, and a biscuit or (I think) toast. We had scrambled eggs, sausage, grits (you HAVE to have grits at least once in New Orleans), and a biscuit. It was all very good. The grits are probably an acquired taste - they weren't my favorite. Kind of bland, but a scoop of grits with a bite of sausage made it just fine. This time we brought jackets so we didn't freeze. It was fun to try a Southern version of "fast food". We liked it and would go there again if in the area.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Saxeygirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arizona
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Good, cheap breakfast near the hotels”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2013

I was looking in one of the magazines they leave in the hotels that cater to tourists and saw an advertisement for breakfast at this place for 3.99. The wife was attending a conference all day at the hotel and I didn't care to pay the standard $12 or more for breakfast. So i walked down to the Krystal and gave it a shot. Service was like McDonalds, a fast food sort of place. They had a tidy little breakfast of scrambled eggs, a sausage patty and some fried potato sticks, I added a large drink and it was around $5.29 out the door. Tasted good and no crowd. If you are in New Orleans and want to save a few bucks and you are not too picky, try it.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank ChetandTammara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, ON
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“When you need something to eat at 5AM after leaving Bourbon Street ... it will do ;)”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

It was clean, and the food was fresh, that is all I remember as it was almost 6 in the morning and we were crawling back to our hotel from partying all night on Bourbon Street.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank RBest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Modesto, California
Level Contributor
99 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Best.drunk.food.ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013 via mobile

It's after midnight & you've been cruising Bourbon St drinking your butt off when The Hunger strikes. What to do?!?! There are a wealth of options, but none so good, so cheap or so fast as Krystal. 2 nights in a row I had the Chik (small roll with fried chicken, mayonnaise & pickle). The staff are nice & efficient & as the hubby puts it "that hit the spot". Truck on down Bourbon St & visit them when the munchies hit....you won't regret it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Travelbug121695
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krystal also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Krystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing