We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Drunk Eats” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Krystal

Krystal
Ranked #608 of 1,918 Restaurants in New Orleans
Price range: $1 - $20
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Central Business District
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Drunk Eats”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 2, 2012

perfect when walking back to your hotel at night from Frenchman/Borboun. staff is nice and helpful considering the sobriety of the patrons and the food is decent and easy to eat when drunk without making too much of a mess.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
1 Thank GlobalCitizen86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

232 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    48
    76
    72
    14
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Quick and tasty fast food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 29, 2011

I love the quick breakfast sandwiches, but they only have one exit which made me a little nervous when some crazy dude came in and started yelling about not liking pork! Good place to treat a hangover.

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank thatluvelywife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
El Paso, Texas
Level Contributor
109 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Horrible service”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 24, 2011

I went with my family of 4 for breakfast. 3 orders were served, but they ran out of pancake. It took them More than 10 minutes to make new ones with only 1 chef. But the chef served other customer order first. I ran out of patience but the manager did nothing to my compliant. I had to stand in front of the counter to wait for my food.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank KC7100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alta Loma
Level Contributor
148 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“inexpensive food in the french quarter”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2011

This place is like white castle. They have the small burgers and also chicken and deluxe burgers. I got a delux cheeseburger, fries and a drink for $6.00. They also have a great breakfast for $3.59. This is located on Bourbon St near Canal st in the french quarter

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank cat330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
168 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“When you want a little something to nosh on....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 10, 2011

After a week of heavy gourmet meals and you just want to grab a little something, this is the place. It is a NOLA version of White Castle only a lot better. The burgers are tasty and the sample pack is a nice little treat...all for less than $5...who can go wrong with that?

Visited December 2011
Helpful?
Thank Pharmacyfrau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Krystal also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Krystal? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing