We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Experience Old New Orleans First Hand”

Angelo Brocato Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 63 Dessert in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mid-City
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Experience Old New Orleans First Hand”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Gelato, cannolis and the coffee are delicious but I can't go there without getting the Strawberry Ice. It is so cool and refreshing. The staff are very friendly and will let you sample just about anything. Going inside is like going back in time...A great experience.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JDS23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    129
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
125 reviews
85 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Forget the calories~”
Reviewed June 27, 2013

Phenomenal bakery items that are just too hard to resist! I went on and had to have some gelato to top it off. Delicious! Very polite and friendly staff, too. Worth hunting down for an exceptional treat or two... or more!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 4everPaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Pretty good”
Reviewed June 25, 2013 via mobile

It was pretty good, though it's definitely not the 2nd best restaurant in New Orleans. We had ice cream, cannolis, and an Italian soda. Good, pretty good, but not out of this world like I'd expect for the #2 restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Adeanty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
374 reviews
233 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
“Good treat”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Went here after a long hot day of sight seeing. The Gelato was great. Would have liked to try the cookies and all their other goodies, but had no room left after eating the gelato. Should have gotten some to go, but my children are not big sweet eaters, so I would have eaten them, and I do not need the calories.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tleeEvans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
Reviewed June 6, 2013

The cannoli's are AWESOME, I have not tasted better anywhere thus far, the mini ones are the best. The ice-cream is also pretty good.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank melanie b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo Brocato Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Angelo Brocato Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing