We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome!!”

Angelo Brocato Ice Cream
Ranked #1 of 63 Dessert in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $1 - $20
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Takeout
Neighborhood: Mid-City
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Awesome!!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013 via mobile

This place is awesome. You can order anything and be blown away. The atmosphere is great! Good after dinner spot to stop at on your way home.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Charles D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

873 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    719
    129
    19
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Taste the past!”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

This is the way Ice Cream used to be in some ways and is better than it ever was! The decor is totally retro. The choices are mind-boggaling (Ice cream, italian ice, and dozens of types of pastries). The search for a parking space is worth the effort, as is the wait in line. Incerdible ice cream, although my wife and I usually go for the Italian Ice. We always take our favorite out-of-town guests there. You can be siure there is no place back home than even compares. It is the best!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ArBravesFan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Good Ice Cream!”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

After eating at Katies for lunch walked here for some ice cream. The Ice cream was excellent! Would recommend it if in the area. Portions are average, and selection is decent. Price is what you would probably expect. Atmosphere is quaint and service was excellent.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Volkan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Old School Awesomeness”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A destination place? I'm not sure. A place to visit while in the neighborhood? Definitely. We were at the nearby sculpture garden at NOMA and popped in for a taste. The staff were so friendly and the space was adorable. Gelato, biscotti, espresso were all authentic and flavorful.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sethleger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Meh”
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Read great reviews so we decided to stop by on an uncrowned Wednesday afternoon. Older lady who waited on us reminded my Italian wife of her short-tempered, crabby aunt, but hey, everyone has a bad day. Our coffee was luke-warm and our pastries were C- at best. Guess we should have had the gelato. People wait in line for this? Roxy's in Times Square blows this place out of the bayou. BTW this is the first negative review I've ever written.... couldn't help myself.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank speedbump52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Angelo Brocato Ice Cream also viewed

 

Been to Angelo Brocato Ice Cream? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing