We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place walking distance from the convention center hotels”

Grand Isle Restaurant
Reserve with OpenTable
Grand Isle Restaurant is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #118 of 1,946 Restaurants in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $30 - $30
Cuisines: American, Bar, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar scene, Large groups, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Brunch, Full Bar, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighborhood: Central Business District
Cross street: Fulton St & Convention Center Blvd
Level Contributor
35 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Nice place walking distance from the convention center hotels”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Not much to say. Nice place with a relaxed atmosphere. Food was very good and the service was above average. If in NO, would go back again for sure.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BenzBoy007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    274
    235
    82
    23
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York, USA
Level Contributor
112 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“good food, hectic atmosphere”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Service was quick and friendly, food good, great for large crowds and kids. definitely not for an intimate or romantic meal

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank arubalad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Not that great of food but atmosphere was wonderful!”
Reviewed April 13, 2013 via mobile

Wouldn't come back. Not that great of food. Small portions for the price. Service was good. Waiter was attentive.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Beccalicious12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merriam, Kansas
Level Contributor
60 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Excellent food, service not so much”
Reviewed April 10, 2013

My wife and I ate here based on the recommendation of the staff at our hotel. The first evening we ate on the patio. My wife had the shrimp po boy and I had the shrimp platter. They were both great. The service was terrible, though. Our waiter seemed like we were bothering him, you know, wanting to do things like order food and drinks and then delivering them.

Despite that, the sandwich was so good we decided to return for lunch. This time we ate at the bar. The bartender's service was great. This time we both had shrimp po boys. They were excellent. We really enjoyed eating here would like to do so again.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TC6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Antonio, Texas
Level Contributor
88 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great food!”
Reviewed April 9, 2013

We had a wonderful dinner here! Service was OK, not outstanding, the food was really great and well priced!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank hillary210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Grand Isle Restaurant also viewed

 
New Orleans, LA
New Orleans, LA
 

Been to Grand Isle Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing