We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Voodoo and Cemetry Tour with Ana”

Historic New Orleans Tours
Book In Advance
More Info
$25.00*
and up
Garden District and Lafayette Cemetery Tour
Ranked #28 of 216 Tours in New Orleans
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gulfport, Mississippi
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Voodoo and Cemetry Tour with Ana”
Reviewed February 23, 2013

This was a very interesting tour and our tour guide, Ana Gonzales was very knowledgeable. It was a walking tour but it was a comfortable walk. Enjoyed it very much.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Karteach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

946 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    711
    155
    37
    29
    14
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent Garden District/Cemetery Tour!!”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

This is a must-go tour! Our tour guide David is a funny and friendly old fellow. Both me and my brother are very impressive about his knowledge about development of New Orleans as a city and stories behind the tombs and houses in the district. We will not hesitate to take the tour again!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank j990345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Biloxi, Mississippi
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Fun and interesting!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This tour was awesome. Our guide was very knowledgable about the architecture, history, and unique aspects of the Garden District. He could also offer up recommendations for restaurants and bars after the tour! It was a very educational and interesting tour coupled with beautiful Garden District scenery. But bring your walking shoes!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank RachelVM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge LA
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Experts @ Overall Knowledge of the City”
Reviewed February 18, 2013

I was amazed and entertained all in one evening @ the Scandalous Cocktail tour given by Frank. Not only is he knowledgable but he manages to provide all the information in a manner that is humerous as well. Of course New Orleans is a backdrop that is difficult not to love. Keep giving the tourists the "lagnaippe", Frank.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank FriendlyTraveler1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Randy was truly the best guide we've ever had on any tour we've ever done period. His encyclopedic knowledge of all that is New Orleans was outstanding. His passion and love for New Orleans was evident, not to mention he kept us laughing the whole time. The only regret about this tour was that we didn't do it the first day we arrived! A+++ Historic New Orleans tours is the company to go with.

Helpful?
1 Thank eurofuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Historic New Orleans Tours also viewed

 

Been to Historic New Orleans Tours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing