We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“St. Philip apt. location, location, location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
The Saint Philip Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Bay Area
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“St. Philip apt. location, location, location”
Reviewed May 1, 2014

We had the pleasure of staying at the St. Philip during JazzFest, 2014. The Apt. is furnished with enough kitchen equipment to do basic cooking, i.e. pots, pans, coffee pot, toaster, etc.. We were lucky enough to have the 2 bedroom with balcony, this was our 4th JazzFest and by far the best location we've stayed at. We were able to easily walk to Jackson Sq, Esplanade Ave, Bourbon St., the French quarter market and Frenchman St. I'm pretty picky as far as accommodations go...andI'd stay at St. Philip again....Can't wait for next year!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank jcw1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SST2000, Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, October 8, 2015
There are lots of great choices here in New Orleans for folks to choose to stay at, and we are so glad and very thankful you choose to stay here. We do feel our location is one of the absolute best in the Quarter and it's always gratifying when others take the time to point that out. So glad you enjoyed Jazz Fest and we look forward to seeing you again soon. Till then - Go 49er's, or maybe Go Raiders! ;-) Thanks again!! Cheers Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

391 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    274
    79
    20
    8
    10
See reviews for
84
117
24
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (77)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Pass Christian, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 27, 2014

The St. Philip Apartments location makes this property a premium, in my estimation. It makes for easy access to all of the French Quarter and is within walking distance of The Faubourg Marigny neighborhood and Frenchmen Street. One would think this central location would be loud and disturbing, but it is quiet and peaceful along that stretch of the quarter. The historic building was a gem to stay in and kept very well. The apartment was clean and the services were good.

The only problem I had was not knowing whether or not I could get a studio or two bedroom apartment until the very moment I checked in. This made planning my trip very stressful. Additionally, I do not think the rate is fair considering you pay the same for both the two bedroom and the studio. I was willing to pay more for the two bedroom, but would have felt a little ripped-off had I had to pay that rate for a single. Fortunately, I got a two bedroom attic apartment, which was unique, to say the least.

Overall, I will probably stay here again because of the location. Now that I understand the anxiety involved in making plans, I will be more prepared. I will recommend this to friends. The location is fabulous and the building is wonderful.

Room Tip: Make sure you make your request for number of bedrooms, balcony, etc. as early as possible. Book ear...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jodi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPhilip, Owner at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Jodi we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay with and we greatly appreciate the kind comments. As you well know our location is one of the best for enjoying French Quarter Festival.
For the sake of not confusing others, we do need to clarify that we do not offer, nor do we refer to any of our units as "single" or "studio". We offer only three types of units: 1 Bedroom, 2 Bedroom, and Suite Apartments. 2 Bedroom and Suites are the exact same size and both have 2 queen beds and sleep up to 4 persons.
You booked the category "2 Bedroom or Suite Apt". We are very clear and upfront when choosing this selection that you will be assigned either a 2 Bedroom or a Suite Apt. and that there is no guarantee as to which is assigned. Both of these units were indeed priced the same. (this option is very much the same as what other properties refer to as "run of house" or "unit assigned upon arrival") We urge guests to contact us direct if ever there is something that they do not understand or find confusing.
We are very glad that we were able to accommodate your request for a two bedroom apartment. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to seeing you on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

After staying at St.Phillips i can honestly say i wont be staying anywhere else in New Orleans. The location is absolutely wonderful the staff is even better Tyler,Craig, everyone!!! Make you feel like family the rooms are great looking forward to coming back!! Wish i could come every weekend:)

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Kali4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPhilip, Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
I'm blushing! Thank you so much for your kind compliments, and thanks especially for taking the time to let us know that we are doing a good job
Looking forward to seeing you in the very near future
:-)
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the apartments for 3 nights in early April for Wrestlemania and loved it. It's a perfect location, near to the hustle and bustle of Bourbon but not that loud at night. The accommodations are great also. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank huntzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPhilip, Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything so much. As for Wrestlemania, we cannot wait for this event to return!! Such a truly fun event and an amazingly wonderful following. Ya'll were some of the best guests we've ever had. Please do come back very soon
:-)
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2014

What can I say...this place is a hidden treasure...I am coming to New Orleans several times a year and I was so lucky to find this wonderful Hotel with the bohemian flair...once you enter you will feel like you arrived at your families home...it is very cozy, quaint, charming, inviting and best of all is the manager, Miss Tyler...wow, she certainly is MISS New Orleans...she is the full package, you will be welcomed with open arms and she will go all out to make sure you have a great and fun visit to the Big Easy ! The Team is always ready to make sure you are 100% satisfied...they are always ready to take your requests and will provide you with anything you might desire. There is only one choice in the French Quarter and that is the St. Philip...
THANK YOU !!! I will be back ASAP...I

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ascotusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPhilip, Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Mr. San Fran - you are always such a delightful guest! we love your visits and we are so thrilled that you choose to stay with us on your visits! We'd like to thank you very much for the awesome photographs you sent us also. We will be waiting with bells on for your next visit! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This property is Awesome! 4 Gals stayed at the beinging of Mardi Gras. The property is close to Burbon, but more importantly it's easy walking distance to Frenchmen & Cafe Du Monde. I was concerned about noise level at night especially since we had a balchony on the street side with a bar across the street & it was quiet!
The room was very comfortable, we felt like we were at home. The bed's were comfortable & clean. Thank you Tyler! You & your team are the best!!
There's a coffee shop on the corner if you need espresso to get you going in the morning with a perfect snack to start your day excurions, until you really feast. Perfect!
I look forward to staying at the St. Philip again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Wanted a place right in the quarter with a balcony. This EXACTLY fit the bill. Not exactly a full kitchen, but a large efficiency with more than enough room for 2. Funky architecture, interesting decor, perfect location. Quiet enough to sleep, but close enough to be wherever you want to be in the Quarter in minutes. Parking is a bit of a problem, but not the property's fault. If you want a nice, clean, interesting place to stay in the Quarter, don't hesitate.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank deetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 164 in New Orleans
4,619 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#8 of 164 in New Orleans
5,817 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Provincial
Hotel Provincial
#18 of 164 in New Orleans
2,583 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#21 of 164 in New Orleans
1,302 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 164 in New Orleans
7,286 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 164 in New Orleans
4,362 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saint Philip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saint Philip Hotel

Property: The Saint Philip Hotel
Address: 612 St. Philip Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3216
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 35 Specialty Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saint Philip Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic French Quarter, The Saint Philip Hotel is a true jewel among New Orleans lodging establishments. Free yourself from the mundane, same old hotel room and stay at a real gem! A truly unique New Orleans experience and vibe, offering all the modern conveniences! All renovated suites, 5-Star linen & terry, beautiful furnishings featuring local artwork and installations. All suites, more spacious than a typical hotel room, courtyard and balconies. Front Desk open and staff on-duty 24 hours per day. Daily Maid service & turn-down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Agoda so you can book your The Saint Philip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Philip French Quarter Apts. Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing