We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Saint Philip Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Georgia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2014 via mobile

My friends and I stayed at the apartments for 3 nights in early April for Wrestlemania and loved it. It's a perfect location, near to the hustle and bustle of Bourbon but not that loud at night. The accommodations are great also. I can't wait to go back.

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank huntzilla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPhilip, Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, April 20, 2014
Thank you so much for choosing to stay with us! We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed everything so much. As for Wrestlemania, we cannot wait for this event to return!! Such a truly fun event and an amazingly wonderful following. Ya'll were some of the best guests we've ever had. Please do come back very soon
:-)
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    239
    72
    16
    5
    9
See reviews for
65
103
22
28
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

What can I say...this place is a hidden treasure...I am coming to New Orleans several times a year and I was so lucky to find this wonderful Hotel with the bohemian flair...once you enter you will feel like you arrived at your families home...it is very cozy, quaint, charming, inviting and best of all is the manager, Miss Tyler...wow, she certainly is MISS New Orleans...she is the full package, you will be welcomed with open arms and she will go all out to make sure you have a great and fun visit to the Big Easy ! The Team is always ready to make sure you are 100% satisfied...they are always ready to take your requests and will provide you with anything you might desire. There is only one choice in the French Quarter and that is the St. Philip...
THANK YOU !!! I will be back ASAP...I

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ascotusa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPhilip, Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Mr. San Fran - you are always such a delightful guest! we love your visits and we are so thrilled that you choose to stay with us on your visits! We'd like to thank you very much for the awesome photographs you sent us also. We will be waiting with bells on for your next visit! :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oakland, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

This property is Awesome! 4 Gals stayed at the beinging of Mardi Gras. The property is close to Burbon, but more importantly it's easy walking distance to Frenchmen & Cafe Du Monde. I was concerned about noise level at night especially since we had a balchony on the street side with a bar across the street & it was quiet!
The room was very comfortable, we felt like we were at home. The bed's were comfortable & clean. Thank you Tyler! You & your team are the best!!
There's a coffee shop on the corner if you need espresso to get you going in the morning with a perfect snack to start your day excurions, until you really feast. Perfect!
I look forward to staying at the St. Philip again!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2014 via mobile

Wanted a place right in the quarter with a balcony. This EXACTLY fit the bill. Not exactly a full kitchen, but a large efficiency with more than enough room for 2. Funky architecture, interesting decor, perfect location. Quiet enough to sleep, but close enough to be wherever you want to be in the Quarter in minutes. Parking is a bit of a problem, but not the property's fault. If you want a nice, clean, interesting place to stay in the Quarter, don't hesitate.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank deetman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 19, 2014

My brother and I stayed here while visiting the French Quarter, and I have to thank Tyler for taking such good care of us. The location is really great; in one direction you have Bourbon Street and all that hilarity (just far enough away so you can actually sleep at night, but close enough for walking), and on the other you've got the French Market, Cafe Du Monde, etc. There's a 24-hour bar across the street, and a coffee shop a few steps away.

Staying in an apartment instead of a hotel room was definitely a good call. Very comfortable accommodations. Make sure to do some grocery shopping in case you find yourself not wanting to leave in search of food/drink. My brother and I had to take a "day off" to recuperate mid-week.

The balcony, if you can get one, is essential in this prime people-watching spot.

Room Tip: Absolutely request a room with a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hws4kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPhilip, Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, May 18, 2014
Sweetie darlings, thanks so much for staying with us and taking the time to review us here. We like to say that we're just a very short walk to all the action, or a very long crawl back ;-)
Looking forward to seeing you and your brother again very soon
Tyler
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destin, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed at this perfectly located apartment in NOLA for Mardi Gras for five nights. The apartment was perfectly and accurately described--and excellent!!! Both Craig and Tyler were astoundingly friendly, courteous, and competent. Together, they moved St. Philip French Quarter Apts. from "excellent" to "beyond excellent". This place is legitimate and located. We had a great time in NOLA and left feeling that we had made good friends with them. We highly recommend St. Philip French Quarter Apts.

Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Carlos L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPhilip, Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
Carlos thank you for the glowing review sweetie darling! We cannot wait for your return visit.
Tyler W. Emore resident mgr.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lumberton, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 8, 2014

I had a wonderful experience on my return to The St. Philip French Quarter Apartments during my stay for Mardi Gras weekend. Everyone there is so accommodating and full of southern hospitality! My visit was with family members and a friend. The two bedroom apartment was the most comfortable setting for our enjoyable stay. Craig has done a fantastic job with the upgrades since I was there last time. It is a beautiful New Orleans property and look forward to my next visit!!!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Penelope1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
StPhilip, Manager at The Saint Philip Hotel, responded to this review, April 7, 2014
Penelope (we just LOVE your name!) we were so glad to finally see you again on your visit! Please don't keep us waiting another 8 years to see you again (miss. is not really that far:-)..you are such a delightful guest. Thank you very much for returning to the St. Philip, we truly appreciate your kind thoughts on our property :-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#11 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,314 reviews
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 5,256 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 6,912 reviews
French Quarter
French Market Inn
French Market Inn
#16 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,193 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Saint Philip Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Saint Philip Hotel

Property: The Saint Philip Hotel
Address: 612 St. Philip Street, New Orleans, LA 70116-3216
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > French Quarter
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 35 Specialty Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — The Saint Philip Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of the historic French Quarter, The Saint Philip Hotel is a true jewel among New Orleans lodging establishments. Free yourself from the mundane, same old hotel room and stay at a real gem! A truly unique New Orleans experience and vibe, offering all the modern conveniences! All renovated suites, 5-Star linen & terry, beautiful furnishings featuring local artwork and installations. All suites, more spacious than a typical hotel room, courtyard and balconies. Front Desk open and staff on-duty 24 hours per day. Daily Maid service & turn-down. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your The Saint Philip Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
St. Philip French Quarter Apts. Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing