We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sister's gathering”
Review of Maison Perrier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Maison Perrier
Ranked #23 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 21, 2014

My five sisters and I spent 4 nights here at Maison Perrier in November 2013. We were able to rent 3 rooms that accommodated us along with a kitchenette and room where we could relax, catch up with our family news and play our board games late at night. It was absolutely PERFECT!!...Tom and Patricia could not have done more for us. There was a convention in town so Tom made great dinner reservations for us before hand which made all the difference in the world. Most restaurants were booked when we got there. The B&B is a few blocks from the streetcars on St. Charles and from many areas we wanted to visit. It was a comfort away from our homes. We would definitely make this the place we would want to stay on our next trip into NOLA.

Room Tip: We had the first floor in the "sisters" house. It was quiet and easy to access the main h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Regina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (367)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

110 - 116 of 367 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2014

We stayed at the Maison Perrier for 4 nights in mid January and had a lovely time. Tom and Patricia are gracious hosts eager to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. They are quite knowledgeable about all New Orleans has to offer and not only sent us information prior to our arrival but also made many helpful recommendations when we were there. There is easy access to the City either by street car or cab. The location in the Garden District has its own allure. Our room was in the main house - a beautifully restored Victorian home. The Dolly room was pretty, large and had a very big adjoining bathroom. The common rooms are comfortable and the kitchen welcoming with tea/coffee/cake throughout the day and evening. The cold buffet breakfast is also accompanied by a hot plate as well that changes daily. The staff is warm and friendly. We enjoyed mingling with the other guests over breakfast. Overall a wonderful experience!

Room Tip: Tom will happily send photos of the various room to choose from. All are decorated tastefully in dif...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TrvCpl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2014

Just came back from a lovely stay at Masion Perrier - absolutely could not have been better! This B&B is in a perfect location in the Garden District surrounded by historic homes and close to the streetcar. Patricia and Tom were wonderful hosts and made our stay comfortable and relaxing, and were always willing to give their input on restaurants and things to do. Masion Perrier is one of the best B&B's I've ever had the pleasure to stay in. And whatever you do, don't miss breakfast!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jkschroder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

We just returned from a weekend trip to New Orleans and had a wonderful time staying at Maison Perrier. Everything about the experience was positive- from the ease of booking to all the lovely details that made it a second home. We travel to New Orleans often and have stayed at many different places; this was, without question, the best B&B experience we've had there (or anywhere else, for that matter.) The location is ideal, the hosts are wonderful and the accommodations lovely. Without hesitation, I will book there again, and am already looking forward to it! Thanks so much, Tom and Patricia!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank S T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

We just came back from our stay at Maison Perrier and it was AMAZING. This is one of the best B&Bs in all of New Orleans for sure. Our whole experience was wonderful, and the place really felt like a second home.

The house is located on Perrier and just a three minute walk to the St.Charles Streetcar. The area is very close to the Garden district, Tulane, Loyola, Audubon Park and Zoo to name a few. It is not close to the French Quarter--which may be a bonus for some. It really felt like we were residents of New Orleans. The area was safe and we noticed patrol cars monitoring the area, so if you're followed home--don't be alarmed. There are a few restaurants nearby as well.

Tom and Patricia were the best hosts. They were very caring and informative and were really up to date on restaurants, events etc. They have a lot of brochures/maps/magazines as well available to the guests.

The interior of the house is absolutely beautiful. Very cozy, Victorian-styled and spacious. The common living room area is huge. We stayed in the Claire room. The king bed was a bonus and the washroom was also big. I just wish there had been more mirrors and the shower-head pressure a bit stronger.

There is a cold and hot breakfast. The hot breakfast runs from 8:30-9:30 and it was absolutely delicious. We had egg frittata, french toast, scrambled eggs and bread pudding during our stay. There are also brownies and came available 24 / 7 as well as an open honor bar. The honor bar has water, beer and wine and you just check off what you take and settle the bill at the end when you leave.

To make reservations, you must make a deposit on the room and settle the account upon arriving. Great experience, lovely place. Highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dutchesskt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 18, 2013

We recently spent 4 nights at Maison Perrier. The house is beautiful with 9 rooms - some in a sister house next door. If you want more quiet, the sister house is perfect. We had the Pamela room and you simple cross the courtyard to access the main house. Patricia and Tom were as nice as everyone had said...they gave us excellent recommendations for restaurants, helped us plan our itinerary, and even offered to help with our luggage that arrived one day late! The breakfast was fantastic and we loved meeting the other guests at the complimentary Wine and Cheese on Fridays and Saturday. Location was perfect. A 2 minute walk to the street car that has you in the French Quarter within 15 minutes. Although, the Garden District has so much character, great restaurants, beautiful houses, who wants to leave? We truly enjoyed our stay and would highly recommend this incredible establishments. All the prior reviews speak the truth it is an exceptional B&B. Thanks Tom & Patricia!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chel24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2013

We've now stayed at Maison Perrier five times, and it feels like home. Tom and Patricia are gracious hosts, rooms are lovely, great location and good food. We wouldn't stay anywhere else in New Orleans. Tom is an encylopedia of where to eat and has tried them all. The location in the Garden District is walking distance from the streetcar, Magazine St, and fabulous architecture. It's a gem.

Room Tip: We like Dolly- king size bed, front porch access, large bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank swimmom1dc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
Sully Mansion Bed and Breakfast
#16 of 141 in New Orleans
690 reviews
Garden District
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
The Parisian Courtyard Inn
#27 of 141 in New Orleans
177 reviews
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
#3 of 141 in New Orleans
775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Avenue Inn Bed and Breakfast
#9 of 141 in New Orleans
947 reviews
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Garden District
Green House Inn
Green House Inn
#11 of 141 in New Orleans
389 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Perrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Perrier

Address: 4117 Perrier St, New Orleans, LA 70115-3826
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $178 - $236 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Perrier 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in "Uptown" 'Nawlins, this Victorian manse boasts elegance and style without sacrificing comfort and convenience. This National Registry of Historic Places B&B sits three blocks from St. Charles, is within walking distance of the Garden District, and is close to the French Quarter. Tastefully decorated with antiques and original artwork. Breakfast entrees include praline French toast, and Creole eggs with cheese grits. Spacious guestrooms, private bathrooms, voice-mail, WiFi internet access, and cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison Perrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Perrier Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing