We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay in New Orleans!”
Review of Maison Perrier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Maison Perrier
Ranked #18 of 138 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great stay in New Orleans!”
Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I loved this B&B. The owners, Tom and Patricia, were incredibly gracious and exuded true Southern hospitality. My wife and I stayed at Maison Perrier for a weekend birthday getaway with 4 other couples that are good friends of ours. We stayed in Dolly. It was perfect. The bed was very comfortable. The breakfast was tasty with just the right portions. We enjoyed an early evening cocktail (beer or wine) with other guests in a comfortable den area every night.

The location was convenient to Magazine Street for shopping and the St. Charles streetcar for trips to the French Quarter. Tom had excellent recommendations for dining (including one of the best meals of my life at R'Evolution) and was quick to call for reservations or to get us a cab.

I'll be sure to stay here every time I can make it back to New Orleans.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Lee5280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
195
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cape Cod, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed March 3, 2013

This was our third visit staying in the lovely Maison Perrier and we can’t imagine staying any place else in New Orleans! Tom and Patricia, the hard working innkeepers, have created a warm and welcoming haven for those looking for a quiet, pampered stay in an otherwise, busy, bustling city.
Maison Perrier’s location, close to St. Charles St. in the Garden District, is perfect for getting further uptown or into the French Quarter while remaining safely tucked away in a quiet neighborhood. The porch and balcony offered a comfortable haven to read and relax each morning but the common rooms were equally inviting.
Tom’s warm welcome and helpful suggestions insured that we had a relaxing stay, while Patricia’s humor and generous breakfasts got us through each day with a satisfied appetites and smiles. These innkeepers clearly know their business, with attention to detail and the comfort of their guests at the top of their priority list.
The National Register house at 4117 Perrier Street is lovingly tended, keeping the feeling of the original grand lady yet handily meeting all the requirements of lodging guests in comfort and luxury. Over the last 5 years we have stayed in two different rooms, Claire and Lillian. Both rooms were quiet, comfortable and immaculately clean. We are fussy travelers who have stayed in many B+B’s and, in our opinion, Maison Perrier ranks with the best! We highly recommend Maison Perrier to anyone looking for a great value and memorable B+B experience in New Orleans.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank yellowbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Banff, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 30, 2013

We're so glad to have stayed here on our trip to New Orleans and would be sure to stay again. Set in the Uptown area it's away from the madness of the French Quarter but still easy to get in and out on the St Charles streetcar and buses along Magazine Street both less than 5min walk away. Very handy for Uptown parades during Mardi Gras. Right from when we arrived we were made to feel right at home and loved the complimentary wine/beer and cheese evenings. The breakfasts each morning had the usual cereals and fresh fruit with a different hot dish each day which I thought was a nice change from the standard bacon and eggs. Our room was lovely, clean and inviting as is the whole house which is tastefully decorated to keep the character and charm of its Victorian era.

Room Tip: If you're a light sleeper or like to have a lie in I wouldn't recommend the Desiree room as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SwankyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
67 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed January 26, 2013

Warmly suggested.Tom and Patricia (the owners) are always available to suggest places where to have dinner and listen to live music. The b&b is located in Uptown, a beautiful and silent area of the city. Maison Perrier is a place with a soul.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chri1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
52 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed December 30, 2012

my husband and I spent 5-6 days in this B&B in 2010 and loved it. breakfast was excellent - everyday a different meal, freshly cooked by a chef. our room was in the 2nd house and it was gorgeous. really we have no complaints about this place!
it's a couple of blocks from the tram and thankfully far from the chaos of the French quarters.
Tom gave us great restaurant recommendations - we tried a number of them and each one was most excellent. highly recommended.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DarzDarz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed December 13, 2012

We had a wanderful time at Maison Perrier. It was like living in a 5 star hotel with a family feeling. Tom and Patricia are friendly helpful and always wearing the smile of someone who loves what is doing and not doing it "for business". The Ruby room is beautiful, spacious and perfectly clean. Michael's breakfast is the best way to start the day, you can't have enough actually. The common rooms make you think to spend a quiet night in. The location is perfect with public transport very close and beautiful surroundings to walk trough.
We are planning another trip to New Orleans and the dates will be decided accordingly with Maison Perrier's availability, not even considering a different place to stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Alberto Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed November 30, 2012

While one of us is not generally a big fan of B&Bs, this one in the Uptown neighborhood proves to be an exception. The rooms and furnishings are beautiful and comfortable, bordering on luxurious (without those awful frou-frou B&B touches), and the balconies we've had on our two visits add a lot. But best of all is the simply perfect friendly service by the hosts, Tom & Patricia. They are always available and helpful, but on a very low-key basis. They are the reason to keep coming back. (Not to mention Michael's delicious breakfasts.)

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank eastsiders
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 281 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Perrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Perrier

Property: Maison Perrier
Address: 4117 Perrier St, New Orleans, LA 70115-3826
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Perrier 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in "Uptown" 'Nawlins, this Victorian manse boasts elegance and style without sacrificing comfort and convenience. This National Registry of Historic Places B&B sits three blocks from St. Charles, is within walking distance of the Garden District, and is close to the French Quarter. Tastefully decorated with antiques and original artwork. Breakfast entrees include praline French toast, and Creole eggs with cheese grits. Spacious guestrooms, private bathrooms, voice-mail, WiFi internet access, and cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelsClick so you can book your Maison Perrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Perrier Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing