We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Maison Perrier is the place to stay in New Orleans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Maison Perrier

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Maison Perrier
Ranked #17 of 137 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Burlingame, California
Level Contributor
71 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Maison Perrier is the place to stay in New Orleans!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 4, 2008

We just came back from another visit to New Orleans and a wonderful stay at Maison Perrier. Tom, Patricia and staff are warm and welcoming; accommodations are lovely and comfortable; breakfast is fabulous; art work and decor in the Inn is a delight. This is just a first rate experience and we can't say enough good about Maison Perrier.
If you are going to New Orleans, this is the place to stay!

  • Liked — the staff and the
  • Disliked — nothing. it's perfect.
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
8 Thank aloha25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

362 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    337
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
58
195
19
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
South Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2007

I have stayed at Maison Perrier a number of times, with my sisters and most recently with my husband. He had heard many stories about the wonderful breakfasts and warm hospitality of Tom & Patricia from my "girls" weekends with my sisters, but this was his first opportunity to visit New Orleans and Maison Perrier. He/we were not disappointed. The inn is located in a very central area so it's easy to get anywhere you want to go. After long days of sight-seeing and exploring the wonderful city of New Orleans, coming back to Maison Perrier feels like coming home. When you leave to return to your actual home, you will feel like you're leaving family. If you are looking for a bit of true Southern Hospitality, Maison Perrier is the place to stay in New Orleans.

  • Liked — There wasn't anything I didn't like
  • Disliked — N/A
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank miamiflash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 17, 2007

Tom and Patricia of Maison Perrier did a fabulous job of making 9 of us feel at home. Each of the nine rooms was wonderful. Our company group attended a conference at the Convention Center, and we enjoyed walking the 2 blocks to catch the St. Charles Avenue trolley and then returning in the evening to walk to delightful neighborhood restaurants. We enjoyed jogging to Audubon Park before breakfast and seeing the Christmas lights and decorations throughout the Uptown neighborhood in the evening. We heard numerous complaints at the conference about the "smells" and "craziness" of the French Quarter. Everyone was jealous to learn about the wonderful B&B choice we made. Whether for weekday business or anyday getaways, each of our group would strongly recommend Maison Perrier. Our 3 days in NoLa was too short.

Tom Lepak
Casey Industrial, Inc.

  • Liked — The glorious rooms
  • Disliked — No complaints
  • Stayed December 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank CaseyColorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jacksonville, florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2007

We have stayed in a number of bed and breakfasts in New Orleans but none of them compares to the Maison Perrier. We found it to be exquisite in every way. Tom and Pat, the proprietors, were very attentive and gracious. Tom made a point of providing us with wine and cheese each afternoon before we ventured out for dinner, and he was quite happy to extend his hospitality to our daughter (whom we were there to visit, but who was not staying with us). Mike, the chef, made breakfasts that were tasty and abundant, the pleasure of which was complemented by his engaging stories. Mike had planned in advance so that he could accommodate my wife's gluten-free diet. Our room was spacious and attractive and quiet. The house is full of beautiful local art, a piece of which we purchased and brought home with us. The street on which the house is located is charming. All in all, I cannot recommend this establishment more highly. We certainly will stay there when we return to visit our daughter.

  • Liked — its unqualified graciousness
  • Disliked — there was nothing unlikeable about the accommodation
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
15 Thank mworkman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Collins
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2007

The Maison Perrier is a beautiful restored house in an enchanting neighborhood. Tom and Patracia were charming and unobtrusive. They gave me a warm welcome, and showed me to the open bar. The kitchen was always available, snacks and drinks were plentiful, and the hot breakfasts were outstanding (I still dream of the orange French toast I had). Tom gave me wonderful restaurant recomendations (several that were within walking distance of the Maison). My room was gorgeous, with a balcony that overlooked the quiet street. I'm recommending the Maison Perrier to all my friends and family, and I can't wait to get back there myself sometime soon (this time, hopefully, with my wife, as the place is definitely romantic). New Orleans is the best city in the U.S. to visit, and I'm telling everyone I know who's going there to stay in beautiful uptown, at the Maison Perrier, rather than the touristy French Quarter.

  • Liked — The beautiful location, charming hosts, enchanting building, and self-serve bar.
  • Stayed October 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
13 Thank AjaxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, NY
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2007

We stayed three nights at Maison Perrier and were delighted with our choice! Having never been to New Orleans before, Tom and Pat gave us plenty of recommendations and insights to enjoy this beautiful city as the locals do. Tom hosted a wine and cheese hour in the evening both Friday and Saturday, which was an opportune time to meet our fellow guests and learn of places for dinner and later entertainment. The "wine bar" is also always available, on a "help yourself" honor system, fairly priced and with a wonderful selection of quality wines. Breakfasts were varied, coffee plentiful, housekeeping staff helpful and very friendly.

When we booked, we took a chance with the "best room available" deal and ended up with the truly incredible Lillian suite, at a bargain price.

Now that we know of a great place to stay in a charming city, I'm sure we will be back soon.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
9 Thank Mike_in_LI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2007

Maison Perrier is great! We recently stayed for several nights and really enjoyed it. This big, beautiful old Victorian is in really good shape and feels newly renovated with all the modern ammenities you would wish. It feels more like a small hotel than some B and B's we have been to, which is a plus in my book. If you want your privacy you can have it. It is well kept and clean, and Tom and Patricia are terrific hosts.

Breakfast at the Inn is delicious - in fact I would eat there most mornings in place of my usual haunts. We live nearby and plan to use Maison Perrier frequently for family and friends coming to see us. There are lots of places to stay in this city, but only two others that meet our standards. We are genuinely glad to have found such a great place, away from the tourist hustle and bustle downtown.

  • Stayed November 2007, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
11 Thank Stephen45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
Garden District
Henry Howard Hotel
Henry Howard Hotel
#2 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 213 reviews
Garden District
Best Western Plus St. Charles Inn
Garden District
Hampton Inn New Orleans - St Charles Ave / Garden District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Pontchartrain Hotel
#10 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#4 of 161 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,014 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maison Perrier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maison Perrier

Property: Maison Perrier
Address: 4117 Perrier St, New Orleans, LA 70115-3826
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Garden District
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly)
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Maison Perrier 3*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Perfectly situated in "Uptown" 'Nawlins, this Victorian manse boasts elegance and style without sacrificing comfort and convenience. This National Registry of Historic Places B&B sits three blocks from St. Charles, is within walking distance of the Garden District, and is close to the French Quarter. Tastefully decorated with antiques and original artwork. Breakfast entrees include praline French toast, and Creole eggs with cheese grits. Spacious guestrooms, private bathrooms, voice-mail, WiFi internet access, and cable television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, Priceline and TripOnline SA so you can book your Maison Perrier reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Maison Perrier Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing