We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the reasons I will come back to NOLA!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in New Orleans
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
La Maison Marigny B&B on Bourbon
GreenLeadersPlatinum level
New York, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“One of the reasons I will come back to NOLA!”
Reviewed January 27, 2013

I had hoped all the reviews I read would ring true..and they absolutely did. This home is charming, welcoming and the location at the end of Bourbon St near Frenchmen St makes it perfect for walking to the French Quarter and other great spots in this awesome city. We stayed in the middle room upstairs and it was nicely and subtlety decorated. The bathroom had also just been redone. John was a fantastic host who cooked excellent breakfasts every morning. This what a great stay and I can't wait to come back to this city and this B&B!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrenchieUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJNOLA, Owner at La Maison Marigny B&B on Bourbon, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for sharing your B&B experience with others. New Orleans is a great city and we work hard to make sure we're a great little B&B to go along with it! I'm gratified that you enjoyed the remodeled bathroom as it's always a challenge to make something wonderful out of small spaces. HGTV, here we come! Thanks again and hope to count you as one of our many repeat guests soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

399 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    24
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
12
186
17
28
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2013

La Maison Marigny is 1st Class, a 5 star B & B! This is our second stay and it was perfect. John was on vacation but his Mom stepped in and did a fantastic job, along with 2 of her lady friends. The location is perfect for the Frenchmen Street action. The house is a gem, tastefully decorated with a newly remodeled kitchen. Great breakfast each morning; always something different and delicious! We also enjoyed our conversation with the other guests and with John's Mom and her friends. A wonderful New Years experience! This is the place to stay if you want to be in the French Quarter!

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Donald D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJNOLA, Owner at La Maison Marigny B&B on Bourbon, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
#1 B&B! We like the sound of that, especially from return guests! We strive very hard to make La Maison Marigny a clean, comfortable oasis for guests after they've spent a long day at work or play and I'm glad we succeeded in your case. It's even more gratifying to know that Mom did a great job while we were on vacation. She may have a new career and doesn't know it yet! Please come visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fullerton,ca
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Wanted to try a B&B in New Orleans and this was our first one. Great room downstairs, bedroom with a spacious sitting room where we had time to relax before and after our trips down Bourbon street, close to the French Market and the Streetcar that runs to the convention center. John was very helpful in recommending great restaurants for dinner and day excursions and always made sure we started out our day with a great breakfast.

Room Tip: Downstairs owner suite very roomy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seah0rse_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJNOLA, Owner at La Maison Marigny B&B on Bourbon, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
We thank you once again for staying with us and for sharing kind words with others. Glad you enjoyed the Owner's Suite. It gets good reviews from customers! We're also thrilled that we were your first B&B experience. Now you're hooked, and you have us to blame!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, Ontario, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed December 15, 2012

Quite likely your holiday lodging is barely a lasting memory however a stay at this Bourbon Street bed & breakfast becomes an integral part of the overall Nola experience not easily forgotten. My husband & I felt secure and comfortable in this beautifully furnished old home. We had the upper street room, charming with a walk-out balcony & the clip-clop sounds of the carriage mules returning to the barns in the evening. Our car was parked safely below, just one of many perks offered to us by John,our congenial host. Each morning began with a casual visit to the kitchen to enjoy John's surprise breakfast, always delicious. The backyard garden is a nice place to enjoy a second cup of coffee, read the local newspaper or plan your day. For the latter John offers smart information & will steer you in the right direction. Exceptional service, we would happily return.

Room Tip: We enjoyed the street views & sounds in the upper front room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Chicki M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJNOLA, Owner at La Maison Marigny B&B on Bourbon, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Chicki, thanks again for staying with us and for the review! We are so glad you enjoyed the Balcony Queen room as it's one of our favorites, too. Just enjoying the sights and sounds of the quiet residential side of Bourbon is pretty cool when you know there's all kinds of buffoonery just a few blocks down the street! Please visit New Orleans again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed here for the French Quarter Festival, and it was perfect. Far enough away from the party for peace, close enough for easy access to everything. The B&B is a lovely historic house with period furniture that is incredibly comfortable, and a great host in John, who not only happily helped with recommendations, but whipped up a fabulous breakfast. If you want unique, comfortable, local, and friendly, you can hardly do better.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank St.LouisEileen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJNOLA, Owner at La Maison Marigny B&B on Bourbon, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thanks for your wonderful comments about La Maison Marigny! It's always great when people give us a "thumbs up" but it's even more gratifying when those props come from a TripAdvisor "Top Contributor." We are humbled and will continue to try to have the best little B&B on Bourbon Street! Again, thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marion, Illinois, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed September 12, 2012

Great house nice great host we stayed three days much better than hotel will be going back food was great and john knows the nola info full of great info. Cannot say i would wana return without staying here again awsome food as well!!!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tommy J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJNOLA, Owner at La Maison Marigny B&B on Bourbon, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
It was a pleasure hosting your group just a week after Hurricane Isaac! Luckily, we only had minor damage and were able to repair it before your arrival. I'm so glad you enjoyed the house and visiting New Orleans. Thanks and come again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
148 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
Reviewed August 19, 2012

We spent four nights here at the end of July / start of August on the honeymoon package and had a wonderful stay. John was an excellent host throughout, very down to earth. He gave us a great welcome and talked about the best bars, restaurants and places to visit. He made the most amazing breakfasts, no two were ever the same during our stay.

We stayed in the owners suite and it was very large and comfortable. The suite was decorated with lots of ornaments and pictures of Madri Gras and other New Orleans bits and pieces. It's very like a small apartment. The kitchen is next to the suite and is open all day and night for snacks and refreshments.

The location of the B&B could not be better, its down the quiet end of Bourbon Street, about a five minute walk to all the bars and restaurants but residential and quiet in the evenings. Safety was not a worry, the area is perfectly safe day and night. Cannot recommend this B&B enough, location, room quality, breakfast and hosting was all excellent.

Room Tip: Owners suite is large and very comfortable, located on ground floor if you want to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank colindkavanagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JJNOLA, Owner at La Maison Marigny B&B on Bourbon, responded to this review, October 13, 2012
We are so glad you spent your honeymoon with us in New Orleans! Always love having guests from all over the world....keeps things very interesting. Breakfast is a lot of fun and we enjoy trying new dishes. The chocolate french toast we debuted while you were here is now part of our regular rotation...guests love it. Thanks again for the nice words and come back to NOLA soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
Bourbon Orleans Hotel
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
5,539 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 162 in New Orleans
4,446 reviews
French Quarter
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
Royal Sonesta New Orleans
#29 of 162 in New Orleans
4,037 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#10 of 162 in New Orleans
7,112 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4,205 reviews
French Quarter
Le Richelieu in the French Quarter
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Maison Marigny B&B on Bourbon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Maison Marigny B&B on Bourbon

Property: La Maison Marigny B&B on Bourbon
Address: 1421 Bourbon St, New Orleans, LA 70116-2008
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans > Faubourg Marigny & Bywater
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 35 Specialty Lodging in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Intimate upscale inn located on the quiet-end of world-famous Bourbon Street. Easy walking distance to Frenchmen Street and all French Quarter attractions plus the city's multiple streetcar and bus lines. Newly-renovated kitchen/sunroom, custom designer linens, iPod docking stations, renovated bathrooms and high ceilings accent the 1890s-era house. Tropical courtyard, too! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
La Maison Marigny b&b On Bourbon Hotel New Orleans
La Maison Marigny Bed And Breakfast On Bourbon

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing