We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't be better. ..”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 138 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Trumbull, Connecticut
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Couldn't be better. ..”
Reviewed September 8, 2013 via mobile

Just leaving from a great four days with Patrick, Karma, and Richard at Ashton's. Often when traveling the accommodations aren't quite the same as what you expected. ..at Ashton's they are even better! From the amazing breakfasts and rooms to sitting on the porch and talking New Orleans and sports with Patrick. ..great all around. Thanks for all the extras and for making our time in your city so special. We look forward to coming back and introducing more friends to Ashton's...we'll keep the Creole Room for ourselves!

Helpful?
Thank HFero
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

750 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    698
    40
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
68
413
20
36
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
El Campo, TX
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 25, 2013

This Bed & Breakfast ranked high among our list of previously visited B&B's! The Creole Queen was spectacular and romantic, the breakfasts were totally awesome, and Patrick was the perfect host! The assortment of snacks that they provided was wonderful, since we went for a walking tour of the French Quarter and took along some of the goodies. Patrick was very knowledgeable about the area and answered all our questions, and even gave us a history lesson of New Orleans and Hurricane Katrina. Thank you, Patrick and Karma, for an awesome stay! If we're ever in the area again, we will definitely book the Creole Queen again!

Room Tip: The only reason I can't rate the fitness center is because we didn't take advantage of it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dolores R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 20, 2013

My wife and I stayed here for a night during our honeymoon road trip and loved it. The room was beautiful, Patrick and his staff are welcoming and helpful, and the breakfast really was as good as everyone says it is. It's also conveniently located for the French Quarter. We look forward to staying here again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Leifuss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sierra Madre, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed August 1, 2013

I don’t know what else I can add that has not already been said about this wonderful B&B. Therefore, I will just agree that this is THE place to stay in NOLA! Patrick and Karma are super helpful and Patrick’s breakfasts are AMAZING! If you are looking for a real "New Orleans" experience, look no further! We stayed three nights and our Ashton’s experience added so much to our trip to New Orleans! We arrived on a weeknight and Patrick offered to upgrade our room since the place was not fully booked. We stayed in the Creole Queen, which was lovely, although all the rooms looked cozy and quaint. The grounds are beautiful, well-kept and lush. The rooms have so much charm and the owners are very gracious and kind. Patrick had many great suggestions for places to eat and provided us with walking tour itineraries that were great! Thank you, Ashton’s, for making our trip a delight! We cannot wait to come back!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lisa1170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisiana
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 26, 2013 via mobile

Beautiful bed and breakfast conveniently located. The owners were so gracious and the food was great. If I had one complaint it would be that the room was very cold. Seemed not well insulated but given its age, I guess that's understandable. We stayed in the creole queen room. The bathroom was really nice.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CajunGirlTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Me and my husband came here for our anniversary and loved it! The staff was amazing and there for any help we needed, the room we stayed in was so cute. The breakfast was absolutely spectacular! I will definately stay there again when I go back to new orleans

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexandermm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This was my first stay in a bed and breakfast and based on my experience at Ashton's I am hooked for life. Patrick and Karma were friendly and welcoming. The breakfast was good and the snacks were plentiful. Patrick was very helpful in finding places to eat. When I venture back to New Orleans I will definitely stay with Patrick and Karma Ashton's Bed and Breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank smiddes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#5 of 162 in New Orleans
4,225 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
514 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
7,122 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#15 of 162 in New Orleans
4,463 reviews
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 138 in New Orleans
476 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashton's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashton's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2023 Esplanade Ave, New Orleans, LA 70116-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ashton`s b&b
Ashton`s Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing