We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ashton's B&B in New Orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 142 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 21, 2013

I have never been a fan of the Bed & Breakfast but we wanted to experience the true atmosphere of New Orleans so we decided to give Ashton's B&B a try. Our expectations were exceeded! Aside from a beautiful property this place is truly amazing with tons of hospitality! Our hosts, Patrick and Karma, were so gracious and accommodating. The whole staff was wonderful! They were very informative about all the sites and activities New Orleans has to offer. And Patrick not only prepared some of the most impressive, jaw-dropping breakfasts for us but he also recommended restaurants that were little hidden gems tucked away from the tourist areas that had incredible authentic New Orleans food! Our room was spacious and beautiful with a lot of southern charm and an spa-relaxing shower!. And although we were about 9 blocks away from The French Quarter it was an easy walk or an inexpensive cab ride to the main hub. It's fun to be in the middle of the craziness the FQ has to offer but it was nice to be out of it at night when you wanted a good night's rest. Had a fantastic trip and a huge part of that was staying at Ashton's!! Couldn't have asked for a better time! Cannot wait to go back!

Room Tip: We would recommend a room in the main house!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 337Michael_B1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

302 - 308 of 761 reviews

Reviewed May 9, 2013

My husband and I love Jazzfest. Our first time at Jazzfest we stayed at Ashton's. What an amazing place. Not only is the breakfast fabulous but Patrick and Karma are the best hosts. We returned this year to another wonderful stay. We have now signed up for next year and can't wait to return to Ashton's.
Janice O.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 65janice27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My mom and I had a wonderful time in New Orleans, thanks in large part to our stay at Ashton's. The house is gorgeous-we felt like we were in a movie set! It was an easy walk to the French Quarter, but we also enjoyed exploring Esplanade Avenue and its history. Patrick was endlessly patient with advice and recommendations both before and during our trip, and made my breakfasts gluten-free with no problem. Our room was on the back of the house and was extremely comfortable and quiet, facing a lovely courtyard with a giant live oak draped with ferns. The breakfasts were absolutely delicious. Ashton's made our trip and I cannot recommend it highly enough!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank FrancesT60795
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

The B&B was the perfect Anniversary getaway. Located just minutes away from the French Quarter, this retreat was truly amazing. We were first invited with a warm welcome and tour of this cozy suite. Our host was delighted to give recommendations on local cuisine and activities nearby. After a night on the town you are sure to sleep well on one of the softest bedding on earth. We were delighted by the unforgettable breakfast experience just before leaving. Thank you Patrick and staff for an amazing memory. We will definitely visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2013

We stayed during the French Quarter festival and we're actually glad to be a little out of the busy centre of the french quarter. Ashton's is about 10-15 mins walk from the french quarter. We felt very welcomed by the hosts, enjoyed some tasty breakfasts and felt very comfortable in the B and B. The house is beautiful and has everything you need. Well worth a stay!

Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank me3064
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

Lovely! My husband and I truly enjoyed our stay at Ashton's. The overall experience exceeded our expectations from the first warm and hearty welcome to the last delectable breakfast bite. We would certainly recommend Ashton's to our friends and family and look forward to our return to the Big Easy.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CottonCandyMiami
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2013

Ashton's B&B a great break on the drive from Panama City Beach, Fl to San Antonio, Tx. From the warm welcome upon arrival to the great, gourmet breakfast before we departed, was great. The house and grounds were warm and inviting. The room was very lovely. The warm bath in the old style bathtub,very relaxing..Close enough to the French Quarter that we walked there and back.

Thanks Patrick and Karma for a warm and friendly stay.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cessna120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
7,519 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,782 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,479 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 142 in New Orleans
488 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashton's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashton's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2023 Esplanade Ave, New Orleans, LA 70116-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $186 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ashton`s Hotel New Orleans
Ashton`s b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing