We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Felt welcomed immediately”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 142 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 17, 2013

My husband and I stayed at Ashton's Bed and Breakfast March 9-12, 2013. We stayed in the patio wing and really enjoyed our visit. Patrick and Karma make every visitor feel like old friends. The Inn is so beautiful, charming and relaxing. Patrick and Karma were so helpful in sharing their knowledge of New Orleans which was very valuable in making our day to day plans. Additionally, their staff is very friendly, helpful and informative. We will not stay anywhere else when we return to New Orleans. Thank you Patrick and Karma

Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Tracy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (761)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

314 - 320 of 761 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2013

We drove to NOLA from Fargo, ND over spring break and after 4 days on the road it was wonderful to land at Ashton's. I had chosen this B&B based on the photos they posted of their breakfasts, and it did not disappoint. Patrick and Karma make little bits of edible heaven. The food was wonderful, the hosts were incredibly accommodating and friendly with many suggestions on places to eat (we were on an eating tour,) the room was beautiful and the bedding was absolutely divine. A perfect place to relax and indulge.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Amy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I am only rating like this because of the distance to the quarter. We came to NO to the Superbowl and was extremely lucky and grateful to found Ashton's available booking a year in advance! This house is one of the most beautiful houses I have ever seen, unfortunately we wanted something closer to the action and/or other attractions, the house is a short taxi ride to the quarter but we found that difficult to do because if the demand during this event. I will however recommend this beautiful B&B if your pace is relaxed and if you are willing to wait to for transportation every time you want to go out. Breakfast is out of this world and amazing host makes this a great experience.

Room Tip: Be ready to pay around $10-15 dollars for every trip to the quarter and to wait a long time for a ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RachelMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

During superbowl weekend our family stayed here .
From the late registration entry surprise to the time we left,were all treated like royalty .
The rooms were so quaint and the ambiance created by the warmth of Patrick and his lovely wife only added to the charm of this beautiful destination .
There was nothing that was overlooked.
Breakfasts were something very special .
Rooms were made promptly and always clean.
Snack food was readily available.
The people we met ,JOE the caterer from JERSEY provided very interesting and life enlightening stories . Overall all the ashton B&B provided us with an extremely memorable weekend .
I have no hestitation strongly recommende it to future travellers .

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Drooks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

No reason for us to book anyplace else when we visit NOLA. Our second time at Ashtons and we will stay again. Everything is clean and well kept. The Breakfast is always fantastic. Would it be better if Ashtons was in the Quater? Not for us. We enjoy being in a quiter neighborhood. it is very easy to take a cab or walk a couople miles to the Quater.

Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2013

Thank you for a very memorable stay in New Orleans. Patrick's knowledge of the city really made our stay less touristy- we a got a real feel for the city and especially the food! His recommendations were on point and took us to places we would not have discovered without an insider tip:). The accomodations are clean, comfortable and luxurious. I especially liked sitting in the parlor. Patrick and his staff are warm and inviting- they were very patient with my daughter who is a picky eater and who doesn't usually like breakfast but fell in love with Patrick's biscuits! The breakfast is wonderful and voluminous-you won't need lunch. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room #3 is large and right next to the kitchen. The bathroom is big and modern-verynice. It can be d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jackie640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2013

Outstanding experience. The room is decorated nicely with beautiful antiques and the bathroom was very modern. The selection of refreshments (coffee, tea, sodas, water, snacks, fruit, etc.) was better than I have seen at top end hotels. The owners are very hospitable. We never needed their assistance, but I was impressed that they remain on the premises and are available any time of the day or night. I was also impressed with the security of the facility, each guest is given a key to the front gate and a remote to open the vehicle gate. We highly recommend Ashton's B&B for the full New Orleans experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room in the main house, and it was absolutely beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 167 in New Orleans
7,532 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#18 of 167 in New Orleans
4,790 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#7 of 167 in New Orleans
4,483 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 142 in New Orleans
489 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashton's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashton's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2023 Esplanade Ave, New Orleans, LA 70116-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $194 - $259 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ashton`s Hotel New Orleans
Ashton`s b&b

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing