We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Beautiful although location is a minus.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ashton's Bed and Breakfast

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 140 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
New York
Level Contributor
73 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Beautiful although location is a minus.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

I am only rating like this because of the distance to the quarter. We came to NO to the Superbowl and was extremely lucky and grateful to found Ashton's available booking a year in advance! This house is one of the most beautiful houses I have ever seen, unfortunately we wanted something closer to the action and/or other attractions, the house is a short taxi ride to the quarter but we found that difficult to do because if the demand during this event. I will however recommend this beautiful B&B if your pace is relaxed and if you are willing to wait to for transportation every time you want to go out. Breakfast is out of this world and amazing host makes this a great experience.

Room Tip: Be ready to pay around $10-15 dollars for every trip to the quarter and to wait a long time for a ca...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RachelMNewYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

706 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    39
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
63
386
20
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (140)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

During superbowl weekend our family stayed here .
From the late registration entry surprise to the time we left,were all treated like royalty .
The rooms were so quaint and the ambiance created by the warmth of Patrick and his lovely wife only added to the charm of this beautiful destination .
There was nothing that was overlooked.
Breakfasts were something very special .
Rooms were made promptly and always clean.
Snack food was readily available.
The people we met ,JOE the caterer from JERSEY provided very interesting and life enlightening stories . Overall all the ashton B&B provided us with an extremely memorable weekend .
I have no hestitation strongly recommende it to future travellers .

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Drooks1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola Beach, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

No reason for us to book anyplace else when we visit NOLA. Our second time at Ashtons and we will stay again. Everything is clean and well kept. The Breakfast is always fantastic. Would it be better if Ashtons was in the Quater? Not for us. We enjoy being in a quiter neighborhood. it is very easy to take a cab or walk a couople miles to the Quater.

Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Scott B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 27, 2013

Thank you for a very memorable stay in New Orleans. Patrick's knowledge of the city really made our stay less touristy- we a got a real feel for the city and especially the food! His recommendations were on point and took us to places we would not have discovered without an insider tip:). The accomodations are clean, comfortable and luxurious. I especially liked sitting in the parlor. Patrick and his staff are warm and inviting- they were very patient with my daughter who is a picky eater and who doesn't usually like breakfast but fell in love with Patrick's biscuits! The breakfast is wonderful and voluminous-you won't need lunch. We will definitely return.

Room Tip: Room #3 is large and right next to the kitchen. The bathroom is big and modern-verynice. It can be d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie640
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

Outstanding experience. The room is decorated nicely with beautiful antiques and the bathroom was very modern. The selection of refreshments (coffee, tea, sodas, water, snacks, fruit, etc.) was better than I have seen at top end hotels. The owners are very hospitable. We never needed their assistance, but I was impressed that they remain on the premises and are available any time of the day or night. I was also impressed with the security of the facility, each guest is given a key to the front gate and a remote to open the vehicle gate. We highly recommend Ashton's B&B for the full New Orleans experience.

Room Tip: We stayed in a room in the main house, and it was absolutely beautiful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lee R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

Thanks to a wonderful staff for making our stay a memorable and delightful one. Patrick was very helpful making our dinner plans a pleasant experience. The cleanliness of the B & B was outstanding with a top notch breakfast. This was true Southern Hospitality!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank booper6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Destrehan, Louisiana
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 20, 2013

The room was beautiful, the staff friendly, and the food was perfect! I was worried about noise from other rooms being in a house, but we never heard our neighbors once and it was a packed house. The extras, such as free local beer, coffee, snacks, soft drinks/water, etc., made Ashtons an incredible value considering in a hotel a soft drink is $3 or $4 in a vending machine. My husband and I agreed that we will never stay in a hotel again and are already looking forward to our weekend get-a-way at Ashtons next year!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#2 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,221 reviews
French Quarter
Grenoble House
Grenoble House
#1 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 406 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#12 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 3,810 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#9 of 162 in New Orleans
4.5 of 5 stars 6,133 reviews
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 140 in New Orleans
5.0 of 5 stars 381 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashton's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashton's Bed and Breakfast

Property: Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
Address: 2023 Esplanade Ave, New Orleans, LA 70116-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ashton`s b&b
Ashton`s Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing