We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delightful B & B in New Orleans”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
Ranked #3 of 141 New Orleans B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 3, 2013

I visited this B & B years ago. It was easy to find and in a great location if you don't want to be in the heart of the French Quarter. It is close to city park and they have gated parking on the premises. The rooms are generously sized as is the homemade breakfast that will hold you way past lunch time. The owners had great suggestions on places to see and restaurants to enjoy. We were even given the name of an excellent bar tender at a restaurant in the french quarter who ended up being a colorful fellow. I would recommend this wonderful mansion to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank katie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (760)
There are newer reviews for Ashton's Bed and Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

325 - 331 of 760 reviews

Reviewed January 31, 2013

This was my first experience staying at a b&b. The property is just lovely and the furnishing are very nice. The owner was very helpful when we arrived starving and pointing us to a great restaurant in the French Quarter....Red Fish Grill....luv luv luv This was also my first time visiting New Orleans (husband had been previously) and the b&b's location was just great. We did take a taxi to the Quarter once but other days easily found parking. The breakfasts offered were just outstanding!!! I can't tell you how I looked forward to them.....again with our host being very gracious and accomodating. I can't wait to return! We had an outside room upstairs and I liked the freedom of coming and going without the feeling of disturbing anyone. I highly recommed this jewel!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ready2Travel247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 24, 2013

Karma and Patrick run a great B&B. The room was clean and the house was very comfortable. Breakfasts were fantastic (bananas foster waffles) and there were plenty of snacks out for guests at all times of the day (King cake!).

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hedwig23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed at Ashton's for a long weekend after reading the other great reviews on TripAdvisor that were certainly true. Patrick and everyone else at Ashton's were very welcoming and helpful, and the breakfasts were amazing! The B&B is a little outside the French quarter which my boyfriend and I didn't mind since we enjoyed walking and wanted to be somewhat removed from the hustle and bustle. For us it was a perfect relaxing getaway. Thanks Ashton's!

  • Stayed: January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sarahfll
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2013

We have traveled extensively all over the world and the US. This is hands down the best bed and breakfast we have ever found. We liked it so much we are already planning on going back next year.

We did walk back and forth from the French Quarter. I am cheap and bc of all the incredible food in area we felt we needed a little excerise. It took us about 20 minutes to the French Market.

Patrick and Karma are incredible hosts. The breakfast that they serve is just wonderful and part of the reason we walked everywhere. We stayed in the Bourbon Room which was bigger than anticpated. The tub was great to soak in after a long day of trudging around the city. Everything was immaculate and there was a well stocked fridge with drinks and yogurts in the dinning area. There was also a tremendous amount of snacks. The other benefit of this place is secure parking. Many other reviews discussed damage to cars. You will not experience this since the property is enclosed with a gate. If you leave this B&B unhappy, it has to be you. They are the most accomodating inskeepers I have ever had the pleasure of meeting.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ohbobcat99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 7, 2013

If you think you have found the best place to stay in New Orleans, I bet you this is better,
Like many of the old B&Bs, Ashton's is full of unique rooms with the taste of the refined past prevalent in every touch.
The luxuriousness of the rooms in this listed building are matched by the decadent breakfasts served up by Pat and Karma, the people who make this more than just a place to stay.
Just stop reading reviews and make the booking online now, you will not regret it.

Room Tip: Look online and shop for the room that suits you best.
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank john g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

Everything from the reservation, to the greeting at the door, to the room, to the house decor, to the staff, to the surrounding gardens was great, but the breakfast AMAZING. You must try this place for a romantic getaway in New Orleans. It was a little further than we have stayed previously but the walk was pleasant and after the meals in New Orleans we needed it. If your not in the mood to walk, the taxi was on speed dial in your room and were always prompt.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seah0rse_29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these New Orleans hotels
French Quarter
Hotel Monteleone
Hotel Monteleone
#8 of 165 in New Orleans
7,418 reviews
French Quarter
Hotel Mazarin
Hotel Mazarin
#6 of 165 in New Orleans
4,426 reviews
French Quarter
Omni Royal Orleans
Omni Royal Orleans
#16 of 165 in New Orleans
4,719 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Treme
La Belle Esplanade
La Belle Esplanade
#1 of 141 in New Orleans
486 reviews
Mid-City
1896 O'Malley House Bed and Breakfast
Garden District
Creole Gardens Guesthouse Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ashton's Bed and Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ashton's Bed and Breakfast

Address: 2023 Esplanade Ave, New Orleans, LA 70116-1708
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Louisiana > New Orleans
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in New Orleans
Price Range: $149 - $258 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Also Known As:
Ashton`s b&b
Ashton`s Hotel New Orleans

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing