We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans
Post
Inbox
Search
Clue Carre - New Orleans' First Live Escape Game
Open today: 12:00 PM - 9:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Immersive experience to explore with friends and loved ones

🙌🏾 Epic mind adventure, so fun and creative and perfect challenge for out the box type of peeps... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
Guide534617
via mobile
Sheriff's Office

Room was fun and game master Katie was awesome! And TripAdvisor wants me to use at least 100... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
shanecorb
,
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
via mobile
Read all 2,308 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around New Orleans
from $50.00
More Info
from $10.00
More Info
from $14.00
More Info
from $38.00
More Info
Reviews (2,308)
Filter reviews
2,308 results
Traveler rating
2,147
124
19
11
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
2,147
124
19
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews voodoo room game master metairie location team building great game seconds to spare hunter room minutes left sheriff's office an absolute blast super fun mardi gras fun experience a lot of fun french quarter clues challenging
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
50 - 55 of 2,308 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our first experience was the French Quarter House of Curiosities with our wonderful host Kam! He did an amazing job guiding us on my first time at an escape room! We escaped with 9 minutes to spare!
In fact, the experience was so great that we decided to do the Revenge of the Bayou the next day!!!! Our host Cory (?) was just as amazing as Kam! We had a an awesome time but sadly were not able to escape this time.... But we had so much fun!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank Eva_S_SXM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I highly recommend everyone to book a room, you definitely wont be disappointed! I’ll be back for sure!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 876nikkig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I took my 25 yr old daughter and son-n-law to "Vampire Hunter Room" in New Orleans and we had one of the best days ever, seriously! I've been to a similar game before but if you didn't have the max people in your group, they would combine your group with people you didn't know. The downfall to those types of places, is that sometimes the other people in your room can kind of "take over your game". So, being able to play with only our group and figure out all of the clues was SO fun. Matt was our guide and he was phenominal - he gave us just enough clues to make us feel like we conquered the entire game by ourselves! It was a blast! Def recommend!

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank funtimes3456
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We came for my husband’s birthday after having a great experience at the Metairie location last time we were in the area (18 months ago). Kam was a funny and engaging host, and we had a great time in the French Quarter of Curiosities room! It was the perfect challenge for our group of 6 and another home run from Clue Carre! Kam was friendly and gave us clever clues that still made us think. Highly recommend, we will always choose Clue Carre but need more small rooms because we’ve completed almost all of them (one 8-person room remains)! See y’all soon.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank evrevs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We did Revenge in the Bayou today with Matt and had a great time. The game was clever and Matt was a great guide nudging when we were close to stuck. I enjoyed this escape room and would absolutely do another room at Clue Carre.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 297lisau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews