We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
New Orleans
Post
Inbox
Search
New Orleans Legendary Walking Tours
Open today: 7:00 AM - 10:00 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Tour of the French Quarter and St. Louis Cemetery No. 1

This was an awesome tour with our guide Brent! He was professional, informative, passionate about... read more

Reviewed yesterday
Lpram68
,
Chicago, Illinois, United States
Ghost Tour

Michael Bill was full of great information and was very entertaining as he led us around the French... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
adampcannon
,
Jackson, Tennessee
Read all 768 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around New Orleans
from $14.00
More Info
from $25.20
More Info
from $18.14
More Info
from $14.00
More Info
Reviews (768)
Filter reviews
768 results
Traveler rating
645
59
16
15
33
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
645
59
16
15
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ghost tour french quarter great tour garden district walking tour great stories louis cemetery hour tour knew his stuff an excellent guide his knowledge highly recommend this tour two hours cocktail tour local history jackson square tc elliott
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
31 - 36 of 768 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Justin was an outstanding tour guide. He was knowledgeable, entertaining and engaged the entire group.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank aaronpI9575SE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
29tce, Guest Relations Manager at New Orleans Legendary Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Yay for Justin! Thanks for booking your tour with us! We are so glad that you had a great time! Thanks for your business and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Michael Bill was very knowledgeable and entertaining. It was fun and he pointed out several museums we will be visiting tomorrow when they open.

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank F1421HLamym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
29tce, Guest Relations Manager at New Orleans Legendary Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for booking your tour with us! We are so glad that you had a great time! Thanks for your business and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Michael Bill was an amazing tour guide! He was great at telling stories and made the walk so much fun! Highly recommend

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank JGarrison1223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
29tce, Guest Relations Manager at New Orleans Legendary Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Michael Bill will be pleased to read this one! Thanks for booking your tour with us! We are so glad that you had a great time! Thanks for your business and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

This was our second trip to New Orleans, and we decided to take the French Quarter and Cemetery walking tour in order to gain a deeper understanding of the city. The tour was the highlight of our stay! Our guide, Brent, was fantastic--enthusiastic, deeply knowledgeable, articulate, funny--with a great flair at communicating. I am a trained historian, and I am often skeptical of the "history" that tour guides convey. Brent was superb--well-informed, with a complex understanding of the past that reflects the latest in scholarly research. I highly recommend this tour, with Brent as your guide. (He also leads a pub crawl, which should be a lot of fun.)

Date of experience: January 2020
Thank 51barbaral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
29tce, Guest Relations Manager at New Orleans Legendary Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for booking your tour with us! We are so glad that you had a great time! Thanks for your business and kind words! The Legends & Spirits Cocktail Tour is Brent's specialty. Come back and take that one soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our guide, Steve Medina was so good! Very enthusiastic and knowledgable! We got a lot more perspective and just plain fun facts on the city than we had in 3 days of walking around on our own! Very good company. I'll take the Garden District tour next time we're there!

Date of experience: December 2019
Thank Joann F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
29tce, Guest Relations Manager at New Orleans Legendary Walking Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for booking your tour with us! We are so glad that you had a great time! Thanks for your business and kind words!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews