We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Vacation”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
14 reviews
Full Kitchen
Dining Area
Living Area
Living Area
3rd Bedroom (Queen Bed)
Bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 14 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hohnnsolo
Lamar, Colorado
1 review
“Vacation ”
Reviewed June 2, 2018 for a stay in May 2018

My mother, a few of her sisters and myself stayed here over memorial weekend and memorial week. We arrived a little later than expected due to a torrential downfall of rain outside of Alexandria, but were still met with a delicious meal from Melba’s. Snacks and drinks were provided for us. The street is very busy, but from our stay we learned most of the residential streets are always busy. I would definitely recommend staying here, wonderful house, good location away from everything down town but close enough that it isn’t a drive to get there. It was an enjoyable vacation and when we go back we will for sure try booking this property again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 16, 2018
Thank you for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you and your family. I hope to get the opportunity to host you again in the future.Verna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kendra_M8...
Chico, California
1 review
“30th bday trip!! ”
Reviewed April 21, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

My guests and myself had such a great time staying in Vernas house. She met us with yummy food, and had snacks laid out around for us to enjoy on our stay there. The house was nice and clean, and there was the perfect amount of room for all of us to stay and be comfortable. I would gladly come back and rent this again. The neighborhood was relatively quiet, even being buy a slightly busy street. Can’t wait to visit again!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 2, 2018
Thanks for the lovely review. It was a pleasure to host you and your party. I am,so glad that you had an enjoyable trip. Hopefully I will have an opportunity to host you again in the future. Verna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alisonwel...
New London, Iowa
1 review
“NOLA”
Reviewed March 20, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Vernas house was very nice and cozy. She had food there ready for us after a long day of traveling. It was nice to get there and just be able to settle in with a hot meal. The house is only about 10 minutes from down town and it's a pretty easy jaunt. The only down side is the traffic on Galvez St is pretty busy and it seems to be that way 24 hours a day.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Apr 4, 2018
Ali, Thanks so much for the Sparkling review. It certainly was a pleasure hosting you and your party. Thanks again so much for choosing to stay at my house. Verna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Marcos, Texas
Reviewed March 18, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Mar 27, 2018
Taylor thanks for the lovely review and thanks for the opportunity to host your group. Verna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Gregory I
1 review
“Awesome”
Reviewed January 5, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Ms. Verna’s home was awesome, the house was exactly as described. She greeted us on the first day with a delicious meal from Melba’s that’s actually located a few minutes away from the house and is opened 24/7. The beds are comfty and she provided heaters and more blankets for those cold winter nights. We did have a few times where the heaters blew out a fuse in the back half of the house, but it wasn’t a big deal or inconvience. All and all nice place to stay and would most likely stay there again!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 19, 2018
Gregory, It was a pleasure to host you. I am glad that you enjoyed your stay..Thanks for the lovely review. Verna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“A”
Reviewed November 1, 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Wonderful just wonderful everything was great , clean and we got snacks owner was very attentive and informative

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Nov 15, 2017
Thanks for the sparkling review. It was a pleasure to host you and your party. Verna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
donilop
Oklahoma City, Oklahoma
2 reviews
“Perfect place to stay in New Orleans!”
Reviewed October 8, 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Verna shows hospitality like no one else. Cozy, clean duplex, with comfortable beds. The location is close to everything. Friendly neighborhood. It exceeded our expectations!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Oct 22, 2017
Doni, Thank you so much for the fabulous review. I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay in New Orleans. It was a pleasure to host you and your party. I look forward to host you again on your next visit, Verna
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing