We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just lovely....”
other travelers have booked this property
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room Balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
Large Private Balcony Steps from the Streetcar
Living Room
Balcony
Living Room
Front Bedroom
Foyer
Kitchen
Breakfast Room
Breakfast Room
Middle Master Bedroom
Back Bedroom w/Queen Bed
Bath
Living Room
Foyer
Streetcar at the French Quarter
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
Balcony
The Canal Streetcar stop at the corner. 10-15 minute scenic ride to the French Quarter & Downtown
Streetcar Tracks to the Quarter
The House with the Red Tile Roof
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 8
New Orleans, Louisiana

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Patricia...
Bartlesville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Just lovely....”
Reviewed July 9, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We, four ladies, were all impressed with this rental. It is ideally located on Canal Street making it convenient to most of the places we had planned to visit. An older home but quaint with a delightful balcony. I am native to the city and my guests found it quite delightful, when we were not out and about in the city, to sit on the balcony and watch the streetcars pass by. The owners were very welcoming and quickly resolved the one minor issue that we encountered. My friends thoroughly enjoyed the stay with one texting after our return to Oklahoma: "I am at work this morning but I am mentally back in New Orleans!!" Great value for the price and we couldn't have asked for anything better.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Java-anne
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great location!”
Reviewed June 23, 2018 for a stay in June 2018

We really enjoyed our stay! It was a fantastic location - easy to get to all parts of New Orleans and there are stores and good restaurants nearby (Rouses grocery, Walgreens, Katie’s Restaurant, Parkway Bakery, Angelo Brocatos). We enjoyed sitting on the balcony every morning - drinking coffee and watching the streetcars go past :) We never had difficulty parking in front; and the parking was free! The apartment was clean and the kitchen was well stocked with utensils, dishes, and pots/pans. There was a washer and dryer (with laundry detergent and dryer sheets provided). There was plenty of room for the 5 of us and we felt safe in that neighborhood.

Patrick and Jeffrey responded quickly to texts and emails, and before we arrived they provided a very comprehensive email full of helpful tips of things to do in New Orleans. I would definitely recommend staying here!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 9, 2018
Thank You Java-anne! We really appreciate your staying with us and are certainly grateful for your kind review. Come back and stay again soon!

Patrick
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EGH
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
“Easy access to the best of New Orleans”
Reviewed May 14, 2018 for a stay in April 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We visited New Orleans for Jazzfest recently and stayed in this lovely apartment on Canal Street. The location was excellent. We could jump on the streetcar which ran down Canal to get to the fairgrounds, French Quarter or waterfront.
The apartment has 3 bedrooms but the front one with 2 single beds and no curtains for privacy is probably best for children. The other 2 bedrooms were comfortable and roomy with a central bathroom.
The balcony was a lovely place to sit with a morning coffee and the plants on the balcony and throughout the apartment gave it a tropical feel. There was a small, well equipped kitchen, a couple of eating areas as well as a comfortable lounge room with tv.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lyle5953
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We stay here every time / Love this Place”
Reviewed May 5, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our 3rd time at this rental and we will be back the next time we are in NOLA! The location, hosts, and neighborhood are perfect. It is always clean and well stocked. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
candacevi...
Seattle, Washington
1 review
“Fantastic Balcony, Charming Hosts, Great Location, We will be back for sure!!”
Reviewed April 17, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This is the best BnB we have found yet in New Orleans and we will definately be returning ASAP. The streetcar was so convenient just outside the front door that we never needed our car. We really enjoyed having coffee on the balcony in the mornings watching the world go by. The rental was spacious and clean and well stocked. We enjoyed meeting Patrick and getting tips on things to do and see and eat about town. We can't wait to come back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sightseer...
1 review
“Great location, comfy, clean, and beautiful apartment in an old home”
Reviewed April 13, 2018 for a stay in March 2018

Rented with my sister as midweek getaway with our families. Great relaxing space for 2 couples and one teenager. This place is comfy, clean, and oh so gorgeous! Beautifully furnished, stained glass windows, hardwood floors, and that balcony is so lush! The bathroom was perfectly clean and stocked, the beds were very comfortable, and the central air worked great. We bought groceries around the corner on Carrollton Avenue, and every morning we gathered in the sunny dining area for breakfast; the kitchen was well stocked and had everything we needed. We ate every other meal out -we're in New Orleans!
We met our host, Patrick, who was very courteous and thorough, and told us all sorts of interesting local history, which made our stay even nicer (we're history buffs). He provided us with lots of local menus and brochures to help organize our days.
We walked right outside and took the streetcar ($3.00) to the French Quarter and spent the day at the Cabildo, the Presbytere, Gallier House, and the Historic New Orleans Collection, the next day we went to the Insectarium and Aquarium, and walked around oogling the river and all the beautiful French Quarter architecture.

Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
frontoffi...
Memphis, Tennessee
1 review
“Perfect Location, Super Clean, Wonderful Hosts!”
Reviewed April 9, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

This was our second of what we hope will be many stays in this lovely clean rental. Our family had a great experience trying BnB rental for the first time last year and loved this place and it's location right in the middle of everything so we had to come back again this year and stay here again. We would very much recommend Patrick's place to anyone coming to New Orleans. The streetcar stops right out front and is a great help in getting almost anywhere around town. We really didn't even need our car. The host was easy to deal with, sent us a huge packet of information about local eating and events and was available to answer our questions and send us to places most first time visitors might never make it to see.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing